Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message | FAQ | Search

Woodlands Gardening

This forum is for the discussion of gardening in woodland habitats.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.
Before posting a question, please check the FAQ.

Related forums: Gardening in Shade   |   Moss, Ferns & Cryptogams   |   Native Plants
            Azalea & Rhododendron   |   Hostas   |   Aroids   |   Native Plant Exchange

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41
     
  • Other than green
    • Posted by: sandyshorts 7a on Tue, Apr 5, 05 at 16:29
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 11, 05 at 9:27
  • Does honeysuckle have thorns on branches?
    • Posted by: Binky z5 WI on Sun, Apr 10, 05 at 21:32
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 11, 05 at 9:25
  • Moving Virginia bluebells?
    • Posted by: Donnagwd SE TN - 7 on Tue, Apr 5, 05 at 8:54
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 9, 05 at 14:28
  • IT's Happening!!
    • Posted by: arcy zn 3/4 on Wed, Apr 6, 05 at 12:35
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 7, 05 at 13:50
  • ideas for trees?
    • Posted by: brewthom 5b on Wed, Mar 30, 05 at 12:18
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 7, 05 at 10:33
  • Can I grow lady slippers?
    • Posted by: mfliegner z5MI on Sun, Apr 3, 05 at 22:35
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 5, 05 at 23:57
  • Creepy Crawlies are out already...
    • Posted by: TwoSevenRight central MA on Mon, Apr 4, 05 at 7:57
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 4, 05 at 22:33
  • My Little Woodland Rose Garden
    • Posted by: CarolAnn_z8 Joshua,TX on Wed, Mar 16, 05 at 9:08
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 3, 05 at 10:20
  • Very discourageed about my woodland gardening.......
    • Posted by: flowersandthings MidAtlantic 6/7 on Fri, Sep 3, 04 at 17:06
      • 40 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 3, 05 at 4:48
  • suggestions for heavily (pine)wooded garden
    • Posted by: brewthom 5 on Sun, Mar 27, 05 at 11:24
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 1, 05 at 22:24
  • Stewartia Companion Plants
    • Posted by: Marc00 6 Boston on Wed, Jan 12, 05 at 15:24
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 28, 05 at 14:31
  • a new wildflower list
    • Posted by: innkeeper temporarily Zone 6 on Sat, Mar 19, 05 at 11:20
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 26, 05 at 11:20
  • Any experience with 'Gardens of the Blue Ridge'?
    • Posted by: hld6 z7 MD on Thu, Mar 17, 05 at 11:03
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 22, 05 at 18:12
  • Need Suggestions for Woodland Plants
    • Posted by: kicsibaba Z5/6 NJ on Sun, Feb 20, 05 at 13:56
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 21, 05 at 9:35
  • New to woodland gardening
    • Posted by: Suja z7 noVA on Sun, Mar 13, 05 at 22:34
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 21, 05 at 9:21
  • the first trilliums are blooming
    • Posted by: plantaholic zone 8a AL on Fri, Feb 25, 05 at 10:49
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 20, 05 at 10:29
  • transplanting help needed!
    • Posted by: adidas 6/7 on Mon, Mar 14, 05 at 15:48
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 17, 05 at 9:13
  • Honeysuckle and Black Locust
    • Posted by: GAnmymind 7 GA on Thu, Mar 10, 05 at 20:22
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 16, 05 at 10:24
  • picture of Virginia bluebells
    • Posted by: Elaine_NJ6 on Tue, Nov 2, 04 at 17:20
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 13, 05 at 16:07
  • Damp heavily mulched woodland area
    • Posted by: marie1 z7 on Sun, Mar 6, 05 at 18:12
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 10, 05 at 15:11
  • help with IDs?
    • Posted by: CStaas z5 MA on Sat, Feb 26, 05 at 10:14
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 4, 05 at 14:51
  • Where to buy spigelia
    • Posted by: Vicki_Mildenstein 5 on Mon, Jun 7, 04 at 10:21
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 28, 05 at 16:31
  • mexican turks cap....HELP......
    • Posted by: tesa001 z9 TX houston on Mon, Feb 14, 05 at 10:21
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 22, 05 at 22:36
  • Trillium and Jack in the Pulpit
    • Posted by: wichywmn z7 VA on Mon, Feb 14, 05 at 14:24
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 22, 05 at 9:48
  • Can I move Dutchman's britches?
    • Posted by: CatherineT z5 on Wed, Feb 9, 05 at 8:55
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 20, 05 at 13:04
  • Black Locust
    • Posted by: Mader631 z4 WI on Sat, Dec 4, 04 at 8:22
      • 25 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 17, 05 at 20:47
  • Help! Beginning woodland walk ...
    • Posted by: swifty_mcgee 7B&32/Delmarva on Wed, Feb 16, 05 at 19:47
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 17, 05 at 15:15
  • Epimedium
    • Posted by: Wacky_Jakki z5/6 CT on Wed, Feb 25, 04 at 14:52
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 14, 05 at 19:09
  • Wildflower Shakers?
    • Posted by: cookie8 zone 5 ON on Thu, Feb 10, 05 at 18:49
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 12, 05 at 21:57
  • Clearing out the bad stuff in my woods
    • Posted by: natureperson 5b on Sun, Jul 6, 03 at 11:10
      • 26 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 11, 05 at 14:49
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here