Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message | FAQ | Search

Woodlands Gardening

This forum is for the discussion of gardening in woodland habitats.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.
Before posting a question, please check the FAQ.

Related forums: Gardening in Shade   |   Moss, Ferns & Cryptogams   |   Native Plants
            Azalea & Rhododendron   |   Hostas   |   Aroids   |   Native Plant Exchange

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41
     
  • October!!!
    • Posted by: jimbobfeeny 5a IN on Wed, Oct 3, 12 at 7:25
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 20, 12 at 8:21
  • Spindly sweetgum
    • Posted by: dr.liz 7 on Sat, Oct 13, 12 at 11:36
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 15, 12 at 7:45
  • Zone 6a woodland planting suggestions?
    • Posted by: jeffsuzuki none on Mon, Oct 8, 12 at 14:47
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 11, 12 at 23:50
  • American Elm Variety for Swampy/Bottomland Woods
    • Posted by: tzonehunter 4-5 on Mon, Sep 24, 12 at 23:09
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 8, 12 at 18:36
  • bittersweet?
    • Posted by: adidas 6/7 on Sat, Sep 15, 12 at 10:58
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Oct 3, 12 at 7:21
  • Disposing of poison ivy--how?
    • Posted by: sujiwan 6-7 MD on Tue, May 2, 06 at 9:16
      • 20 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 28, 12 at 15:08
  • what is this???
    • Posted by: eldred425 none on Tue, Aug 21, 12 at 9:52
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Aug 21, 12 at 10:33
  • Bulbs...where to order?
    • Posted by: cakbu Northern California on Sat, Aug 11, 12 at 7:54
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Aug 11, 12 at 21:10
  • What to do with Semi-invasive Shrubs
    • Posted by: achang89 Central NJ Z6b on Sun, Jun 24, 12 at 7:19
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 10, 12 at 20:52
  • Woodland Dilema
    • Posted by: jimbobfeeny 5a IN on Thu, May 17, 12 at 16:10
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 2, 12 at 16:15
  • Starting new woods - any ideas?
    • Posted by: jimbobfeeny IN z5 on Sun, Apr 1, 12 at 7:51
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 1, 12 at 10:24
  • border between woodland and grass
    • Posted by: nancy0903 06 on Tue, May 15, 12 at 22:26
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 31, 12 at 20:27
  • Help in Woodland trail design
    • Posted by: Bioteach44 none on Thu, Jul 19, 12 at 12:18
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 31, 12 at 7:01
  • Getting rid of masses of Prairie Trillium??
    • Posted by: amygo IL on Wed, Apr 23, 08 at 22:58
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 29, 12 at 11:58
  • Deer Flies!
    • Posted by: jimbobfeeny 5a IN on Sat, May 26, 12 at 9:09
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 24, 12 at 10:12
  • Native evergreens for winter wildlife cover and human interest?
    • Posted by: Bioteach44 none on Mon, Jul 23, 12 at 15:32
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 23, 12 at 17:42
  • How to keep a clearing clear?
    • Posted by: jenva2010 on Tue, Jun 5, 12 at 13:11
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 14, 12 at 7:56
  • Is Triclopyr the herbicide of choice??
    • Posted by: TwoSevenRight central MA on Mon, Jul 4, 05 at 11:27
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 13, 12 at 13:36
  • plants that go dormant?
    • Posted by: sandrakclev zone 5 OH on Tue, Mar 20, 07 at 16:02
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 9, 12 at 8:57
  • Can anyone ID this plant
    • Posted by: gardenway z6 KY on Wed, May 30, 12 at 8:52
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 4, 12 at 12:55
  • How much sun for a Redbud?
    • Posted by: nyboy none on Sat, Jun 30, 12 at 14:15
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 2, 12 at 10:21
  • plant ID not wild geranium!
    • Posted by: chicago311 none on Sat, Jun 16, 12 at 22:21
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 30, 12 at 21:28
  • woodland preservation
    • Posted by: fnpflowers none on Tue, Apr 17, 12 at 8:07
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 24, 12 at 9:40
  • Jeffersonia Dubia
    • Posted by: ruthgordy 5b on Thu, Jun 7, 12 at 19:26
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Jun 16, 12 at 8:06
  • What is your favorite type of woodland/forest?
    • Posted by: jimbobfeeny 5a IN on Thu, Jun 14, 12 at 7:34
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 15, 12 at 14:27
  • poplars, ashes and heavens?
    • Posted by: adidas 6/7 on Mon, Jun 4, 12 at 7:26
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 15, 12 at 10:33
  • Fringe Tree not blooming
    • Posted by: tonyaja Ohio on Tue, May 22, 12 at 11:05
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jun 14, 12 at 21:44
  • Is this a serviceberry?
    • Posted by: eddiebird z6 KCMO on Sun, Apr 8, 12 at 22:36
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 13, 12 at 20:40
  • Growing Trillium Seed
    • Posted by: learn2turn 6 on Tue, Jun 12, 12 at 10:32
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jun 12, 12 at 11:50
  • Poison Ivy x posted
    • Posted by: Battalina 6b on Fri, Jun 1, 12 at 20:09
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 10, 12 at 14:50
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here