Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message | FAQ | Search

Woodlands Gardening

This forum is for the discussion of gardening in woodland habitats.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.
Before posting a question, please check the FAQ.

Related forums: Gardening in Shade   |   Moss, Ferns & Cryptogams   |   Native Plants
            Azalea & Rhododendron   |   Hostas   |   Aroids   |   Native Plant Exchange

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41
     
  • North Georgia Native Plant Identity
    • Posted by: ruthz 8a DFW/TX on Sun, May 31, 09 at 21:52
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jun 1, 09 at 1:28
  • Wild Purslane
    • Posted by: mary_max Z 5 Utah on Tue, May 26, 09 at 13:57
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 30, 09 at 23:50
  • Can you identify?
    • Posted by: mizellie z7 Al on Wed, May 27, 09 at 16:21
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 27, 09 at 22:21
  • Trillium question
    • Posted by: atokadawn 7 on Tue, May 19, 09 at 4:29
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 27, 09 at 20:10
  • Non-Flowering Flowering Dogwood
    • Posted by: barb_from_london on Mon, Jun 11, 07 at 22:34
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 27, 09 at 2:08
  • Shade plants that are best for wildlife? Native prefered.....
    • Posted by: flowersandthings MidAtlantic 6/7 on Sun, Oct 3, 04 at 21:24
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 26, 09 at 11:31
  • removing poison ivy?
    • Posted by: jmjmommy Ohio on Sun, Apr 5, 09 at 23:25
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 21, 09 at 12:11
  • The honeysuckle war continues.......
    • Posted by: catherinet z5 on Thu, Apr 13, 06 at 14:36
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 21, 09 at 12:06
  • Bleeding Heart Question
    • Posted by: tami58 6 on Sat, May 2, 09 at 2:21
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 20, 09 at 23:15
  • Locust trees
    • Posted by: sweetbernadette z5 OH on Mon, Apr 27, 09 at 9:28
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 20, 09 at 0:40
  • Too late to start wintergreen?
    • Posted by: queuetue 5a Montreal on Thu, Feb 26, 09 at 8:00
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, May 19, 09 at 13:36
  • What should we plant as companion plants for trillium?
    • Posted by: jimandanne_mi SE MI z5 on Mon, May 4, 09 at 9:02
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 19, 09 at 12:28
  • cats and poison ivy
    • Posted by: sarahlynnwhite on Sun, May 17, 09 at 19:30
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, May 17, 09 at 21:00
  • Ethics question
    • Posted by: ms_minnamouse 7a on Mon, May 11, 09 at 0:00
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 16, 09 at 1:30
  • Hello/Best Way To ID Woodland Plants??
    • Posted by: sheilaschnauzies Z6 Southeast MO on Fri, May 15, 09 at 10:32
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 15, 09 at 20:07
  • drought tolerant grasses
    • Posted by: bak1057 ca7 on Wed, May 13, 09 at 23:08
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 14, 09 at 16:41
  • Marsh Marigolds
    • Posted by: garden_grammie SE Pa. on Sat, Mar 18, 06 at 8:50
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 14, 09 at 13:03
  • Please help with id
    • Posted by: kestrel_3 3/4 on Sat, May 9, 09 at 22:16
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 13, 09 at 2:07
  • OK now it's blooming for ID
    • Posted by: butterfly4u 8 on Sat, May 9, 09 at 21:25
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 11, 09 at 0:41
  • Viginia Bluebells, planting bare root
    • Posted by: rosebug4u 6, NYC on Tue, Apr 15, 08 at 17:41
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 9, 09 at 14:03
  • ?? transplanting Quacking Aspen
    • Posted by: arcy MN 3/4 on Sun, Aug 17, 08 at 14:43
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 9, 09 at 6:56
  • looking for identification
    • Posted by: dreams_on_a_vine on Thu, May 7, 09 at 20:53
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 7, 09 at 21:12
  • Taking Inventory
    • Posted by: taurean Mass on Fri, Feb 20, 09 at 14:38
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 2, 09 at 21:33
  • Please ID this tree
    • Posted by: butterfly4u 8 on Thu, Apr 30, 09 at 1:30
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 30, 09 at 21:01
  • HELP! Pine tree worms???
    • Posted by: jayinflorida USDA9 on Wed, Apr 29, 09 at 12:11
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Apr 30, 09 at 5:59
  • My yard and garden are a mess, need some major help
    • Posted by: ksviatko 5a on Tue, Apr 28, 09 at 23:40
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 29, 09 at 17:49
  • Re: Leeches in Woodland
    • Posted by: tomasincas Z5NWPA on Tue, Apr 21, 09 at 21:58
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 27, 09 at 1:29
  • Northern Virginia Wildflowers
    • Posted by: nylisa Alexandria, Va on Wed, Mar 25, 09 at 8:26
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Apr 23, 09 at 0:39
  • Please Help Identify
    • Posted by: jennypat Zone 3b NW MN on Tue, Jun 17, 08 at 23:06
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 22, 09 at 23:36
  • Help nurse my dogwood back to health
    • Posted by: biner on Sat, Apr 18, 09 at 13:16
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 22, 09 at 14:22
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here