Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message | FAQ | Search

Woodlands Gardening

This forum is for the discussion of gardening in woodland habitats.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.
Before posting a question, please check the FAQ.

Related forums: Gardening in Shade   |   Moss, Ferns & Cryptogams   |   Native Plants
            Azalea & Rhododendron   |   Hostas   |   Aroids   |   Native Plant Exchange

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41
     
  • Arisaema Propagation Primer
    • Posted by: krazyaroider Hamburg, NY 14075 Zo on Wed, Jan 28, 09 at 17:36
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 30, 09 at 14:03
  • My woodland plant list
    • Posted by: hoyess z5 ON Can on Thu, Mar 5, 09 at 14:51
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 28, 09 at 17:11
  • Plans needed for kids to build a beehive?
    • Posted by: chrmann z7 AL on Sat, Mar 21, 09 at 13:30
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 26, 09 at 14:45
  • Please help my butchered bleeding heart...
    • Posted by: karlapdx 8 on Mon, Mar 23, 09 at 19:05
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Mar 23, 09 at 21:33
  • Forsynthia
    • Posted by: nanarose z5/6MO on Mon, Mar 16, 09 at 11:17
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 16, 09 at 16:48
  • my woodland 'garden'
    • Posted by: bcubed 6TN on Wed, Feb 4, 09 at 13:41
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 13, 09 at 13:02
  • The Redbud Isn't Blooming as much as it used to
    • Posted by: jdavison 78233 on Wed, Mar 4, 09 at 10:11
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Mar 5, 09 at 6:31
  • Woodland Garden Accessories
    • Posted by: grandmapoo z8 S.Texas on Tue, Jul 4, 06 at 12:41
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 1, 09 at 6:50
  • Pokeweed - Phytolacca americana
    • Posted by: charlottev Zone 4-4b on Thu, Jul 24, 08 at 21:59
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 28, 09 at 19:00
  • Purple flowering tree Idenifycation help needed!
    • Posted by: princessheartbreak Florida on Sat, Feb 21, 09 at 13:18
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Feb 28, 09 at 16:33
  • Help looking for black thorn bush
    • Posted by: pammy12663 8 on Sat, Feb 14, 09 at 19:53
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 16, 09 at 16:25
  • Wild Grape - series of pics
    • Posted by: greenman28 Nor Cal 7/8 on Tue, Dec 9, 08 at 22:15
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 15, 09 at 16:57
  • need help
    • Posted by: samardza 7 on Thu, Feb 12, 09 at 20:25
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 15, 09 at 4:30
  • War between Japanese knot weed and stilt grass
    • Posted by: cynandjon Z 5/6 on Mon, Oct 13, 08 at 9:23
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 12, 09 at 11:20
  • Skunk Cabbage is up, warming the bees
    • Posted by: cynandjon Z 5/6 on Sun, Feb 8, 09 at 21:36
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 11, 09 at 14:27
  • Jack in the Pulpits discovery!
    • Posted by: dkgarber 6a (MA) on Sun, Jun 1, 08 at 18:09
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 6, 09 at 19:03
  • embracing my woodland too late?
    • Posted by: dkgarber 6a (MA) on Thu, May 15, 08 at 21:18
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 1, 09 at 1:46
  • Growing Spruce Trees in GA?
    • Posted by: rjinga middle ga, zone 8 on Sun, Oct 19, 08 at 10:48
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 25, 09 at 4:32
  • Huge Thugs-Self hybridizing wine/native grapes
    • Posted by: florey on Fri, Dec 12, 08 at 18:32
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Jan 18, 09 at 22:55
  • gaultheria procumbens
    • Posted by: jaynine 5 CT on Sun, Dec 21, 08 at 10:04
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 21, 08 at 18:12
  • Nature's Mistake
    • Posted by: bradmm 8b on Sat, Dec 13, 08 at 21:03
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 15, 08 at 22:00
  • Identify hickory please
    • Posted by: gageville Missouri on Sun, Nov 2, 08 at 16:37
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 14, 08 at 4:00
  • Privet
    • Posted by: token28001 zone7 NC on Mon, Dec 1, 08 at 9:47
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 9, 08 at 16:22
  • Girdling of Osage Orange
    • Posted by: IndianCreeker z5 IL on Sat, Oct 22, 05 at 20:49
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 9, 08 at 9:18
  • Mayapple available
    • Posted by: loess_roots z4 NE on Sun, Oct 26, 08 at 1:44
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 20, 08 at 14:20
  • trying to id this vine
    • Posted by: bigsistah1 ny on Tue, Nov 11, 08 at 9:21
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 19, 08 at 23:41
  • Leaf removal?
    • Posted by: ikea_gw 7 on Tue, Nov 11, 08 at 16:48
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 14, 08 at 8:32
  • Trying to identify bush w/ purple berries
    • Posted by: imagesofwildlife Virginia on Fri, Nov 7, 08 at 19:03
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 10, 08 at 21:17
  • wild blueberry
    • Posted by: stevenwayne 6 sw on Tue, Nov 4, 08 at 14:45
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Nov 7, 08 at 19:41
  • need help to identify bush with berries
    • Posted by: mitsys_heart 5 on Wed, Sep 24, 08 at 19:30
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 30, 08 at 13:46
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here