Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message | FAQ | Search

Woodlands Gardening

This forum is for the discussion of gardening in woodland habitats.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.
Before posting a question, please check the FAQ.

Related forums: Gardening in Shade   |   Moss, Ferns & Cryptogams   |   Native Plants
            Azalea & Rhododendron   |   Hostas   |   Aroids   |   Native Plant Exchange

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41
     
  • Need help identifying tree or bush found in woods
    • Posted by: inchworminjersey 7b on Fri, Nov 11, 05 at 9:23
      • 19 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 26, 08 at 8:35
  • Rock in woodlands with covering on it ?
    • Posted by: tomasincas Z5NWPA on Wed, Sep 10, 08 at 21:39
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 24, 08 at 17:35
  • help with ID
    • Posted by: claysoil z6 PA on Tue, Sep 9, 08 at 21:18
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Sep 24, 08 at 16:24
  • Woodland plant Identification
    • Posted by: spiritwild 6 on Tue, Aug 12, 08 at 0:12
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 22, 08 at 10:45
  • Vine suggestion
    • Posted by: karin1 Scappoose, OR on Mon, Sep 15, 08 at 14:44
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Sep 21, 08 at 0:18
  • Yet another invasive............
    • Posted by: catherinet z5 on Mon, Sep 8, 08 at 17:15
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 19, 08 at 21:02
  • In Memory
    • Posted by: sdbillsfan PA on Fri, Sep 5, 08 at 0:39
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 10, 08 at 17:58
  • Help with a woodland in NE PA
    • Posted by: cathybru z6 Glenolden,PA on Fri, May 9, 08 at 15:07
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 7, 08 at 7:40
  • Forming a woodland - planting trees too close together?
    • Posted by: njbiology Zone 7(/6b); NJ on Fri, Aug 29, 08 at 20:21
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 1, 08 at 9:41
  • Black walnut trunk and columbines
    • Posted by: mogardener z5MO on Sun, Jul 6, 08 at 13:25
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 26, 08 at 16:38
  • Brush-hogging Buckthorn
    • Posted by: fiddlin_joe z4WIS on Thu, Apr 3, 08 at 9:20
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 26, 08 at 9:24
  • Restricted use chemicals
    • Posted by: maifleur 5b-6 MO on Tue, Aug 19, 08 at 22:53
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Aug 25, 08 at 7:51
  • native woodland grass or sedge?
    • Posted by: dkgarber MA on Thu, Aug 21, 08 at 21:14
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 23, 08 at 17:06
  • What do I do with the leaves?
    • Posted by: Jaynie_3 NC on Thu, Oct 6, 05 at 6:41
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 22, 08 at 5:20
  • Anyone used Plateau herbicide for habitat restoration??
    • Posted by: turbo_tpl z7 Lynchburg VA on Sun, Apr 1, 07 at 11:07
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 19, 08 at 19:30
  • Cleaning up the brambles. help!
    • Posted by: gayle0000 zone 5-Cent IL on Thu, Mar 27, 08 at 18:07
      • 22 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 17, 08 at 10:19
  • Habitat restoration (in part)
    • Posted by: jlnorthga 6b/7a on Sun, Jul 20, 08 at 17:46
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 17, 08 at 7:06
  • Twigs, sticks, branches galore
    • Posted by: taurean on Wed, Jul 16, 08 at 18:16
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 17, 08 at 6:46
  • Hail
    • Posted by: kwoods Cold z7 Long Is on Tue, Aug 12, 08 at 10:50
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 15, 08 at 11:36
  • Celtic woodland plants
    • Posted by: celticmeadow on Thu, Jun 19, 08 at 9:02
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 13, 08 at 9:02
  • Help identify this tree
    • Posted by: drinkcoke MD on Sun, Aug 10, 08 at 0:06
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 11, 08 at 21:30
  • japanese beetles
    • Posted by: fiddlrs3 NE Illinois on Tue, Jul 22, 08 at 14:52
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 1, 08 at 2:09
  • misidentified tree needs clarification
    • Posted by: pjmould 7-8 on Sat, Jul 26, 08 at 18:30
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 27, 08 at 17:46
  • Does anyone recognize this tree?
    • Posted by: yellowseashell 8 on Fri, Jul 11, 08 at 18:22
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 26, 08 at 14:21
  • leaves on my lobelia cardinalis are yellowing
    • Posted by: dirtgirl So. Illinois on Sat, Jul 19, 08 at 17:12
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 25, 08 at 1:33
  • Jacobs Ladder
    • Posted by: isabella__MA z5_MA on Wed, Jul 7, 04 at 20:28
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 20, 08 at 6:03
  • Help with plant id
    • Posted by: jeanner SW Ohio - Z6 on Thu, Jul 17, 08 at 22:53
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 19, 08 at 13:55
  • problem with my redbud
    • Posted by: carolagardner 5 on Tue, Jul 8, 08 at 20:34
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jul 18, 08 at 13:45
  • raised beds?
    • Posted by: suekend 6 on Wed, Jul 2, 08 at 20:45
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 13, 08 at 18:30
  • Weed in Woodlands,Poisonous ?
    • Posted by: tomasincas Z5NWPA on Tue, Jul 8, 08 at 22:07
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 12, 08 at 21:29
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here