Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message | FAQ | Search

Woodlands Gardening

This forum is for the discussion of gardening in woodland habitats.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.
Before posting a question, please check the FAQ.

Related forums: Gardening in Shade   |   Moss, Ferns & Cryptogams   |   Native Plants
            Azalea & Rhododendron   |   Hostas   |   Aroids   |   Native Plant Exchange

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41
     
  • looking for bilberry
    • Posted by: longhunter1769 on Sat, Feb 10, 07 at 23:57
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Apr 3, 08 at 0:00
  • what grows with perriwinkle?
    • Posted by: leprichon NY on Sat, Mar 22, 08 at 17:04
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 28, 08 at 12:09
  • Tree Buffer
    • Posted by: msmity29 UP of Michigan on Tue, Mar 25, 08 at 15:34
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 26, 08 at 12:04
  • Which trees?
    • Posted by: msmity29 UP of Michigan on Tue, Mar 25, 08 at 15:23
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Mar 25, 08 at 15:44
  • How much is my destroyed oak worth?
    • Posted by: lori239 8 on Sun, Dec 30, 07 at 11:55
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 20, 08 at 12:18
  • Woodland Planning for Dummies
    • Posted by: skagit_goat_man_ WA on Thu, Jun 14, 07 at 9:26
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 20, 08 at 2:14
  • Please I need help!
    • Posted by: lizziegirl 6 on Sat, Mar 15, 08 at 23:59
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 19, 08 at 16:59
  • Garlic mustard seed
    • Posted by: cynandjon 5-6 on Wed, Jan 9, 08 at 18:54
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 19, 08 at 15:14
  • Tree recommendations for semi-shade
    • Posted by: woodsycat Z6 on Wed, Feb 6, 08 at 13:12
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 16, 08 at 10:56
  • Trying to find a park in Virginia
    • Posted by: nightbloomincereus 7a/6b VA on Mon, Feb 11, 08 at 14:19
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Feb 15, 08 at 15:22
  • Lady Slippers
    • Posted by: peaches20 6 PA on Mon, Feb 11, 08 at 15:46
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 12, 08 at 11:10
  • Pictures - would you consider this
    • Posted by: carrie630 z7bNC on Sat, Jan 19, 08 at 19:07
      • 24 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 8, 08 at 7:38
  • Ready for the silliest question ever on this forum?
    • Posted by: carrie630 z7bNC on Wed, Jan 16, 08 at 21:19
      • 25 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 26, 08 at 12:12
  • Direct Sale of Carbon Offsets from Woodland?
    • Posted by: carolinajim 8 on Sun, Jan 13, 08 at 13:55
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 21, 08 at 11:01
  • Plant ID- any ideas?
    • Posted by: gee_oh_nyc 7 New York City on Wed, Jan 2, 08 at 13:46
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 20, 08 at 22:02
  • Trillium on ebay....any good sources??
    • Posted by: bluebonsai101 6a PA on Sat, Jan 19, 08 at 22:20
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 20, 08 at 12:26
  • city apple?
    • Posted by: jsand NY on Wed, Jan 2, 08 at 18:25
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 13, 08 at 19:33
  • I need a recommendation for a good pole saw
    • Posted by: barton z6b OK on Mon, Dec 24, 07 at 23:42
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 5, 08 at 22:51
  • Brute Force
    • Posted by: bob64 6 on Tue, Nov 27, 07 at 17:20
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 5, 08 at 0:00
  • Developing a Woodland Garden
    • Posted by: tx2tn TN on Tue, Dec 11, 07 at 13:28
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 30, 07 at 20:25
  • need help please with plant choices
    • Posted by: faerieannette z7 MD on Fri, Nov 16, 07 at 20:12
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 22, 07 at 8:58
  • Wild blueberry growing
    • Posted by: mikee_2007 on Thu, Dec 13, 07 at 15:52
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 17, 07 at 13:34
  • What to do with rotting wood? Cool ideas for woodland area?
    • Posted by: homersgarden 7 on Mon, Oct 22, 07 at 0:09
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 14, 07 at 14:47
  • Wood chips and nitrogen
    • Posted by: alabamatreehugger 8b Atmore,AL on Thu, Nov 8, 07 at 18:24
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 4, 07 at 10:48
  • Forcing woodland plants for Flower Show
    • Posted by: sjbgarden 5 on Mon, Nov 26, 07 at 21:51
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Nov 30, 07 at 5:16
  • Which trees are 'weed' trees?
    • Posted by: IndianCreeker z5 IL on Mon, Feb 14, 05 at 21:03
      • 41 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 29, 07 at 22:04
  • Woodland natives available
    • Posted by: loess_roots z4 NE on Sun, Sep 23, 07 at 23:58
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 29, 07 at 15:48
  • what is it??
    • Posted by: maryann2007 7 on Sat, Nov 24, 07 at 17:14
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 24, 07 at 21:21
  • Eastern Red Cedar in reedgrass field
    • Posted by: nitesteamer z4WI on Tue, Oct 30, 07 at 21:21
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 20, 07 at 12:59
  • regarding bats
    • Posted by: mollyjenning z6CT on Thu, Apr 28, 05 at 11:38
      • 40 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 15, 07 at 17:58
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here