Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message | FAQ | Search

Woodlands Gardening

This forum is for the discussion of gardening in woodland habitats.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.
Before posting a question, please check the FAQ.

Related forums: Gardening in Shade   |   Moss, Ferns & Cryptogams   |   Native Plants
            Azalea & Rhododendron   |   Hostas   |   Aroids   |   Native Plant Exchange

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41
     
  • Late snow!???
    • Posted by: arcy MN zn 3/4 on Tue, Apr 29, 08 at 5:48
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Apr 29, 08 at 16:34
  • how to nurture tiny trillium grandiflora?
    • Posted by: kamala 9 --Central CA coast on Sun, Apr 13, 08 at 6:54
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 24, 08 at 15:03
  • Long lasting woodland plants
    • Posted by: taurean on Tue, Apr 15, 08 at 18:54
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 24, 08 at 13:31
  • A novice shade gardener
    • Posted by: taylorbright Charlotte, N.C. on Mon, Feb 11, 08 at 22:12
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 23, 08 at 14:45
  • Question about tree transplanting
    • Posted by: tjhop123 Nottingham on Mon, Apr 21, 08 at 12:19
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 22, 08 at 16:35
  • Blueberries near a black walnut ok?
    • Posted by: myrtle_59 w PA zone 6 on Sun, Apr 20, 08 at 15:31
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 22, 08 at 7:27
  • Sessile Trilliums for zone 4?
    • Posted by: blueang z4 MN on Fri, Apr 11, 08 at 16:31
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Apr 21, 08 at 22:25
  • Starting small woodland
    • Posted by: taurean Western, MA on Mon, Mar 24, 08 at 19:45
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 20, 08 at 21:36
  • wanted: mayapple
    • Posted by: drunk_ambrose on Sun, Apr 13, 08 at 13:35
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Apr 19, 08 at 12:48
  • Shipmast Locust (robinia pseudoacacia var. rectissima)
    • Posted by: brandon_009 on Thu, Mar 20, 08 at 13:12
  • Jack in the Pulpit Question
    • Posted by: peaches20 6 PA on Thu, Feb 7, 08 at 22:07
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 13, 08 at 14:01
  • Native Cypripediums
    • Posted by: birdboyhg PA 6a on Thu, Mar 13, 08 at 12:53
  • Groundcover/mulch
    • Posted by: homersgarden 7 on Sun, Apr 6, 08 at 23:43
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 10, 08 at 13:14
  • Away from water
    • Posted by: fivemurfs 7 on Sun, Apr 6, 08 at 18:11
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 8, 08 at 17:16
  • Removed Ivy...how to keep it out
    • Posted by: homersgarden 7 on Sun, Apr 6, 08 at 23:42
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 8, 08 at 11:34
  • Spicebush
    • Posted by: mbuckmaster 7B/NC on Sat, Mar 29, 08 at 21:23
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 6, 08 at 22:40
  • Mowing Woodland Trails
    • Posted by: mbuckmaster 7B/NC on Tue, Mar 4, 08 at 12:16
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 5, 08 at 11:26
  • Ethics of woodland wildflowers
    • Posted by: fivemurfs 7 on Thu, Apr 3, 08 at 23:49
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Apr 4, 08 at 8:42
  • looking for bilberry
    • Posted by: longhunter1769 on Sat, Feb 10, 07 at 23:57
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Apr 3, 08 at 0:00
  • what grows with perriwinkle?
    • Posted by: leprichon NY on Sat, Mar 22, 08 at 17:04
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 28, 08 at 12:09
  • Tree Buffer
    • Posted by: msmity29 UP of Michigan on Tue, Mar 25, 08 at 15:34
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 26, 08 at 12:04
  • Which trees?
    • Posted by: msmity29 UP of Michigan on Tue, Mar 25, 08 at 15:23
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Mar 25, 08 at 15:44
  • How much is my destroyed oak worth?
    • Posted by: lori239 8 on Sun, Dec 30, 07 at 11:55
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 20, 08 at 12:18
  • Woodland Planning for Dummies
    • Posted by: skagit_goat_man_ WA on Thu, Jun 14, 07 at 9:26
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 20, 08 at 2:14
  • Please I need help!
    • Posted by: lizziegirl 6 on Sat, Mar 15, 08 at 23:59
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 19, 08 at 16:59
  • Garlic mustard seed
    • Posted by: cynandjon 5-6 on Wed, Jan 9, 08 at 18:54
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 19, 08 at 15:14
  • Tree recommendations for semi-shade
    • Posted by: woodsycat Z6 on Wed, Feb 6, 08 at 13:12
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 16, 08 at 10:56
  • Trying to find a park in Virginia
    • Posted by: nightbloomincereus 7a/6b VA on Mon, Feb 11, 08 at 14:19
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Feb 15, 08 at 15:22
  • Lady Slippers
    • Posted by: peaches20 6 PA on Mon, Feb 11, 08 at 15:46
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 12, 08 at 11:10
  • Pictures - would you consider this
    • Posted by: carrie630 z7bNC on Sat, Jan 19, 08 at 19:07
      • 24 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 8, 08 at 7:38
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here