Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message | FAQ | Search

Woodlands Gardening

This forum is for the discussion of gardening in woodland habitats.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.
Before posting a question, please check the FAQ.

Related forums: Gardening in Shade   |   Moss, Ferns & Cryptogams   |   Native Plants
            Azalea & Rhododendron   |   Hostas   |   Aroids   |   Native Plant Exchange

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40
     
  • Japanese Stilt Grass
    • Posted by: mollyjenning z6CT on Sun, May 20, 07 at 8:45
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 22, 07 at 20:37
  • What is this plant please?
    • Posted by: fl0w3rperson on Tue, May 22, 07 at 7:26
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 22, 07 at 15:01
  • Transplant Redbud tree?
    • Posted by: lane5 VA on Tue, May 22, 07 at 13:10
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, May 22, 07 at 14:08
  • My Woodland Garden
    • Posted by: gbronner 5 on Tue, May 15, 07 at 5:10
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 21, 07 at 4:17
  • practical rabbit control
    • Posted by: sarryanna z5 NH on Tue, May 15, 07 at 9:26
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 21, 07 at 3:40
  • Last year, this year photos of my overgrowth...lol
    • Posted by: virraszto on Fri, May 18, 07 at 10:07
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 19, 07 at 15:06
  • Id this thorny weed please
    • Posted by: virraszto Z5 on Thu, May 17, 07 at 11:52
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 19, 07 at 6:57
  • Progress in the fight against Garlic Mustard!
    • Posted by: jclark42 z6 CT on Wed, May 2, 07 at 17:54
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 19, 07 at 2:45
  • Aesculus parviflora Sources near London ON
    • Posted by: barb_from_london on Tue, May 15, 07 at 21:35
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 17, 07 at 20:03
  • Daisy fleabane
    • Posted by: DBockwoldt Illinois on Mon, Jun 13, 05 at 0:29
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 16, 07 at 23:08
  • New garden pics...Just starting... Ideas?
    • Posted by: selkie Ontario 6a on Wed, May 2, 07 at 15:48
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 16, 07 at 23:00
  • soil prep for under trees
    • Posted by: viv58 Z7 on Sun, Apr 22, 07 at 9:41
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 16, 07 at 20:47
  • Material for paths
    • Posted by: clhawk 7a on Wed, Feb 28, 07 at 12:11
      • 21 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 16, 07 at 10:15
  • Open Garden - Shade, woodland, Native Plants
    • Posted by: waplummer Z5 NY on Sun, Apr 29, 07 at 22:21
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 15, 07 at 7:33
  • shade garden beginng
    • Posted by: ninecats 6a on Sun, May 6, 07 at 21:28
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 14, 07 at 11:58
  • ID this plant (weed) please.
    • Posted by: coasterphile 5 on Fri, May 11, 07 at 20:14
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 12, 07 at 8:05
  • Twinleaf / Jeffersonia
    • Posted by: nosambos 5b on Tue, May 8, 07 at 10:29
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, May 9, 07 at 22:08
  • Barberry in my woods!
    • Posted by: mollyjenning z6CT on Fri, May 4, 07 at 15:11
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 8, 07 at 23:12
  • propagating phlox divaricata
    • Posted by: beaniebeagle on Mon, May 7, 07 at 20:52
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 8, 07 at 12:33
  • Check out the Yard Doctor
    • Posted by: gwannouncements on Thu, Apr 12, 07 at 13:52
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, May 7, 07 at 2:55
  • Lawn trees
    • Posted by: bus_driver on Fri, May 4, 07 at 11:59
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, May 4, 07 at 16:34
  • Harsh winter,more seedlings?
    • Posted by: tomasincas Z5NWPA on Tue, May 1, 07 at 21:56
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 3, 07 at 10:05
  • Jack-in-the-pulpit problem
    • Posted by: tomatolover Zone 5 IN on Mon, Apr 30, 07 at 15:12
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 2, 07 at 11:57
  • id help
    • Posted by: acernut138 on Sun, Apr 29, 07 at 14:49
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 1, 07 at 7:03
  • Bleeding Hearts Disaster
    • Posted by: indylars Indianapolis 5 on Mon, Apr 16, 07 at 9:25
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 30, 07 at 21:51
  • Lily of the Valley & Planter Boxes
    • Posted by: dacotahrose ND4 on Fri, Apr 20, 07 at 18:25
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 28, 07 at 6:42
  • Woodland's plant identification ..Please
    • Posted by: tomasincas Z5NWPA on Mon, Apr 23, 07 at 22:09
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 24, 07 at 21:40
  • galic mustard and wood nettles
    • Posted by: woodsforchloe 4 on Wed, Mar 7, 07 at 13:40
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 19, 07 at 19:18
  • tree or shrub for difficult spot
    • Posted by: charmed 7 on Tue, Apr 3, 07 at 13:18
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 19, 07 at 11:12
  • stone walls to nowhere
    • Posted by: julescap z6 NE on Wed, Oct 11, 06 at 17:48
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 18, 07 at 16:14
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here