Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message | FAQ | Search

Woodlands Gardening

This forum is for the discussion of gardening in woodland habitats.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.
Before posting a question, please check the FAQ.

Related forums: Gardening in Shade   |   Moss, Ferns & Cryptogams   |   Native Plants
            Azalea & Rhododendron   |   Hostas   |   Aroids   |   Native Plant Exchange

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40
     
  • Woodland lot and Poison Ivy
    • Posted by: jgarzasr z6 MI on Mon, May 1, 06 at 16:41
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 9, 06 at 12:56
  • Cleaning the woods, nightmare plants
    • Posted by: achang89 NJ Z6b on Mon, Oct 31, 05 at 8:07
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 9, 06 at 11:50
  • flag irises
    • Posted by: jgaughran z6 NY on Tue, Jun 8, 04 at 23:12
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 9, 06 at 11:17
  • Propogation of Jack-in-the-Pulpit plants
    • Posted by: gordonf z8a/Vancouver I on Mon, Apr 24, 06 at 1:53
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 6, 06 at 12:47
  • New to a wooded lot
    • Posted by: coachemg z6 PA on Wed, May 4, 05 at 18:00
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 6, 06 at 1:14
  • So many sticks...
    • Posted by: susanargus z7 NoVA on Mon, Apr 11, 05 at 20:15
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 6, 06 at 0:39
  • Woods Weeds Unwanted
    • Posted by: rich_manure z6 MA on Sat, Apr 8, 06 at 11:49
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 4, 06 at 1:51
  • Northern white cedar seeds/sase/trade
    • Posted by: buckeye OH5 on Sat, Mar 11, 06 at 12:36
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, May 3, 06 at 22:34
  • Conifers for Deer?
    • Posted by: teriss z5 NE on Mon, May 1, 06 at 8:43
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 2, 06 at 17:10
  • Shade Plants for Visual Screening Under High Canopy on Clay in 5B
    • Posted by: maine_suburbanite 5b on Sun, Apr 30, 06 at 10:44
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, May 1, 06 at 20:57
  • Plant ID... Weird Fungus Looking Protrusions
    • Posted by: gaitten 6a on Wed, Apr 26, 06 at 11:02
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 28, 06 at 11:53
  • Anyone in zone 5 have mushrooms in their woods?
    • Posted by: catherinet z5 on Fri, Apr 7, 06 at 21:39
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 27, 06 at 16:40
  • Cyclamen
    • Posted by: cag1963 N Tx on Sat, Apr 22, 06 at 12:44
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 24, 06 at 20:37
  • Native Plant Conference - IL
    • Posted by: gottadance z5IL on Sun, Apr 16, 06 at 14:37
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Apr 21, 06 at 19:16
  • No trillium yet -- too early?
    • Posted by: clueless_in_oh 5 on Wed, Apr 5, 06 at 11:06
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 20, 06 at 11:51
  • Xone 5 Plant Suggestions
    • Posted by: jenwestie z5 WI on Mon, Apr 10, 06 at 17:28
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 19, 06 at 18:04
  • palmettos
    • Posted by: antiquetxgal on Thu, Apr 13, 06 at 13:47
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 19, 06 at 11:04
  • Double trillium
    • Posted by: kiwinut 6b TN on Tue, Apr 18, 06 at 12:05
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Apr 19, 06 at 9:18
  • What's UP?
    • Posted by: knottyceltic S/W Ontario 5b on Fri, Apr 7, 06 at 15:55
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 18, 06 at 23:45
  • Tree Identification
    • Posted by: plantdork05 z6 MA on Wed, Apr 12, 06 at 0:25
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 15, 06 at 0:38
  • propagating trilliums
    • Posted by: lisa03 on Mon, Mar 20, 06 at 7:07
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 7, 06 at 23:32
  • Cut down dead trees?
    • Posted by: DBockwoldt Illinois on Sun, Apr 24, 05 at 8:33
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 29, 06 at 22:57
  • gardening under walnut trees
    • Posted by: cheleinri z6 RI on Wed, Mar 22, 06 at 14:26
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 28, 06 at 19:49
  • pruning native honeysuckle Lonicera sempervirens
    • Posted by: woodsworm 7a NC on Mon, Mar 6, 06 at 14:55
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 27, 06 at 5:58
  • service, dogwood or what????
    • Posted by: compost_hugger_nancy z4/5 NES MI on Wed, Jan 25, 06 at 13:17
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 25, 06 at 16:29
  • Fothergilla gardenii or Fothergilla major
    • Posted by: knottyceltic S/W Ontario on Tue, May 3, 05 at 11:22
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 25, 06 at 9:24
  • Stump grind on lawn
    • Posted by: novascotia3434 z8b LA on Wed, Mar 22, 06 at 20:49
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 24, 06 at 10:19
  • clear up the leftover from a tree
    • Posted by: tony_tree on Wed, Mar 15, 06 at 16:02
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 20, 06 at 14:36
  • Shade plants needed
    • Posted by: ben515 z5 on Tue, Mar 14, 06 at 19:52
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 20, 06 at 10:51
  • Landscaping under Pine
    • Posted by: suburban_farm 7b - Virginia on Thu, Mar 16, 06 at 14:31
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 19, 06 at 12:20
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here