Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Ask The Yard Doctor

How healthy is your lawn? Wish you could get a prescription to spruce it up? The doctor is in! Join Briggs & Stratton's Yard Doctor, Trey Rogers, Ph.D., for answers to all your lawn-related questions. As one of the leading experts on growing and maintaining lawns, Dr. Rogers is looking forward to answering your questions, diagnosing problems and chatting about how to achieve the best lawn ever. Welcome, Trey!

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Lawn Care

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8
     
  • More chinch bug help & questions!
    • Posted by: japessebas Florida on Thu, Sep 7, 06 at 9:29
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 18, 10 at 16:02
  • Clover Lawn?
    • Posted by: dlm2000 5ish Chgo N Suburbs on Fri, Jun 20, 08 at 12:43
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 17, 10 at 12:18
  • New sod installed over 40% dead or dying
    • Posted by: mentalpaz 9 california on Wed, Jul 2, 08 at 15:17
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 29, 10 at 21:48
  • Torpedo Grass
    • Posted by: lovesroses z8 AL on Sat, Jun 17, 06 at 16:10
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 21, 10 at 15:30
  • How to rid grass of dog urine spots
    • Posted by: sharonlf z10 AZ on Sun, Jun 18, 06 at 1:59
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 21, 10 at 14:51
  • Poor drainage
    • Posted by: desalad 6 on Wed, Jun 21, 06 at 9:38
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 19, 10 at 11:09
  • Problem area in Zoysia Z52 lawn
    • Posted by: blumz 8a on Thu, Jul 3, 08 at 9:41
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 18, 10 at 15:44
  • Reviving my lawn
    • Posted by: adamadkins Z9 Tampa, Fl on Mon, Jun 19, 06 at 23:38
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 1, 10 at 16:44
  • grass for shady area
    • Posted by: doucanoe MN3/4 on Fri, Jun 16, 06 at 13:33
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 19, 10 at 13:25
  • hibiscus pests
    • Posted by: organicidiot on Mon, Jun 30, 08 at 9:52
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 2, 09 at 21:03
  • fescue going dormant in summer
    • Posted by: prettypetals GA 7 on Sat, Jun 28, 08 at 14:10
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 30, 09 at 0:26
  • Browning of Zion Zoysia
    • Posted by: edcaroleg z8TX on Sun, Jun 18, 06 at 22:37
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 10, 09 at 16:09
  • severe soil correction question
    • Posted by: bethm78 8 on Fri, Sep 8, 06 at 0:28
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 12, 09 at 13:33
  • Fast growing, blooming, ground cover Zone 7 MD
    • Posted by: chryss 7 MD on Mon, Jun 30, 08 at 2:24
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 25, 09 at 17:20
  • Howard Johnson Fertilizer
    • Posted by: rjr1 z5ma on Thu, Apr 12, 07 at 14:06
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 21, 09 at 11:44
  • Planting a new lawn
    • Posted by: turtlepie z5 on Mon, Jun 19, 06 at 8:25
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 11, 09 at 20:36
  • Moss/Mushrooms in lawn.
    • Posted by: hunnerbun Z-0b, Manitoba on Sat, Jun 17, 06 at 19:19
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 9, 09 at 13:53
  • I love worms!
    • Posted by: trudi_d 7, Long Island on Fri, Jun 16, 06 at 6:44
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 7, 09 at 13:30
  • How to identify what my lawn consists of
    • Posted by: engineeredgarden 7,nw Alabama on Fri, Jun 20, 08 at 11:10
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 22, 09 at 15:16
  • Soil Help....
    • Posted by: wnc_lawnman USDA 7A (NC) on Mon, Apr 9, 07 at 16:05
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 4, 09 at 22:14
  • Grass in the shade?
    • Posted by: chessergang Mississippi on Wed, Jun 21, 06 at 8:50
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 23, 09 at 10:37
  • Chemical for Dicondra flea beetles
    • Posted by: taylor_tx zone 8 TX on Mon, Jun 30, 08 at 13:02
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 12, 09 at 12:43
  • Creeping grass invading my Marathon
    • Posted by: jkuet21226 z6 ca on Wed, Jun 21, 06 at 20:49
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Nov 13, 08 at 12:41
  • Pesticide Burn?
    • Posted by: chocochiplily 6 on Mon, Jun 19, 06 at 18:51
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 1, 08 at 16:35
  • Solarization
    • Posted by: trudi_d 7, Long Island on Tue, Apr 10, 07 at 19:16
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 12, 08 at 19:44
  • poa trivialis thriving
    • Posted by: ajer16 z5b MI on Mon, Apr 9, 07 at 17:47
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 15, 08 at 8:02
  • Bind weed? control
    • Posted by: iris16 on Fri, Jun 20, 08 at 15:00
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 14, 08 at 14:41
  • New Lawn After Disruption
    • Posted by: rucnmom 5 NH on Thu, Jul 10, 08 at 8:33
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Jul 13, 08 at 7:07
  • Hawaiian Wood Rose
    • Posted by: grandmere101 So. CA Z/9 on Fri, Jul 11, 08 at 11:01
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Jul 13, 08 at 6:44
  • lawn at interlocking drive edge
    • Posted by: douglasont 6 ON on Wed, Jul 9, 08 at 12:28
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Jul 12, 08 at 6:51
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: This forum has been locked. It will remain open for reading, but will not accept new posts or follow-ups. Thank you.

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here