Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Bamboo Forum

This forum is for the discussion of bamboo, particularly its cultivation and propagation.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.


Related forums:   Ornamental Grasses   |   Japanese Gardens   |   Lucky Bamboo
What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • white/silvery spots on leaves
    • Posted by: chills on Sat, Feb 2, 08 at 19:09
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 3, 08 at 10:17
  • What types of Bamboo to Plant
    • Posted by: theyardman on Fri, Feb 1, 08 at 15:44
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 2, 08 at 19:04
  • Chusquea coronalis - is it variable?
    • Posted by: peterrichardson on Sat, Dec 22, 07 at 10:44
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 1, 08 at 12:50
  • when to transplat, and is 'topping' them an option?
    • Posted by: jlatenight on Mon, Jan 14, 08 at 14:38
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 1, 08 at 11:17
  • Im Totally New
    • Posted by: hikenyura on Wed, Jan 30, 08 at 20:28
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, Jan 30, 08 at 22:02
  • I grow Bamboo
    • Posted by: boats-grow on Tue, Dec 11, 07 at 23:36
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 23, 08 at 15:50
  • sugar cane
    • Posted by: mrbear on Mon, Dec 17, 07 at 21:28
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 22, 08 at 18:32
  • Bamboo Lighting?
    • Posted by: limitedslip on Fri, Jan 4, 08 at 2:39
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 20, 08 at 17:10
  • Tropical Bamboo
    • Posted by: pld5000 on Thu, Jul 5, 07 at 12:25
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 18, 08 at 9:26
  • Sasa spalmata
    • Posted by: vancleaveterry on Fri, Jan 11, 08 at 17:44
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 17, 08 at 19:33
  • Scale & My Buddha Belly
    • Posted by: ray_ratliff on Fri, Jan 11, 08 at 22:22
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 12, 08 at 16:52
  • Buddha's belly questions
    • Posted by: tamivileine on Wed, Jul 20, 05 at 10:22
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 11, 08 at 22:37
  • bamboo for outdoor screen help
    • Posted by: denton on Sun, Jan 6, 08 at 13:51
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 9, 08 at 22:29
  • Please help?
    • Posted by: ms_minnamouse on Sun, Jan 6, 08 at 0:06
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 7, 08 at 0:45
  • Bamboo for Fencing
    • Posted by: lilmikey on Sun, Jan 6, 08 at 22:37
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sun, Jan 6, 08 at 22:47
  • Bamboo Identification Help
    • Posted by: immatater on Sat, Dec 29, 07 at 14:43
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 2, 08 at 19:40
  • General question about Fishpole Bamboo
    • Posted by: katefisher on Fri, Dec 21, 07 at 16:48
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 28, 07 at 14:49
  • best for STL
    • Posted by: bubbalicious on Thu, Dec 20, 07 at 22:24
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 28, 07 at 9:42
  • Looking for a residential privacy screen rec. for Zone 6/7
    • Posted by: jcflys on Mon, Dec 17, 07 at 2:25
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 27, 07 at 19:46
  • wrong leaves?
    • Posted by: basementherbalists on Sat, Nov 17, 07 at 22:52
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 25, 07 at 19:01
  • An Interesting Read in Dec. issue of Vanity Fair
    • Posted by: suegrew on Mon, Nov 19, 07 at 10:39
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 25, 07 at 18:38
  • Hardy Bamboo in high wind areas?
    • Posted by: amymw on Fri, Dec 7, 07 at 1:06
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 25, 07 at 18:37
  • 3 gal. buddah bamboo
    • Posted by: countrynest on Thu, Dec 20, 07 at 12:18
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 24, 07 at 19:23
  • Bamboo road bridge can support 16-tonne trucks
    • Posted by: unautre on Wed, Dec 19, 07 at 20:36
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Thu, Dec 20, 07 at 19:11
  • Bamboo shooting in Winter?
    • Posted by: fluffy_bamboo on Fri, Dec 7, 07 at 23:14
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 17, 07 at 22:35
  • Golden Bamboo lays flat on ground
    • Posted by: chile727 on Fri, Nov 23, 07 at 18:36
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 16, 07 at 19:42
  • My yellow groove love winter time!
    • Posted by: islandbreeze on Sat, Dec 15, 07 at 0:31
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sat, Dec 15, 07 at 13:26
  • Bamboo in Wisconsin?
    • Posted by: mr.mader on Wed, Dec 12, 07 at 20:46
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, Dec 14, 07 at 16:57
  • Difference
    • Posted by: australia on Fri, Dec 7, 07 at 13:59
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, Dec 7, 07 at 19:43
  • What is the absolute hardiest bamboo?
    • Posted by: arctictropical on Thu, Dec 6, 07 at 10:48
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 7, 07 at 2:04
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here