Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Begonia Forum

This forum is for the discussion of begonias, plants of the genus Begonia.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   House Plants   |   Annuals

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

  • How Do you Grow B. 'Moon Maid'
    • Posted by: woebegonia MT on Sun, Mar 2, 14 at 8:46
  • Titanic Begonia
    • Posted by: johnnieb Washington, DC on Sun, Apr 13, 14 at 9:59
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Apr 13, 14 at 10:00
  • Getting Sophie Cecile to Bloom
    • Posted by: scenter GA on Fri, Jan 19, 07 at 16:41
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 12, 14 at 8:01
  • Begonias in mexico
    • Posted by: carlotacaver none on Wed, Feb 12, 14 at 16:13
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 11, 14 at 13:24
  • What is your comments on the giant flowering tuberous begonias?
    • Posted by: jujujojo on Mon, Feb 3, 14 at 13:48
      • 24 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 8, 14 at 15:04
  • B. grandis tubers
    • Posted by: woebegonia MT on Fri, Dec 13, 13 at 10:49
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 24, 14 at 8:10
  • what are your favorite house plant begonias?
    • Posted by: pizzapatti 5 on Thu, Dec 31, 09 at 11:50
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 16, 14 at 12:13
  • Jiffy Mix
    • Posted by: woebegonia MT on Sat, Mar 8, 14 at 10:09
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 10, 14 at 11:32
  • Begonia sources
    • Posted by: miketropic 6B - 7 KY on Fri, Jan 31, 14 at 17:50
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 2, 14 at 15:13
  • Bloomin' Problems!
    • Posted by: TropicalNewbie none on Tue, Feb 11, 14 at 5:19
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 23, 14 at 12:27
  • False B. cathcartii
    • Posted by: woebegonia MT on Wed, Feb 5, 14 at 11:51
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Feb 22, 14 at 16:19
  • Cold coming!
    • Posted by: johnnieb Washington, DC on Sun, Jan 5, 14 at 12:42
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 16, 14 at 9:43
  • Dragon Wing Begonia - growing indoors
    • Posted by: cr491 on Mon, Aug 19, 13 at 17:42
      • 19 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 10, 14 at 11:53
  • Getting tubers from youngb plants?
    • Posted by: RT_12589 none on Sun, Aug 25, 13 at 9:40
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 5, 14 at 12:55
  • Another Unknown
    • Posted by: woebegonia MT on Tue, Feb 4, 14 at 11:08
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Feb 4, 14 at 13:46
  • This one Tuberous Begnoia refuses to go dormant?
    • Posted by: jujujojo none on Tue, Dec 31, 13 at 15:06
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 3, 14 at 19:42
  • Begonia Woes........
    • Posted by: cugal 5b-6a NE Ks on Tue, Jan 28, 14 at 22:33
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 1, 14 at 18:16
  • Need an ID please
    • Posted by: miketropic 6B - 7 KY on Sat, Jan 25, 14 at 8:23
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 26, 14 at 20:16
  • 'Fern begonia (B. foliosa)
    • Posted by: woebegonia MT on Tue, Jan 14, 14 at 14:28
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 20, 14 at 13:41
  • is this a Superba cane begonia?
    • Posted by: olreader 5b CO on Tue, Jan 7, 14 at 14:44
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 8, 14 at 12:49
  • I have this and seems I am trying to kill it...
    • Posted by: lesli8 8TX on Wed, Jan 1, 14 at 23:53
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 2, 14 at 14:29
  • Double wax?
    • Posted by: purpleinopp 8b AL on Tue, Oct 29, 13 at 11:27
      • 41 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 16, 13 at 12:57
  • New begonias!
    • Posted by: julianna 7bAR on Sat, Nov 23, 13 at 16:49
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 16, 13 at 10:27
  • Beefsteak begonias
    • Posted by: LillieD none on Wed, Nov 27, 13 at 21:11
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 29, 13 at 0:25
  • B. xanthina var. pictifolia
    • Posted by: woebegonia MT on Wed, Nov 20, 13 at 12:01
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 22, 13 at 13:17
  • B . iridescens
    • Posted by: woebegonia MT on Fri, Nov 15, 13 at 7:40
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 20, 13 at 11:52
  • does any one else love wax begonias
    • Posted by: michael1846 6 on Fri, Nov 8, 13 at 15:08
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 19, 13 at 16:27
  • Growing Begonias indooors
    • Posted by: fluorescentforest 7a MD on Sat, Nov 2, 13 at 16:00
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 13, 13 at 10:22
  • need help to ID plants... newbie to begonias
    • Posted by: rica_ph Philippines on Tue, Nov 12, 13 at 2:47
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 12, 13 at 3:11
  • Begonia Ruth Grant
    • Posted by: julianna 7bAR on Wed, Oct 23, 13 at 16:22
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 11, 13 at 10:45
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here