Other Forums | Instructions | FAQ | Search | Post a Message

The Butterfly Garden

This forum is for the discussion of plants that both attract and provide habitat for butterflies.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forum:   Wildlife Garden   |   Hummingbird Garden   |   Insects@NN

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • New ways to attract butterflies?
    • Posted by: Denver_Designer 5 on Tue, Apr 1, 14 at 13:00
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 3, 14 at 12:02
  • Plants getting absorbed
    • Posted by: JoKuehn none on Tue, Sep 11, 12 at 13:10
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 3, 14 at 11:08
  • Passionvine Seeds
    • Posted by: spiroan DFW on Fri, Mar 21, 14 at 16:42
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 2, 14 at 12:50
  • Best field guide
    • Posted by: bethpierce77 8 on Sun, Mar 30, 14 at 21:33
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 2, 14 at 9:38
  • Blueberry Blossoms - Good Early Season Nectar Source
    • Posted by: misssherry Z8/9SE MS on Mon, Mar 31, 14 at 22:57
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 1, 14 at 22:49
  • Hugo's before and after shots
    • Posted by: bethpierce77 8 on Sun, Mar 30, 14 at 21:46
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 1, 14 at 14:00
  • Butterfly gardening led me to a new friend!
    • Posted by: bethpierce77 8 on Sun, Mar 30, 14 at 22:07
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 31, 14 at 22:42
  • They're back!
    • Posted by: tom123 z9 Fl. on Mon, Feb 24, 14 at 6:25
      • 28 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 30, 14 at 20:26
  • Interested in Moths
    • Posted by: molanic Z5 IL on Fri, Mar 14, 14 at 11:20
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 30, 14 at 18:14
  • Starting Tropical Milkweed from seed?
    • Posted by: bart1 6/7 Northern VA on Wed, Mar 19, 14 at 21:24
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 30, 14 at 18:01
  • I want butterflies!!!!
    • Posted by: Desirai 7B on Fri, Mar 28, 14 at 11:47
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 30, 14 at 11:36
  • How to grow Rue?
    • Posted by: tom123 z9 Fl. on Fri, Mar 21, 14 at 18:35
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 30, 14 at 9:06
  • Zero to Zinnia in one month
    • Posted by: christie_sw_mo Z6 on Sat, Jul 14, 12 at 13:15
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 29, 14 at 14:23
  • Rooting Milkweed in Water?
    • Posted by: coolbutterfly 5A on Sun, Feb 16, 14 at 20:05
      • 19 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 27, 14 at 16:56
  • How do I permanently kill native milkweed?
    • Posted by: grandmothers_rose z6 VA on Sat, Apr 28, 12 at 7:37
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 26, 14 at 14:43
  • lovely one
    • Posted by: jujujojo on Tue, Mar 25, 14 at 1:30
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 26, 14 at 12:11
  • Id. Butterfly
    • Posted by: bromelia2010 on Mon, Mar 24, 14 at 13:31
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 24, 14 at 23:03
  • Asclepias Physocarpus Oscar - aka Hairy Balls - free Seed
    • Posted by: mary_littlerockar 8a-7b Central Arkans on Wed, Feb 27, 13 at 16:43
      • 51 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 23, 14 at 16:53
  • anyone around chattanooga, tn?
    • Posted by: lenahall 7b on Sun, Jan 12, 14 at 17:25
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 23, 14 at 14:14
  • 'Lady in Red' Texas Sage - question
    • Posted by: mary_littlerockar 8a-7b mid Arkansas on Sat, Mar 15, 14 at 12:15
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 20, 14 at 8:21
  • Butterfly Gardening 2013
    • Posted by: susanlynne1948 none on Thu, Mar 13, 14 at 12:13
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 19, 14 at 16:25
  • where do you buy milkweed plants
    • Posted by: cghpnd 7 / Virginia on Sat, May 18, 13 at 16:02
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 18, 14 at 21:52
  • 2014 New Plants
    • Posted by: butterflyman 5 on Sat, Jan 18, 14 at 20:18
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 17, 14 at 8:36
  • Monarch News Story
    • Posted by: linda_tx8 8 on Fri, Jan 31, 14 at 18:33
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 14, 14 at 10:50
  • Incredible Treat!
    • Posted by: docmom z5 MI on Wed, Mar 12, 14 at 11:18
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 14, 14 at 10:32
  • 2013 Recap & Photos
    • Posted by: molanic Z5 IL on Wed, Jan 15, 14 at 13:18
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 12, 14 at 11:00
  • A big thanks and a w/s Milkweed question
    • Posted by: SouthCountryGuy SE BC 5 on Wed, Feb 26, 14 at 0:04
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 12, 14 at 0:42
  • Wild Milkweed
    • Posted by: rainydaywoman_z8 8 on Fri, Mar 7, 14 at 22:56
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 8, 14 at 11:02
  • A. cordifolia, A. speciosa yummy for eastern monarchs?
    • Posted by: vicki_vale z6 NY on Tue, Feb 25, 14 at 9:18
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 4, 14 at 14:36
  • Questions about Queens
    • Posted by: tom123 z9 Fl. on Sun, Aug 25, 13 at 8:11
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 22, 14 at 12:16
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here