Other Forums | Instructions | FAQ | Search | Post a Message

Canna Forum

This forum is for the discussion of cannas, plants of the genus Canna.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forum:   Bulbs

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

  • Wanted 2 foot canna
    • Posted by: rosies 5/6 OH on Tue, Oct 28, 14 at 0:17
  • Leave turning yellow & brown
    • Posted by: Spotteddog101 South Africa on Wed, Dec 17, 14 at 6:18
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 17, 14 at 12:09
  • Just had to share this
    • Posted by: bragu 5a DSM on Sun, Nov 9, 14 at 17:59
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Dec 5, 14 at 12:41
  • Leaf rollers
    • Posted by: rosies 5/6 OH on Mon, Oct 27, 14 at 23:42
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 24, 14 at 14:53
  • Seedlings : Canna Musafolia 'Grande'
    • Posted by: sleuthtl73 none on Sat, Oct 4, 14 at 3:46
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 9, 14 at 20:15
  • storage of cannas over winter
    • Posted by: notenoughtimepegster Illinois on Mon, Oct 13, 14 at 21:32
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 8, 14 at 19:29
  • When right time to cut down
    • Posted by: boothbay 7 on Thu, Nov 6, 14 at 18:20
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 6, 14 at 18:51
  • i have seeds if you would like some
    • Posted by: knobrocker 5 on Wed, Oct 30, 13 at 21:52
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 28, 14 at 17:50
  • My first Canna blooms ever! NOID. Proud momma!
    • Posted by: vega-lyrah 9a, Sunset 26 FL on Wed, Jul 30, 14 at 14:40
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 28, 14 at 0:06
  • canna fermentation to make ethanol
    • Posted by: dirtaddshp 8 on Thu, Sep 25, 14 at 10:14
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 27, 14 at 10:26
  • cannas
    • Posted by: naturesign PA on Thu, Oct 9, 14 at 16:06
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 12, 14 at 22:18
  • canna ratty
    • Posted by: dennisoates S Florida on Wed, Sep 24, 14 at 9:52
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 3, 14 at 13:01
  • Canna ID (1)
    • Posted by: sleuthtl73 none on Sun, Aug 10, 14 at 6:42
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 24, 14 at 13:39
  • my Canna look horrible, please help
    • Posted by: bgaviator 7 on Tue, Jul 22, 14 at 3:50
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 23, 14 at 10:39
  • Wanted Cannas
    • Posted by: nancy1fl 9 on Sun, Aug 10, 14 at 18:07
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Sep 18, 14 at 18:15
  • First year from 1 seed
    • Posted by: knobrocker 5 on Sat, Aug 30, 14 at 22:20
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Sep 2, 14 at 22:12
  • my cannas are only producing very small seeds
    • Posted by: MissKayle10-3-13 9 on Wed, Aug 27, 14 at 14:24
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 29, 14 at 10:16
  • Canna from seed - percent success rate?
    • Posted by: kelli08 6B on Sun, Apr 6, 14 at 15:59
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 26, 14 at 14:55
  • Re-starting tubers after cold storage
    • Posted by: dee_can 5b/6a Canada on Wed, Mar 7, 12 at 10:10
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 25, 14 at 19:01
  • Canna seedlings dying - Fungus - How to safely transplant?
    • Posted by: kelli08 6b on Tue, Apr 15, 14 at 9:04
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 25, 14 at 18:53
  • growing in water
    • Posted by: garyfla 10 Florida on Sun, Jun 15, 14 at 4:08
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 25, 14 at 18:50
  • Var canna from seed
    • Posted by: miketropic 6B - 7 KY on Wed, Jul 23, 14 at 18:02
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 25, 14 at 18:40
  • an I.D. please
    • Posted by: greylady-gardener 6 on Mon, Jul 28, 14 at 10:31
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 29, 14 at 8:16
  • Canna �pink president�
    • Posted by: fin2ya 4 on Fri, May 9, 14 at 4:40
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 25, 14 at 13:56
  • Canna ID
    • Posted by: GAV65 TX on Sun, Jul 13, 14 at 14:42
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 25, 14 at 0:00
  • Milorganite for Cannas and super sized growth.
    • Posted by: the_virginian Zone 7 NoVA on Thu, May 29, 08 at 0:53
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 20, 14 at 12:30
  • canna virus
    • Posted by: sleuthtl73 none on Sun, Jul 6, 14 at 5:55
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 9, 14 at 21:00
  • Pot size recommendations?
    • Posted by: GreenHearted 5a on Thu, Jul 3, 14 at 17:29
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 7, 14 at 12:29
  • Is it too late to plant bulbs in Houston
    • Posted by: RudyBacon2 on Sun, Jun 22, 14 at 12:03
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 4, 14 at 23:56
  • canna babies
    • Posted by: southerngardening24 7b on Thu, Jun 26, 14 at 23:37
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 1, 14 at 21:37
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here