Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Canadian Winter Sowing

This forum is for the discussion of winter sowing in Canada and the planting of seeds outdoors in winter. There is a separate growing from seed forum.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Canadian Gardening   |   Canadian Garden Exchange

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery  |  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12
     
  • Canadian newbie seed project?
    • Posted by: greylady-gardener 6 on Sat, Oct 6, 12 at 13:02
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 18, 12 at 8:07
  • Will Lupines bloom 1st year with Wintersowing?
    • Posted by: gerbera 6b on Sat, Feb 26, 11 at 13:13
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 1, 12 at 22:04
  • thunder bay ont. gardeners
    • Posted by: celtic-07 3b on Sun, Oct 30, 11 at 18:34
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Nov 1, 12 at 21:57
  • Hello to anybody out there
    • Posted by: aliciahere 3b on Wed, Feb 22, 12 at 0:27
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 17, 12 at 23:37
  • Echinaceas
    • Posted by: wmc1 s/w Ontario Sarnia on Tue, Mar 27, 12 at 13:16
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 17, 12 at 23:31
  • Tall double Canterbury Bells? WS?
    • Posted by: xaroline zone3 Calgary on Sun, Sep 2, 12 at 21:49
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 8, 12 at 23:43
  • Canada
    • Posted by: Eric01521 none on Sun, Jun 3, 12 at 17:29
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jun 13, 12 at 1:20
  • Ontario Gardeners - how's the weather?
    • Posted by: northerner_on Z5A ONCanada on Thu, Apr 26, 12 at 2:40
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Apr 26, 12 at 13:57
  • Started today
    • Posted by: mcpeg 5a on Wed, Feb 2, 11 at 21:33
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 4, 12 at 16:48
  • Hello Ontario Winter Sowers
    • Posted by: northerner_on Z5A ONCanada on Thu, Mar 15, 12 at 4:20
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 28, 12 at 4:11
  • Where do you put your winter sown containers?
    • Posted by: craftygardener ON 5b on Tue, Feb 7, 12 at 12:57
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 25, 12 at 22:41
  • what's everyone doing?
    • Posted by: celtic-07 3b on Fri, Jan 27, 12 at 13:02
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 25, 12 at 22:37
  • Questions on WS
    • Posted by: aliciahere 3b on Wed, Feb 22, 12 at 23:30
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Feb 23, 12 at 7:49
  • Labelling that works
    • Posted by: mcpeg 5 on Fri, Jan 7, 11 at 15:53
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 24, 12 at 20:16
  • can you winter sow Clematis seeds? or delphium?
    • Posted by: luckynes13 6a on Tue, Nov 8, 11 at 7:45
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Nov 13, 11 at 9:28
  • Butterfly Weed Seeds
    • Posted by: brian_ouimet 5 Ont on Fri, Oct 7, 11 at 15:16
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 5, 11 at 16:05
  • Cattle panels for hoop house
    • Posted by: zuni 5a on Fri, Sep 23, 11 at 10:28
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 26, 11 at 10:47
  • Sprouts in Ontario!!
    • Posted by: northerner_on Z5A ONCanada on Sat, Apr 23, 11 at 1:22
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 26, 11 at 2:39
  • 3packs of seeds for a dollar
    • Posted by: gwyn on Mon, Feb 9, 09 at 12:06
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 20, 11 at 20:47
  • I Have Babies
    • Posted by: wlongon5b 5b on Sun, Apr 17, 11 at 8:54
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Apr 17, 11 at 13:51
  • Has Anyone Else Started WS?
    • Posted by: willow_2007 on Sun, Jan 18, 09 at 14:57
      • 27 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 24, 11 at 14:45
  • SpringTeaser in Ontario!!
    • Posted by: northerner_on Z5A ONCanada on Tue, Mar 22, 11 at 2:53
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Mar 24, 11 at 14:29
  • Wintersowing in 5a... please help a noob! :P
    • Posted by: turquoisegardenia 5a on Fri, Feb 18, 11 at 17:12
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 22, 11 at 2:49
  • ws tomato comparison zone 3a
    • Posted by: ljpother on Wed, Jul 22, 09 at 21:45
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 13, 11 at 15:28
  • Winter Seed Sowing - How To's under FAQs
    • Posted by: mcpeg 5 on Tue, Jan 11, 11 at 6:38
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Mar 3, 11 at 13:10
  • My first jugs
    • Posted by: ljpother 3a on Sun, Feb 27, 11 at 19:30
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Mar 3, 11 at 13:07
  • Winter Sowing in Milk Jugs
    • Posted by: nutsaboutflowers 2b/3a on Sun, Feb 20, 11 at 14:58
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 27, 11 at 8:33
  • I'm inspired now!
    • Posted by: celtic_willow 5b on Wed, Jan 19, 11 at 22:40
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 25, 11 at 19:39
  • Who's here?!
    • Posted by: irishdreamer23 5a Barrie, Ont. CAN on Mon, Jan 31, 11 at 12:52
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 20, 11 at 18:50
  • I goofed big time!
    • Posted by: pippi21 7 on Mon, Jan 31, 11 at 9:30
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 31, 11 at 11:33
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery  |  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here