Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Canadian Winter Sowing

This forum is for the discussion of winter sowing in Canada and the planting of seeds outdoors in winter. There is a separate growing from seed forum.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Canadian Gardening   |   Canadian Garden Exchange

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery  |  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12
     
  • Excellent resource re: Wildflowers
    • Posted by: krystine on Tue, Sep 19, 06 at 9:32
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 12, 06 at 6:07
  • Victoria Sunset Calendula...
    • Posted by: krystine on Sat, Oct 7, 06 at 18:49
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 12, 06 at 5:54
  • Hosta questions - Tiffy will know
    • Posted by: northerner_on on Sat, Sep 30, 06 at 13:32
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 4, 06 at 0:32
  • When do you winter sow?
    • Posted by: laxeash on Thu, Sep 21, 06 at 14:56
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 3, 06 at 13:57
  • Exchange forum
    • Posted by: peatpod on Sat, Sep 16, 06 at 22:32
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 28, 06 at 7:32
  • Plant ID
    • Posted by: skraps on Mon, Sep 25, 06 at 12:03
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 27, 06 at 11:13
  • Zone 5 goof?
    • Posted by: krystine on Fri, Sep 22, 06 at 15:13
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 23, 06 at 20:03
  • WS'ing Containers
    • Posted by: crazy_gardener on Tue, Jul 18, 06 at 16:10
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 21, 06 at 2:44
  • Has anyone tried Timmy's (or paper) cups?
    • Posted by: wendy2shoes on Fri, Sep 8, 06 at 10:31
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 19, 06 at 8:59
  • Obsessive Complusive Winter Sower
    • Posted by: shlisten on Sat, Sep 9, 06 at 15:49
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 18, 06 at 23:04
  • Japanese maple
    • Posted by: skraps on Thu, Sep 7, 06 at 9:37
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 13, 06 at 15:55
  • cotton easter
    • Posted by: skraps on Tue, Aug 29, 06 at 13:16
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 13, 06 at 11:20
  • Wrinkly Lithops???
    • Posted by: bum_cactus_luver on Tue, Sep 12, 06 at 19:14
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, Sep 13, 06 at 7:09
  • Still have containers left...
    • Posted by: tiffy_z5_6_can on Fri, Sep 8, 06 at 21:49
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 13, 06 at 1:02
  • Best containers? and seed questions
    • Posted by: claysoil_ont on Mon, Aug 28, 06 at 12:48
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 12, 06 at 23:23
  • First time I'm going to winter sow
    • Posted by: lorraine_2006 on Mon, Aug 28, 06 at 13:45
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 7, 06 at 3:53
  • Got chaos? I do!
    • Posted by: tiffy_z5_6_can on Thu, Aug 3, 06 at 21:42
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 4, 06 at 11:01
  • Hostas
    • Posted by: marric on Sat, Aug 5, 06 at 8:59
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 2, 06 at 17:37
  • have updated my exchange list
    • Posted by: trillium15 on Mon, Jul 24, 06 at 7:03
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 1, 06 at 21:03
  • Canadian Winter Sowing Exchange Forum
    • Posted by: crazy_gardener on Tue, Aug 29, 06 at 22:46
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 1, 06 at 17:31
  • Success after 8 years!!!
    • Posted by: northerner_on on Thu, Aug 10, 06 at 3:26
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 29, 06 at 23:26
  • Labels
    • Posted by: claubill on Sat, Jul 29, 06 at 23:21
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 27, 06 at 9:22
  • Congratulations!
    • Posted by: trudi_d on Wed, Jul 5, 06 at 21:56
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 27, 06 at 8:18
  • Deer Proofing a la Winter Sowing.
    • Posted by: tiffy_z5_6_can on Thu, Aug 24, 06 at 21:01
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 26, 06 at 1:05
  • Purple Fountain grass
    • Posted by: claysoil_ont on Mon, Aug 21, 06 at 11:39
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 22, 06 at 21:47
  • I've been blind..and saw this forum today!
    • Posted by: wendy2shoes on Sun, Aug 20, 06 at 22:16
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 22, 06 at 17:26
  • What is Winter Sowing?
    • Posted by: trillium15 on Tue, Jul 18, 06 at 17:24
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 20, 06 at 16:16
  • wintersowing phlox
    • Posted by: claubill on Sun, Aug 6, 06 at 2:25
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 13, 06 at 2:05
  • Confession *sigh*
    • Posted by: krystine on Sat, Jul 8, 06 at 8:23
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 7, 06 at 19:28
  • hostas seeds
    • Posted by: claubill on Sun, Aug 6, 06 at 2:28
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Mon, Aug 7, 06 at 13:50
Next 8 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery  |  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here