Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Moss, Ferns & Cryptogams

This forum is for the discussion of moss, ferns, and other cryptogams, including fern-allies, lichens, mushrooms, etc.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.


Related forums:   Woodlands   |   Native Plants   |   Japanese Gardens   |   Gardening with Stone
What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


Image Gallery     [Switch to:  Discussions ]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5
     
  • Phallic mushroom
    • Posted by: mucknmire zone6 NJ on Tue, Jul 19, 05 at 13:41
  • Staghorn Fern twisted antlers
    • Posted by: Rosa_Sharon 6z MA on Wed, Jul 6, 05 at 16:04
  • fern update
    • Posted by: GreenLarry Eng 8/9 on Sat, Jun 4, 05 at 9:13
  • A fungus, in the woods
    • Posted by: GreenLarry Eng 8/9 on Fri, May 20, 05 at 16:14
  • British Soldiers (Liken)
    • Posted by: moko z6AR on Tue, Jul 12, 05 at 22:58
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jul 14, 05 at 14:15
  • Mossy Glen
    • Posted by: Bobnj6 z6 NW NJ on Fri, Jul 8, 05 at 2:56
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 12, 05 at 16:24
  • Fern habitat in New Mexico
    • Posted by: paalexan NM on Sun, May 29, 05 at 22:28
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 4, 05 at 23:46
  • Please help ID my new plants...
    • Posted by: ntgerald on Sat, Jun 25, 05 at 21:40
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 1, 05 at 10:14
  • Hart's Tongue fern
    • Posted by: Herb Victoria, B.C. on Thu, Jun 16, 05 at 16:55
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jun 21, 05 at 11:05
  • I bought a Nepholepis
    • Posted by: GreenLarry Eng 8/9 on Fri, Jun 10, 05 at 15:09
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 11, 05 at 11:18
  • Help me save these ferns!!!
    • Posted by: MistersMom z5a northern NY on Fri, Jun 3, 05 at 21:22
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jun 9, 05 at 8:03
  • a Bunch of pictures (my moss projects)
    • Posted by: bonsai_moss zone 5b northE. on Wed, May 25, 05 at 21:10
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 8, 05 at 19:55
  • Miniature MOSS Landscape (Tight Compact Mounds)
    • Posted by: bonsai_moss zone 5b northE. on Fri, May 20, 05 at 11:42
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 4, 05 at 17:06
  • A few southwestern ferns
    • Posted by: paalexan IN on Fri, Jan 14, 05 at 21:24
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 29, 05 at 16:52
  • Dryopteris fern spotted in the woods!
    • Posted by: GreenLarry Eng 8/9 on Mon, May 23, 05 at 8:37
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 29, 05 at 16:01
  • Clumps of tight compact moss (bonsai variety)
    • Posted by: bonsai_moss zone 5b northE. on Wed, May 25, 05 at 14:09
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 27, 05 at 15:55
  • Unusual Mushroom
    • Posted by: didgeridoo z7 SC on Wed, Mar 30, 05 at 16:26
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 27, 05 at 14:52
  • moss in the woods
    • Posted by: GreenLarry Eng 8/9 on Wed, Dec 1, 04 at 18:36
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 25, 05 at 20:53
  • I bought a painted fern
    • Posted by: GreenLarry Eng 8/9 on Tue, May 10, 05 at 8:56
  • Fern photo: ID?
    • Posted by: OnaLark999 z5/6 Ohio on Tue, May 24, 05 at 7:10
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 25, 05 at 8:51
  • New fronds appearing!
    • Posted by: GreenLarry Eng 8/9 on Mon, May 2, 05 at 8:42
  • Fern in pot
    • Posted by: GreenLarry Eng 8/9 on Tue, Apr 19, 05 at 14:57
  • Mystery fern
    • Posted by: Tropicallvr north coast Cal on Wed, Apr 13, 05 at 22:57
  • Japanese Blechnum
    • Posted by: plantfreak S Japan on Sun, Jul 11, 04 at 9:35
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 18, 05 at 7:32
  • Mushrooms (hi-resolution)
    • Posted by: jstrrr z5 on Mon, Apr 11, 05 at 22:33
  • Botrychium dissectum
    • Posted by: esh_ga z7 GA on Fri, Jan 14, 05 at 15:50
  • unknown shelf-fungi
    • Posted by: Paul_ z4/5 MI on Wed, May 4, 05 at 20:42
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 5, 05 at 14:52
  • Walmart Fern ID
    • Posted by: EarlyBird_8 z8b SW Ga on Fri, Sep 24, 04 at 13:43
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 4, 05 at 11:19
  • Mosses of San Diego
    • Posted by: durza2111 Central Az Mtns on Wed, Dec 29, 04 at 19:00
  • New growth on Hart's tongue fern
    • Posted by: Herb Victoria, B.C. on Sun, May 1, 05 at 19:05
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 2, 05 at 8:24
Next 7 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5

Image Gallery     [Switch to:  Discussions ]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here