Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Hawaii Gardening

This forum is meant to cover the issues particular to gardening in Hawaii.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Tropical Plants   |   Other Regional Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

  • Powdery Mildew
    • Posted by: ediblelandscape on Tue, Aug 26, 14 at 19:23
  • Mint?
    • Posted by: borgf15 none on Wed, Oct 1, 14 at 20:07
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 14, 14 at 11:34
  • Moving to Hawaii
    • Posted by: jeffeLTD none on Tue, Sep 16, 14 at 12:26
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 10, 14 at 4:05
  • cardamom
    • Posted by: hilee none on Wed, Jan 8, 14 at 16:47
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 7, 14 at 14:23
  • Sadleria cyatheoides 'tree ferns' in Hawaii
    • Posted by: stephenpope2000uk Brighton, UK on Tue, May 11, 04 at 5:07
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 29, 14 at 21:44
  • wanted
    • Posted by: plemons-grower 7 on Tue, Aug 12, 14 at 17:20
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 23, 14 at 15:10
  • Need help with id
    • Posted by: borgf15 Oahu, HI on Tue, Sep 16, 14 at 15:43
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 18, 14 at 14:51
  • Hawaii Ti plant problem
    • Posted by: Capistrano none on Thu, Sep 11, 14 at 16:29
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Sep 17, 14 at 17:19
  • Need plant IDs
    • Posted by: hudakore 11a on Wed, Sep 3, 14 at 14:32
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 14, 14 at 5:43
  • Starting Lilikoi from seed?
    • Posted by: garden_isle_dave 9 on Tue, Apr 28, 09 at 0:16
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 14, 14 at 4:17
  • Be safe!
    • Posted by: nancyjane_gardener USDA 8ish No CA on Thu, Aug 7, 14 at 21:04
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Aug 26, 14 at 18:21
  • Italian Cypress, Bug Attack!
    • Posted by: Tropigal3 on Mon, May 5, 14 at 22:30
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 6, 14 at 15:26
  • Looking for plants in Hilo area
    • Posted by: honugirl Hawaii on Tue, Apr 1, 14 at 3:25
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 5, 14 at 23:57
  • shade erosion control
    • Posted by: rebecca8 Big Island on Sat, May 17, 14 at 13:36
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Aug 5, 14 at 23:19
  • Gritty Mix
    • Posted by: farm96744 none on Sun, Mar 2, 14 at 23:51
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 5, 14 at 23:15
  • Planting around patio
    • Posted by: moneypenny1 Hawaii on Fri, May 16, 14 at 4:06
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 17, 14 at 12:54
  • questions on lililkoi
    • Posted by: eagle20 none on Thu, Jun 26, 14 at 10:35
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 17, 14 at 3:33
  • Hawaiian Ocean View/ Ranchoes
    • Posted by: tristanpierson Halfway Oreogn on Mon, Jun 16, 14 at 14:45
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 17, 14 at 1:07
  • Identification of Plant
    • Posted by: possiexx none on Fri, Jul 11, 14 at 1:37
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jul 11, 14 at 7:35
  • young hawaiian tree fern
    • Posted by: terri754 8-9 on Fri, Jul 4, 14 at 16:52
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jul 10, 14 at 14:44
  • Costco kitty litter jugs - looking for empties
    • Posted by: raygrogan Iowa and Hawaii on Wed, Jun 18, 14 at 15:22
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 4, 14 at 15:17
  • What is this giant blue berry
    • Posted by: toucan 9 on Wed, Jul 2, 14 at 21:57
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jul 3, 14 at 18:48
  • Norfolk Island Pine and other Araucaria in Hawaii
    • Posted by: goted z8-9 Van, CAN on Mon, Mar 22, 04 at 2:20
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 30, 14 at 16:24
  • Dragon fruit cuttings
    • Posted by: HawaiiFruitGrower none on Fri, Jan 25, 13 at 21:54
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 25, 14 at 22:24
  • anybody growing Voodoo Lily?
    • Posted by: steiconi 12b-Big Island, HI on Tue, Apr 8, 14 at 23:44
  • Hota Avocado ---Type A or B?
    • Posted by: solo_voyager 12a on Sun, Mar 23, 14 at 21:05
  • Need help identifying this tree
    • Posted by: jrc808 none on Thu, Oct 31, 13 at 20:17
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 6, 14 at 17:05
  • Hawaii tree fern root system
    • Posted by: Hawilaskan on Tue, Apr 22, 14 at 14:09
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Apr 29, 14 at 9:43
  • Jamaican lilikoi seeds on Oahu?
    • Posted by: kgirl808 11 on Mon, Sep 9, 13 at 21:31
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Apr 24, 14 at 0:27
  • Berry Tree
    • Posted by: Hawaiiguy none on Sat, Apr 12, 14 at 22:05
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 24, 14 at 0:19
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here