Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Hawaii Gardening

This forum is meant to cover the issues particular to gardening in Hawaii.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Tropical Plants   |   Other Regional Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    
  • .
  • .
  • GardenWeb has joined the Houzz family! Find out more here.
  • .
  • .

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

  • What is Exotic to Hawaii?
    • Posted by: partybra 12b Hawaii on Sat, Jan 31, 15 at 2:52
  • Is my favourite hawaiian seller gone for good?
    • Posted by: fenius 9 on Thu, Jan 22, 15 at 17:30
  • Kukui tree
    • Posted by: notguilty-808 none on Fri, Dec 19, 14 at 14:45
  • Neem trees
    • Posted by: MJMaui none on Mon, Nov 10, 14 at 14:43
  • Brighamia rockii wanted!!!
    • Posted by: bonsaimaster1 none on Sun, Nov 2, 14 at 19:46
  • Hawaii forum People?
    • Posted by: Ringsixty none on Tue, Jan 13, 15 at 3:31
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 21, 15 at 15:14
  • Growers Wanted: Native Hawaiian Plants
    • Posted by: Cyanea z11 HI on Fri, Aug 27, 04 at 3:51
      • 32 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 17, 15 at 1:10
  • Geiger tree
    • Posted by: DAZED77 Z11 on Sun, Jun 5, 05 at 13:19
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 8, 15 at 20:16
  • Pepper seeds
    • Posted by: Backfreeze Hawaii Zone%3A9 on Fri, Oct 11, 13 at 19:25
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 5, 15 at 12:44
  • Powdery Mildew
    • Posted by: ediblelandscape on Tue, Aug 26, 14 at 19:23
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 3, 15 at 0:19
  • Tree Collards
    • Posted by: ediblelandscape on Thu, Dec 18, 14 at 2:48
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Dec 27, 14 at 1:19
  • Streptocarpus in Hawaii
    • Posted by: maui_jen Hawaii on Wed, Jan 2, 13 at 0:39
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 26, 14 at 12:29
  • Identification of Plant
    • Posted by: possiexx none on Fri, Jul 11, 14 at 1:37
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 20, 14 at 23:18
  • Tindora or Ivy Gourd ( coccinnea grandis)
    • Posted by: trivedi_south on Sun, May 15, 11 at 1:31
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 18, 14 at 22:46
  • Keep compost pile from sprouting
    • Posted by: hotzcatz Hamakua, Hawaii on Tue, Nov 11, 14 at 3:21
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Nov 24, 14 at 12:15
  • Help ID small tree/bush
    • Posted by: borgf15 Oahu on Sun, Nov 16, 14 at 22:00
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 17, 14 at 14:09
  • Camellia sinensis
    • Posted by: borgf15 Oahu, HI on Sat, Nov 8, 14 at 13:34
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 11, 14 at 13:15
  • Mint?
    • Posted by: borgf15 none on Wed, Oct 1, 14 at 20:07
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 14, 14 at 11:34
  • Moving to Hawaii
    • Posted by: jeffeLTD none on Tue, Sep 16, 14 at 12:26
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 10, 14 at 4:05
  • cardamom
    • Posted by: hilee none on Wed, Jan 8, 14 at 16:47
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 7, 14 at 14:23
  • Sadleria cyatheoides 'tree ferns' in Hawaii
    • Posted by: stephenpope2000uk Brighton, UK on Tue, May 11, 04 at 5:07
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 29, 14 at 21:44
  • wanted
    • Posted by: plemons-grower 7 on Tue, Aug 12, 14 at 17:20
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 23, 14 at 15:10
  • Need help with id
    • Posted by: borgf15 Oahu, HI on Tue, Sep 16, 14 at 15:43
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 18, 14 at 14:51
  • Hawaii Ti plant problem
    • Posted by: Capistrano none on Thu, Sep 11, 14 at 16:29
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Sep 17, 14 at 17:19
  • Need plant IDs
    • Posted by: hudakore 11a on Wed, Sep 3, 14 at 14:32
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 14, 14 at 5:43
  • Starting Lilikoi from seed?
    • Posted by: garden_isle_dave 9 on Tue, Apr 28, 09 at 0:16
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 14, 14 at 4:17
  • Be safe!
    • Posted by: nancyjane_gardener USDA 8ish No CA on Thu, Aug 7, 14 at 21:04
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Aug 26, 14 at 18:21
  • Italian Cypress, Bug Attack!
    • Posted by: Tropigal3 on Mon, May 5, 14 at 22:30
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 6, 14 at 15:26
  • Looking for plants in Hilo area
    • Posted by: honugirl Hawaii on Tue, Apr 1, 14 at 3:25
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 5, 14 at 23:57
  • shade erosion control
    • Posted by: rebecca8 Big Island on Sat, May 17, 14 at 13:36
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Aug 5, 14 at 23:19
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here