Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Hawaii Gardening

This forum is meant to cover the issues particular to gardening in Hawaii.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Tropical Plants   |   Other Regional Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26
     
  • Looking for Pi'i Ali'i taro. Where should I look?
    • Posted by: TaffyJ 9a LA on Tue, Apr 26, 05 at 12:13
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Apr 27, 05 at 13:40
  • making leis
    • Posted by: Anakaleki z9 S.E. Tex on Wed, Jun 23, 04 at 14:54
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 25, 05 at 17:22
  • Kauai tree ferns
    • Posted by: stephenpope2000uk Brighton, UK on Tue, Oct 26, 04 at 14:33
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 16, 05 at 17:02
  • tissue culture
    • Posted by: Humid 11 on Thu, Apr 7, 05 at 19:46
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 15, 05 at 20:14
  • Aren't honey bees supposed to pollinate coffee?
    • Posted by: hotzcatz Hamakua, Hawaii on Fri, Apr 1, 05 at 19:59
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 15, 05 at 20:11
  • Interested in Pacific Tall Coconuts
    • Posted by: RRfromFLA Ft. Laud 10B on Wed, Mar 16, 05 at 22:01
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 1, 05 at 19:48
  • Ficus carica -common fig
    • Posted by: elder 6VA on Thu, Jan 27, 05 at 22:51
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 29, 05 at 23:25
  • Experience with Hansa rose in Hawaii
    • Posted by: GingerM 11-Hawaii on Wed, Feb 9, 05 at 8:06
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 25, 05 at 4:39
  • Endangered Hibiscus in my care
    • Posted by: bruggirl z9FL on Thu, Jul 1, 04 at 9:44
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 24, 05 at 21:45
  • Vigna caracalla -Snail Vine
    • Posted by: BlueMoonToo Hawai'i on Fri, Mar 11, 05 at 16:50
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 23, 05 at 16:44
  • Need ID please
    • Posted by: Eric55 5 on Sat, Mar 12, 05 at 9:26
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 16, 05 at 2:27
  • iliahi trees (sandalwood)
    • Posted by: halemalu hawaii/molokai on Mon, Feb 7, 05 at 12:44
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 12, 05 at 12:32
  • french
    • Posted by: Humid 11 on Tue, Mar 1, 05 at 13:57
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Mar 6, 05 at 23:44
  • Wiliwili tree care
    • Posted by: Pagancat Phoenix, AZ on Thu, Mar 3, 05 at 0:12
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 4, 05 at 13:06
  • Aloha from central Illinois....
    • Posted by: gardenlady48 z5 IL on Thu, Mar 3, 05 at 15:10
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Mar 4, 05 at 1:26
  • Montezuma speciosissima
    • Posted by: Ron_B USDA 8 WA on Wed, Mar 2, 05 at 20:20
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 2, 05 at 21:55
  • help id wildflower on maui
    • Posted by: jacqui_ontario z5 Ont on Sat, Feb 26, 05 at 13:35
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Mar 2, 05 at 19:39
  • Native Hawaiian Plant Lovers
    • Posted by: deweydave z11 HI on Fri, Feb 4, 05 at 22:10
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 24, 05 at 18:37
  • MALVACEAE in Hawaii--Part 3
    • Posted by: deweydave z11 HI on Tue, Jan 25, 05 at 22:32
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Feb 23, 05 at 19:27
  • Just moved..Looking for good nurseries..
    • Posted by: Gardencub Oahu on Fri, Mar 26, 04 at 17:05
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 18, 05 at 23:13
  • Argemone glauca Pua kala seed or plants
    • Posted by: kaimakaha 11/Hawaii on Wed, Feb 9, 05 at 0:44
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 13, 05 at 21:05
  • Advice for a gardening nut moving to Hawaii?
    • Posted by: jeffdh Z6 UT on Sat, Feb 21, 04 at 2:27
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 13, 05 at 21:00
  • where is the best place in Hawaii to grow everything
    • Posted by: farmfreedom on Tue, Apr 13, 04 at 23:44
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 13, 05 at 17:21
  • Pua Keni Keni
    • Posted by: leafylea Australia.QLD on Fri, Oct 1, 04 at 21:00
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 9, 05 at 7:28
  • What's your favorite smelling flower?
    • Posted by: AngelSmell Fullerton, CA 1 on Thu, Dec 2, 04 at 19:45
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 9, 05 at 7:16
  • MALVACEAE in Hawaii--Part 2
    • Posted by: deweydave z11 HI on Wed, Jan 19, 05 at 19:29
  • Hi! I'm new! Please help...
    • Posted by: Irys on Sat, Oct 9, 04 at 0:53
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 26, 05 at 20:52
  • uhiuhi
    • Posted by: Maltman CA 10b on Sun, Jul 13, 03 at 17:38
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 26, 05 at 16:51
  • Native Hawaiian hibiscuses
    • Posted by: deweydave z11 HI on Wed, Jan 19, 05 at 3:39
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 25, 05 at 19:52
  • Brighamia
    • Posted by: JerryatTreeZoo Z10 So Fla on Sat, Jan 22, 05 at 18:42
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jan 24, 05 at 13:06
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here