Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Japanese Gardens

This forum is for the discussion of all aspects of designing, creating and maintaining Japanese gardens--including plant choices, design elements and historical information.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Moss, Ferns & Cryptogams   |   Landscape Design
                                  Maples   |   Gardening with Stone   |   Bamboo

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28
     
  • Rake
    • Posted by: albartsch z6 MA on Mon, May 1, 06 at 12:22
  • Niigata Gardens
    • Posted by: archer55 Japan on Sun, Apr 23, 06 at 18:57
  • Sheared Azaleas
    • Posted by: mrmiagi48386 z4 usa mich on Sun, Apr 16, 06 at 10:46
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 1, 06 at 23:52
  • Arbors
    • Posted by: kevip7 8a on Wed, Aug 10, 05 at 17:41
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 30, 06 at 22:57
  • Japanese maple source
    • Posted by: hyperion8b z8b TX on Sat, Feb 18, 06 at 22:09
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 30, 06 at 14:00
  • Groundcovers for a Bank
    • Posted by: matrinka Iowa 4b/5a on Wed, Apr 19, 06 at 9:58
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 30, 06 at 13:44
  • Really need advice on ground cover stone rock
    • Posted by: kevip711 8a on Tue, Apr 25, 06 at 1:18
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 26, 06 at 16:41
  • Nozaki Estate
    • Posted by: Archer55 Japan on Mon, Dec 12, 05 at 19:10
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 24, 06 at 15:41
  • Evening Photos
    • Posted by: bahamababe z4 VT on Thu, Apr 20, 06 at 22:31
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 22, 06 at 21:03
  • Bench to go at entry way
    • Posted by: samtom z8b FL on Mon, May 9, 05 at 22:15
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 22, 06 at 20:22
  • Beginner - Zone 5 plants
    • Posted by: ogopogo 5 on Mon, Mar 6, 06 at 12:05
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 20, 06 at 10:44
  • California Shoji
    • Posted by: harrycb z5 MA on Sat, Apr 8, 06 at 22:54
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Apr 20, 06 at 10:40
  • photography techniques
    • Posted by: bahamababe z4 VT on Mon, Jul 4, 05 at 11:07
      • 20 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 17, 06 at 10:30
  • Deck roof
    • Posted by: peter_and_malin Sweden zone 1 on Tue, Apr 4, 06 at 17:26
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 7, 06 at 21:18
  • Spacing Pines
    • Posted by: monkeybutt8 z7OK on Sat, Apr 1, 06 at 15:42
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Apr 7, 06 at 10:25
  • monkey poles
    • Posted by: grege NSW Aust on Sun, Mar 26, 06 at 23:52
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Apr 7, 06 at 10:19
  • Deer-resistant Shrubs
    • Posted by: patjonking z7 VA on Mon, Nov 14, 05 at 12:15
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 4, 06 at 1:30
  • botanical gardens
    • Posted by: ton2 Holland on Sun, Apr 2, 06 at 8:05
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Apr 3, 06 at 3:01
  • Japanese Gardens in a Weekend, Book by Robert Ketchell
    • Posted by: vvdo z6 NY on Sun, Mar 19, 06 at 20:33
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 31, 06 at 21:10
  • Never plant marigolds
    • Posted by: INKognito on Sat, Aug 7, 04 at 18:22
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 27, 06 at 21:55
  • Types of plants
    • Posted by: maraeden 7 on Tue, Mar 21, 06 at 15:24
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Mar 21, 06 at 16:15
  • Looking for Rare Tree, Can anyone name this tree?
    • Posted by: hybrid811 91768 on Mon, Feb 27, 06 at 15:48
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 15, 06 at 3:57
  • Chinese Wisteria
    • Posted by: kevip711 8a on Mon, Mar 13, 06 at 1:14
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Mar 14, 06 at 15:15
  • A little information
    • Posted by: anzuume 9a Nagoya Japan on Tue, Feb 28, 06 at 9:32
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 9, 06 at 12:44
  • looking for construction plans
    • Posted by: madtripper 5/6 Guelph on Sat, Feb 25, 06 at 21:13
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 9, 06 at 12:39
  • A sad discovery
    • Posted by: DAVISSUE_zone9 z9 Sunset 14 on Sun, Oct 30, 05 at 0:24
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 24, 06 at 17:43
  • Visit to China
    • Posted by: bluesloth z8 OR on Thu, Feb 16, 06 at 16:25
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 23, 06 at 1:31
  • Japanese style gates and fences
    • Posted by: Herb Victoria, B.C. on Tue, Aug 2, 05 at 22:56
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 21, 06 at 8:28
  • lantern and basin placement
    • Posted by: stevm65 z5Ma on Tue, Feb 14, 06 at 20:28
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 20, 06 at 7:18
  • Rhododendron Organization
    • Posted by: keithnotrichard on Wed, Feb 15, 06 at 9:13
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 15, 06 at 17:59
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here