Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Japanese Gardens

This forum is for the discussion of all aspects of designing, creating and maintaining Japanese gardens--including plant choices, design elements and historical information.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Moss, Ferns & Cryptogams   |   Landscape Design
                                  Maples   |   Gardening with Stone   |   Bamboo

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29
     
  • looking for construction plans
    • Posted by: madtripper 5/6 Guelph on Sat, Feb 25, 06 at 21:13
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 9, 06 at 12:39
  • A sad discovery
    • Posted by: DAVISSUE_zone9 z9 Sunset 14 on Sun, Oct 30, 05 at 0:24
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 24, 06 at 17:43
  • Visit to China
    • Posted by: bluesloth z8 OR on Thu, Feb 16, 06 at 16:25
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 23, 06 at 1:31
  • Japanese style gates and fences
    • Posted by: Herb Victoria, B.C. on Tue, Aug 2, 05 at 22:56
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 21, 06 at 8:28
  • lantern and basin placement
    • Posted by: stevm65 z5Ma on Tue, Feb 14, 06 at 20:28
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 20, 06 at 7:18
  • Rhododendron Organization
    • Posted by: keithnotrichard on Wed, Feb 15, 06 at 9:13
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 15, 06 at 17:59
  • Japanese Plum
    • Posted by: inkognito on Sun, Jan 29, 06 at 11:29
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 14, 06 at 8:37
  • house sitter?
    • Posted by: madeira kanto, JAPAN on Fri, Feb 10, 06 at 3:35
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 14, 06 at 3:34
  • Oribe totro
    • Posted by: yama 7b Ga on Fri, Jan 7, 05 at 11:04
      • 28 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 13, 06 at 23:27
  • Books worth owning
    • Posted by: DonPylant z8TX on Wed, Aug 3, 05 at 10:34
      • 31 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 13, 06 at 23:17
  • feb.,boston lecture MEIJI gardens
    • Posted by: arbo_retum z5 ,WinchstrMA on Mon, Jan 30, 06 at 11:47
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 10, 06 at 23:42
  • Japanese Gardens in notable Periodicals
    • Posted by: edzard 3b Canada on Tue, Aug 16, 05 at 18:42
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 10, 06 at 23:26
  • 4 Inch pots of J. Maples
    • Posted by: suel41452 z6b on Tue, Feb 7, 06 at 10:25
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 8, 06 at 23:32
  • Technology and the Japanese Garden?
    • Posted by: coachsmyth 4 Canada NWBC on Sun, Sep 4, 05 at 12:43
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 8, 06 at 19:45
  • Japan Rail Pass
    • Posted by: Archer55 Japan on Sat, Sep 3, 05 at 17:34
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 7, 06 at 3:12
  • Muso Soseki (aka Muso Kokushi)
    • Posted by: lee_me z5 on Tue, Jan 10, 06 at 20:54
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 7, 06 at 0:41
  • Winter Koi Ponds
    • Posted by: patjonking z7 VA on Sun, Jan 1, 06 at 10:27
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 6, 06 at 23:12
  • Help!!! Need Advice on Jap. Maples
    • Posted by: suel41452 z6b on Fri, Feb 3, 06 at 17:31
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 6, 06 at 23:09
  • Modernizing the Japanese Garden
    • Posted by: Herb Victoria, B.C. on Mon, May 30, 05 at 14:16
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 5, 06 at 23:37
  • recommendations for a fern
    • Posted by: BraSpadya z7a MD on Wed, Aug 10, 05 at 23:47
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 4, 06 at 18:55
  • What Type of Pine is this?
    • Posted by: mdesiderio 7 on Mon, Jan 30, 06 at 22:08
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 3, 06 at 16:52
  • the best rhododendrons
    • Posted by: keithnotrichard on Mon, Jan 30, 06 at 11:14
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 1, 06 at 23:06
  • the new garden
    • Posted by: inkognito on Sat, Jan 28, 06 at 18:52
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 30, 06 at 20:02
  • In Full Circle
    • Posted by: Skyridgegarden z5 MO on Mon, Aug 1, 05 at 7:40
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 27, 06 at 22:20
  • Japan at a reasonable price?
    • Posted by: Herb Victoria, B.C. on Fri, Sep 23, 05 at 20:48
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 26, 06 at 13:50
  • Japanese carpenter
    • Posted by: patjonking z7 VA on Sat, Jul 16, 05 at 16:45
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 26, 06 at 11:30
  • A Question probably asked a million times, but....
    • Posted by: ogr1960 z6 PA on Wed, Oct 26, 05 at 12:17
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 25, 06 at 15:22
  • House Modifications
    • Posted by: patjonking z7 VA on Thu, Jul 28, 05 at 10:11
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 24, 06 at 0:01
  • shaping pines in japanese landscape
    • Posted by: monkeybutt8 z7OK on Tue, Sep 6, 05 at 0:02
      • 24 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 23, 06 at 23:53
  • Japanese Black Pine specimen
    • Posted by: DonPylant z8TX on Thu, Nov 3, 05 at 20:43
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 21, 06 at 13:05
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here