Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message | Search

Garden Experiments

This forum is for gardeners to discuss their various experiments in the gardens, both the successful and the somewhat less successful.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forum:   Tips & Techniques
What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18
     
  • Help with monument
    • Posted by: rhorx57 z5bOH on Tue, Jul 1, 03 at 17:34
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 21, 03 at 10:13
  • It worked!
    • Posted by: Violet_Girl z9 TX on Fri, Jun 13, 03 at 13:18
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 12, 03 at 15:50
  • Okra and Icecubes??????
    • Posted by: WeedGrower Central AR on Tue, Apr 15, 03 at 15:25
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 12, 03 at 15:48
  • Corn oil instead of corn meal
    • Posted by: Henry_Kuska z5 OH on Thu, Mar 13, 03 at 14:03
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 11, 03 at 15:07
  • Tomato Sprawling Experiment
    • Posted by: Vgkg 7-Va Piedmont on Thu, May 23, 02 at 8:40
      • 27 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 10, 03 at 7:44
  • pests and planting design
    • Posted by: rocks23 z8b FL on Sat, Jul 5, 03 at 12:39
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 9, 03 at 7:22
  • Learning by reading and Doing-- Potatoes
    • Posted by: paul98037 WA7Puget Sound on Thu, Jun 19, 03 at 1:00
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jul 7, 03 at 22:06
  • Grow your own tea?
    • Posted by: ImpulseGuy z7 NM on Mon, Jun 30, 03 at 17:07
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 7, 03 at 18:25
  • mums
    • Posted by: sunshinedydrm z7NY on Thu, May 29, 03 at 10:31
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 23, 03 at 22:29
  • This year I am going to experiment with.........
    • Posted by: Nandina 8b on Tue, Feb 12, 02 at 19:26
      • 19 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 20, 03 at 18:04
  • Sonic Bloom
    • Posted by: JoanZone6 Z6KY on Mon, Sep 3, 01 at 20:49
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 20, 03 at 13:15
  • The Challenge of The Year!!
    • Posted by: Linda_PA5 PA5 on Tue, Sep 25, 01 at 11:10
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 15, 03 at 13:07
  • Thanks Okanagan!
    • Posted by: DaisyADayInOregon NW USA on Mon, Apr 28, 03 at 10:44
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 31, 03 at 1:37
  • How do you germinate Lettuce in Florida
    • Posted by: Positiveman 9b central Fl on Thu, May 29, 03 at 13:26
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, May 29, 03 at 16:47
  • new methods to grow tropical plants in the northwest
    • Posted by: viji western oregon on Mon, Aug 20, 01 at 10:10
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 5, 03 at 21:53
  • Carpet Padding as a weed barrier?
    • Posted by: Rushaheart z7-8 TX on Wed, Apr 23, 03 at 17:07
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 2, 03 at 14:49
  • Window film
    • Posted by: bludog1 Colorado on Mon, Apr 14, 03 at 16:23
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 24, 03 at 4:06
  • Adding Lime to Salad Cold Frame
    • Posted by: Wayne_NY Z6HudsonVal NY on Mon, Apr 14, 03 at 12:41
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 21, 03 at 0:42
  • Adjacent plants or varieties
    • Posted by: lurker 10 Central CA on Thu, Apr 3, 03 at 17:10
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 20, 03 at 10:28
  • colored mulch
    • Posted by: paddyb96 z7 ny on Sun, Apr 6, 03 at 20:47
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 9, 03 at 14:40
  • Grits vs Cornmeal?
    • Posted by: gardninlady 8 SC on Fri, Mar 14, 03 at 18:23
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 21, 03 at 0:27
  • Where can I buy corn gluten?
    • Posted by: mjsee nc,orange on Wed, Oct 16, 02 at 18:08
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 20, 03 at 14:34
  • Fish Head under Fall Crop....Update
    • Posted by: Vgkg 7-Va Piedmont on Wed, Sep 26, 01 at 12:54
      • 20 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 15, 03 at 17:30
  • About the cornmeal, in a nutshell
    • Posted by: Tiger_lily_sc on Fri, Feb 28, 03 at 22:54
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 14, 03 at 17:09
  • pelleted seed for amatures
    • Posted by: Al on Sun, Aug 19, 01 at 11:25
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 11, 03 at 0:12
  • DIAPERS--Same as Hydro crystals ?
    • Posted by: heygeno z5 oh on Thu, Jan 30, 03 at 16:01
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 10, 03 at 23:32
  • how to make a homemade watering can?
    • Posted by: touw z6 WV on Tue, Mar 4, 03 at 17:41
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 9, 03 at 16:52
  • Testing soil Ph - an expermintal method
    • Posted by: Imakegardens W-NY- State on Sat, Dec 28, 02 at 22:49
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 8, 03 at 10:47
  • Fish Heads under Fall Crops Exper.
    • Posted by: Vgkg 7-Va Piedmont on Sat, Aug 18, 01 at 21:43
      • 26 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 3, 03 at 16:12
  • Making my own seed mats
    • Posted by: BelindaM z8 La on Tue, Nov 27, 01 at 20:28
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 1, 03 at 17:38
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here