Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
zenpotter

Plant exchange

zenpotter
13 years ago

I will host one again if there is interest.

Pauline

Comments (14)

• a.girl.named.max
    13 years ago

Alas, I am a newbie to this forum. Last fall I moved into a house in Champlin that was abandoned for six years. It has no gardens or landscaping to speak of. I'm a wannabe gardener but don't have any plants to exchange at this time. Is there anyway that I can participate?

I'm active on the GW Garden Junk site so I have some garden art "junque" I can exchange. Please let me know.

Thanks much

A girl named Max

• zenpotter
    Original Author
    13 years ago

Newbies are welcome with or without something to exchange. You wouldn't be the first to come empty handed and leave with more than you thought possible. There is always enough to go around. I would think "junque" would be welcome.

I love the exchange and really do not "need" a thing, but would miss the chance to see everyone if it doesn't happen.

For those of you new to the process I am going to post last years instructions minus date, time and my address to let you know what we do.

Remember the following is to give you the idea of what happens.

"We will have a " gardening tea". Please bring snacks and goodies to share.
    I will provide coffee, tea and a cold beverage.

What to bring with you besides food:

- Plants potted and labeled.

- Paper and pen to take notes.

- Garden books, magazines, or catalogs to share.

- Empty plastic garden pots to share or for a possible plant cutting.
    * Note it is easier for you if you bring along something to carry your plants in such as a box or wagon.

The swap goes like this:

First, people will give a brief description of the plants they brought.

Then the swap begins.
    First round � Choose one plant.
    Second round � Choose two plants preferably of different types.
    Third round � Three plants again preferably of different types.