Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

New to Gardening

This forum is meant for those new to gardening to ask questions that might not be appropriate in the other forums.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49
     
  • Is my Loquat Tree dead?
    • Posted by: stuart_2008 on Tue, Mar 10, 09 at 20:04
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, Mar 13, 09 at 13:33
  • Can I apply Confidor to the soil directly?
    • Posted by: nihal on Thu, Feb 26, 09 at 8:10
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 28, 09 at 18:28
  • brown scale on aspen trees
    • Posted by: ilmbg on Sun, Feb 15, 09 at 0:00
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 17, 09 at 12:35
  • Lemon Tree Pest
    • Posted by: barbara-chico on Fri, Oct 26, 07 at 15:27
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 7, 09 at 10:45
  • Building a raised bed.
    • Posted by: murphyj_66 on Fri, Jan 30, 09 at 10:05
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 31, 09 at 11:43
  • Brand new needs help
    • Posted by: dian57 on Mon, Jan 26, 09 at 7:02
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Mon, Jan 26, 09 at 10:10
  • Plants by mail question
    • Posted by: ericsum on Fri, Jan 23, 09 at 10:38
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 25, 09 at 13:33
  • What to do in January in my zone
    • Posted by: owens1994 on Sat, Jan 10, 09 at 16:45
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 11, 09 at 14:14
  • Watering in winter?
    • Posted by: greenwood85 on Mon, Jan 5, 09 at 16:44
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 10, 09 at 9:29
  • Preparing garden area
    • Posted by: gary_in_hernando on Wed, Jan 7, 09 at 17:20
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Thu, Jan 8, 09 at 14:03
  • Need low budget tips for quick garden/grass
    • Posted by: newgeorgiagardner on Wed, Jun 15, 05 at 18:08
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 7, 09 at 8:04
  • Choisya ternata
    • Posted by: vickandnelsmum@aol.com on Wed, Jul 13, 05 at 13:59
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 1, 09 at 3:43
  • Horrible flower beds
    • Posted by: cheesecake104 on Thu, Sep 11, 08 at 9:57
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 4, 08 at 2:06
  • cover crop
    • Posted by: kathaab on Mon, Sep 29, 08 at 19:06
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 29, 08 at 8:47
  • New gardener needs seeds
    • Posted by: alwaysagarden on Mon, Sep 22, 08 at 4:46
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 4, 08 at 7:34
  • hosta care for fall/winter
    • Posted by: MnLamb on Sat, Oct 8, 05 at 12:49
      • 20 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 2, 08 at 17:23
  • cat poop
    • Posted by: kathaab on Sat, Nov 1, 08 at 0:33
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sun, Nov 2, 08 at 8:53
  • Planting a Jasmine Vine
    • Posted by: foxyred on Sun, Oct 26, 08 at 17:45
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 31, 08 at 12:50
  • blackberries not developing
    • Posted by: tamndart on Sat, Aug 2, 08 at 16:42
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 25, 08 at 17:20
  • Last year's successes not happy this year.
    • Posted by: emilyam on Tue, Aug 19, 08 at 13:23
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 25, 08 at 17:07
  • First timer soil question
    • Posted by: kpahr on Fri, Oct 17, 08 at 8:54
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 24, 08 at 4:51
  • New at this
    • Posted by: greenthumb29 on Thu, Oct 9, 08 at 10:13
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 13, 08 at 3:01
  • Terrace gardening
    • Posted by: nzeppa on Thu, Oct 2, 08 at 14:22
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Thu, Oct 2, 08 at 17:27
  • no experience but want a container fruit,veg,patio garden
    • Posted by: zebrastripes on Fri, Sep 26, 08 at 20:57
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 29, 08 at 22:09
  • Herbicide Mixing Question
    • Posted by: midwesternerr on Wed, Sep 24, 08 at 19:04
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 29, 08 at 13:24
  • Lasagna Gardening
    • Posted by: kathaab on Fri, Aug 22, 08 at 13:28
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 3, 08 at 6:30
  • Spider Plants
    • Posted by: ulster61 on Thu, Aug 21, 08 at 14:28
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Thu, Aug 21, 08 at 18:04
  • Spider plant dividing, propagation, and resoiling questions
    • Posted by: ddlaz on Sat, Feb 2, 08 at 17:57
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 21, 08 at 12:36
  • Need help with pruning instructions for spirea.
    • Posted by: scraplolly on Fri, Jul 4, 08 at 17:15
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 15, 08 at 16:39
  • feeder bluff, south facing oceanfront
    • Posted by: carolineridge on Mon, Aug 4, 08 at 12:53
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, Aug 15, 08 at 16:35
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here