Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

New to Gardening

This forum is meant for those new to gardening to ask questions that might not be appropriate in the other forums.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50
     
  • Unknown to our own new garden
    • Posted by: supergites on Tue, Apr 21, 09 at 12:53
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 4, 09 at 23:42
  • Gerber Daisy
    • Posted by: amonkey on Mon, May 4, 09 at 15:05
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Mon, May 4, 09 at 23:27
  • do I rake the the leaves from the flower beds in april..or not!
    • Posted by: lisag123 on Thu, Apr 2, 09 at 16:51
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 1, 09 at 12:10
  • Seeds to Start Indoors???
    • Posted by: robieusa on Sun, Apr 12, 09 at 11:54
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Apr 14, 09 at 17:15
  • Growing plants on my balcony
    • Posted by: miami_kefer on Sun, Apr 12, 09 at 12:32
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Mon, Apr 13, 09 at 15:04
  • Starting first garden
    • Posted by: kristinjlin on Mon, Apr 13, 09 at 8:51
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Mon, Apr 13, 09 at 14:43
  • new to gardening - stuff not growing
    • Posted by: thickfine on Mon, Apr 6, 09 at 10:46
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 9, 09 at 11:41
  • Moving stuff around
    • Posted by: metazu on Wed, Apr 1, 09 at 9:03
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 5, 09 at 10:14
  • purple wintercreeper and autumnmagic chokeberry
    • Posted by: francoag on Thu, Apr 2, 09 at 13:55
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 5, 09 at 9:54
  • around the vegetable garden
    • Posted by: bjisbs on Wed, Mar 18, 09 at 11:47
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 4, 09 at 17:09
  • To enrich soil
    • Posted by: siameseifyouplease on Mon, Mar 23, 09 at 23:02
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 25, 09 at 17:55
  • brick planter
    • Posted by: dorisjo on Mon, Mar 23, 09 at 12:28
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 24, 09 at 13:23
  • help with definitions of full/partial sun and shade
    • Posted by: sudimari on Sat, Mar 21, 09 at 13:25
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Mar 24, 09 at 13:18
  • Front Yard Help needed
    • Posted by: cursivesailor on Mon, Feb 9, 09 at 22:00
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 20, 09 at 4:21
  • Is my Loquat Tree dead?
    • Posted by: stuart_2008 on Tue, Mar 10, 09 at 20:04
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, Mar 13, 09 at 13:33
  • Can I apply Confidor to the soil directly?
    • Posted by: nihal on Thu, Feb 26, 09 at 8:10
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 28, 09 at 18:28
  • brown scale on aspen trees
    • Posted by: ilmbg on Sun, Feb 15, 09 at 0:00
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 17, 09 at 12:35
  • Lemon Tree Pest
    • Posted by: barbara-chico on Fri, Oct 26, 07 at 15:27
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 7, 09 at 10:45
  • Building a raised bed.
    • Posted by: murphyj_66 on Fri, Jan 30, 09 at 10:05
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 31, 09 at 11:43
  • Brand new needs help
    • Posted by: dian57 on Mon, Jan 26, 09 at 7:02
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Mon, Jan 26, 09 at 10:10
  • Plants by mail question
    • Posted by: ericsum on Fri, Jan 23, 09 at 10:38
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 25, 09 at 13:33
  • What to do in January in my zone
    • Posted by: owens1994 on Sat, Jan 10, 09 at 16:45
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 11, 09 at 14:14
  • Watering in winter?
    • Posted by: greenwood85 on Mon, Jan 5, 09 at 16:44
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 10, 09 at 9:29
  • Preparing garden area
    • Posted by: gary_in_hernando on Wed, Jan 7, 09 at 17:20
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Thu, Jan 8, 09 at 14:03
  • Need low budget tips for quick garden/grass
    • Posted by: newgeorgiagardner on Wed, Jun 15, 05 at 18:08
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 7, 09 at 8:04
  • Choisya ternata
    • Posted by: vickandnelsmum@aol.com on Wed, Jul 13, 05 at 13:59
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 1, 09 at 3:43
  • Horrible flower beds
    • Posted by: cheesecake104 on Thu, Sep 11, 08 at 9:57
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 4, 08 at 2:06
  • cover crop
    • Posted by: kathaab on Mon, Sep 29, 08 at 19:06
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 29, 08 at 8:47
  • New gardener needs seeds
    • Posted by: alwaysagarden on Mon, Sep 22, 08 at 4:46
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 4, 08 at 7:34
  • hosta care for fall/winter
    • Posted by: MnLamb on Sat, Oct 8, 05 at 12:49
      • 20 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 2, 08 at 17:23
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here