Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message | FAQ | Search

Gardening in Shade

This forum is for the discussion of gardening in shade.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums: Woodlands   |   Moss, Ferns & Cryptogams   |   Foliage
                    Azaleas & Rhododendrons   |   Hostas   |   Impatiens   |   Camellias

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36
     
  • Privacy Tree for Shady Area
    • Posted by: mulliganx none on Fri, Apr 25, 14 at 14:22
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 5, 14 at 10:07
  • Foundation plants, cold winter=new start
    • Posted by: lethargo 6a on Fri, Apr 25, 14 at 12:12
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Apr 27, 14 at 18:38
  • Shade garden questions.
    • Posted by: Wendy08 6 on Mon, Apr 14, 14 at 16:22
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 16, 14 at 20:12
  • Challenging grow area! Shade! Heat!
    • Posted by: growbie 6b on Mon, Mar 3, 14 at 14:09
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 15, 14 at 13:56
  • Plants for moist shade in zone 7b
    • Posted by: Bhamster 7b on Sat, Apr 12, 14 at 16:43
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 15, 14 at 13:45
  • Revamping partial shade garden (newbie)
    • Posted by: koikana zone 6 on Sun, Feb 23, 14 at 14:37
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 6, 14 at 20:38
  • need a spruce up!
    • Posted by: KLoMe 5b on Fri, Mar 14, 14 at 11:44
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 22, 14 at 12:43
  • Hakonechloa or Sedge for under a River Birch?
    • Posted by: beetelman z6 pa on Mon, Jan 13, 14 at 11:33
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 20, 14 at 21:32
  • Need Help
    • Posted by: Matt1979 6B on Wed, Mar 19, 14 at 9:12
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 20, 14 at 19:06
  • Wet clay, full shade, close neighbors
    • Posted by: ShadeMaid 8a/8b NW WA on Sun, Mar 16, 14 at 13:42
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 16, 14 at 16:40
  • Suggestions for shrubs/trees to grow in shade, zone 5?
    • Posted by: carota18 none on Thu, Mar 13, 14 at 1:08
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 13, 14 at 11:25
  • When can astilbe be planted outside?
    • Posted by: tomahawkclaim sw PA 5 on Wed, Apr 20, 11 at 11:25
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 6, 14 at 8:38
  • Low Maintenance, Low Water Ground Cover
    • Posted by: jmcnyc New Jersey on Mon, Mar 3, 14 at 13:11
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Mar 4, 14 at 8:06
  • Shade or Soil???
    • Posted by: brissl PA on Fri, Feb 14, 14 at 13:42
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 27, 14 at 12:58
  • Coleus and Dart Frogs?
    • Posted by: reptilegardener777 on Sat, Jan 18, 14 at 14:42
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Feb 4, 14 at 5:57
  • Poolside shade trees
    • Posted by: TeriLCM No California on Mon, Sep 9, 13 at 19:19
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 22, 14 at 20:26
  • eastern hemlock
    • Posted by: flexwebber SOUTH JERSEY on Thu, Dec 19, 13 at 19:35
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 17, 14 at 22:30
  • Looking for ideas
    • Posted by: grullablue 5 on Tue, Nov 19, 13 at 18:11
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 16, 14 at 0:11
  • sky pencils
    • Posted by: flexwebber on Tue, Dec 17, 13 at 16:14
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 24, 13 at 21:42
  • "Little Gem" Southern Magnolia
    • Posted by: flexwebber South Jersey on Mon, Dec 9, 13 at 8:30
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 9, 13 at 18:08
  • Planting along the forest trail
    • Posted by: Fran1000 southern Ontario on Fri, Nov 1, 13 at 18:43
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Nov 2, 13 at 11:12
  • Colorado Blue Spruce
    • Posted by: flexwebber NJ on Tue, Oct 29, 13 at 10:03
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 1, 13 at 15:01
  • Coleus potted and inside
    • Posted by: Kelby232 6-6b PA on Thu, Oct 10, 13 at 13:08
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 30, 13 at 10:13
  • Inkberry bushes turning black?
    • Posted by: creekhousegarden on Thu, Jul 1, 04 at 22:23
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 23, 13 at 17:52
  • Shredded Umbrella Plant
    • Posted by: greenthumbon1hand 4 WI on Mon, Oct 21, 13 at 17:52
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 22, 13 at 18:44
  • Quantity Vs. Quality of Sunlight
    • Posted by: saood Saudi - 10b on Sun, Oct 20, 13 at 4:43
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 21, 13 at 18:19
  • Cardinal Climber Vine
    • Posted by: Think_Flowers Las Vegas NV on Mon, Mar 18, 13 at 22:11
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 20, 13 at 14:18
  • Japanese anemones
    • Posted by: sewnmom7 z7b Texas on Wed, Oct 16, 13 at 9:23
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Oct 16, 13 at 15:08
  • I need help with a completely shady backyard!
    • Posted by: stacymacman on Thu, Aug 3, 06 at 18:53
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 16, 13 at 15:00
  • Fall color in the shade?
    • Posted by: topsiebeezelbub z7 Al on Sun, Sep 29, 13 at 13:55
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 13, 13 at 13:31
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here