Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Southern Gardening

This forum is meant to cover the areas where summers are hot and humid and winters are mild, as in the southeastern U.S.

There is also a separate tropicals forum.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Southeast Coastal Gardening   |   Florida   |   Louisiana & Mississippi
                            Texas   |   Virginia   |   Carolina   |   Ozarks   |   Georgia   |   Alabama
                            Oklahoma   |   Southwestern Gardening   |   Gulf Coast Gardening
                             Other Regional Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46
     
  • has anyone else lost their red assassin bugs?
    • Posted by: bmh4796 on Mon, Apr 29, 13 at 11:55
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 14, 13 at 9:07
  • Lady's Mantle in the South
    • Posted by: atlanta_gardener on Thu, Apr 15, 04 at 2:57
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 13, 13 at 11:26
  • Does any one know what this is? Bug/ Larva in soil?
    • Posted by: donovanc FL on Sun, Apr 14, 13 at 15:05
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 13, 13 at 10:33
  • Hedychiums?
    • Posted by: julianna 7bAR on Sat, Apr 20, 13 at 13:24
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 7, 13 at 21:15
  • Gardenia leaves turning yellow
    • Posted by: fak005 7 on Sun, May 5, 13 at 16:25
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, May 7, 13 at 11:01
  • What plant do you like even more that you expected to?
    • Posted by: red_bird 7 on Fri, Sep 21, 12 at 12:47
      • 19 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 6, 13 at 22:03
  • Ideas for new area...
    • Posted by: kathrinehj Middle TN on Tue, Apr 23, 13 at 11:56
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 6, 13 at 11:56
  • Veg garden
    • Posted by: tracik on Thu, May 2, 13 at 14:28
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, May 4, 13 at 21:20
  • Lilac for the South
    • Posted by: Joeray on Wed, Nov 19, 03 at 21:42
      • 62 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 30, 13 at 8:36
  • Confederate Jasmine & Carolina Jasmine/Jessamine
    • Posted by: WoodsWorm on Sat, Nov 13, 04 at 23:30
      • 31 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 29, 13 at 12:53
  • Please help identifying a shrub/plant
    • Posted by: jem33139 Miami Florida on Tue, Apr 23, 13 at 10:54
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 29, 13 at 9:35
  • Need fresh bay leaves
    • Posted by: KatyaKatya 6 on Tue, Mar 26, 13 at 11:20
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 28, 13 at 12:44
  • Experience with heliotrope?
    • Posted by: Blooming_annie on Tue, Mar 22, 05 at 17:32
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 25, 13 at 14:12
  • dwarf crepe myrtle
    • Posted by: OldBlush on Sun, Jul 18, 04 at 14:52
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 20, 13 at 19:36
  • Need suggestions for a fast growing shade trees!
    • Posted by: BethDG on Tue, Oct 8, 02 at 10:22
      • 65 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 20, 13 at 16:17
  • Mimosas
    • Posted by: Marinewifenc none on Sun, Mar 31, 13 at 23:28
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 18, 13 at 18:04
  • shrubs
    • Posted by: sally1429 none on Mon, Apr 8, 13 at 21:20
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 15, 13 at 22:16
  • Geraniums
    • Posted by: pmcgrady626 Georgia on Sun, Apr 7, 13 at 15:13
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 15, 13 at 21:47
  • why nellie stevens are marginal in east tn
    • Posted by: ralph_d 6b on Fri, Apr 5, 13 at 18:25
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 15, 13 at 21:34
  • A couple questions about really happy Cannas
    • Posted by: purpleinopp 8b AL on Fri, Mar 22, 13 at 13:05
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 14, 13 at 17:46
  • Star Jasmine in Shade?
    • Posted by: KendraSchmidt 8a on Fri, Mar 22, 13 at 14:14
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 13, 13 at 20:01
  • boxwood topiaries
    • Posted by: pmcgrady626 Georgia on Sun, Apr 7, 13 at 15:15
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 12, 13 at 15:02
  • Atlanta area plant trade is on May 4th 2013
    • Posted by: girlgroupgirl 8 ATL on Fri, Feb 22, 13 at 14:30
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Apr 8, 13 at 19:09
  • 2013 Garden Events in AR,MS,TN
    • Posted by: HelloKittyTN West TN on Mon, Feb 11, 13 at 20:16
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Apr 8, 13 at 19:08
  • Tree options for septic field - SC
    • Posted by: Nekoka on Mon, May 2, 05 at 13:42
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 8, 13 at 14:08
  • Gardenia Rescue
    • Posted by: AmericnJewl 9 on Thu, Apr 4, 13 at 10:32
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Apr 4, 13 at 21:06
  • Clovers
    • Posted by: bmh4796 Baton Rouge, LA on Tue, Apr 2, 13 at 21:28
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Apr 3, 13 at 8:40
  • What to plant?
    • Posted by: tracik Louisiana on Mon, Mar 18, 13 at 21:07
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 2, 13 at 21:22
  • Any good gardeing shows anymore?
    • Posted by: topsiebeezelbub z7 Al on Fri, Feb 1, 13 at 16:30
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 2, 13 at 11:22
  • mulch
    • Posted by: pamelagrace 7b on Sun, Mar 17, 13 at 23:21
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 1, 13 at 0:11
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here