Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Violet Forum

This forum is for the discussion of violets, plants of the genus Viola.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Note: There is a separate forum covering African violets.

Related forums:   Perennials   |   Woodlands

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20
     
  • Healthy purple vs. Sickly Blue
    • Posted by: Heather__Michigan MI on Sat, Jun 25, 05 at 3:40
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 9, 05 at 1:59
  • What is this small violet?
    • Posted by: flowersandthings MidAtlantic 6/7 on Fri, Jul 1, 05 at 15:22
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Jul 3, 05 at 18:35
  • Viola Memories
    • Posted by: carolelen on Tue, May 10, 05 at 16:59
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 1, 05 at 20:29
  • Don't know what these are
    • Posted by: posiegirl 5 on Sat, May 28, 05 at 1:05
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 1, 05 at 19:44
  • Spring 2005 Violet Society Journal On-Line
    • Posted by: Jill_Ann_Williams Baltimore, MD on Thu, May 12, 05 at 9:11
  • Free Violet Society Membership
    • Posted by: Admin on Wed, May 11, 05 at 14:14
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jun 8, 05 at 11:45
  • Crystallized Violets
    • Posted by: frozenviolets on Tue, May 24, 05 at 16:27
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 1, 05 at 3:02
  • Viola found blooming. Do you know?
    • Posted by: PPennypacker z6b on Fri, Apr 8, 05 at 18:56
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 22, 05 at 22:53
  • stupid newbie question...
    • Posted by: VeryVee toronto on Wed, May 18, 05 at 22:19
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, May 19, 05 at 10:55
  • Hello :) Newbie here
    • Posted by: VeryVee toronto on Wed, May 11, 05 at 13:48
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 18, 05 at 22:00
  • When to cut back common violets
    • Posted by: hansiregi z8 NC on Sat, May 7, 05 at 8:46
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 16, 05 at 4:42
  • coeur d'Alsace from Rob
    • Posted by: etii France 8 on Mon, May 16, 05 at 4:33
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, May 16, 05 at 4:39
  • viola odorata alba: cultivar...
    • Posted by: etii France 8 on Fri, May 13, 05 at 19:29
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 15, 05 at 18:51
  • Viola Odorata Coeur d'Alsace (French cultivar)
    • Posted by: etii France 8 on Tue, May 10, 05 at 5:12
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 15, 05 at 18:41
  • Viola vs. Violets
    • Posted by: Consider 6 VA on Sun, May 15, 05 at 16:59
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, May 15, 05 at 18:08
  • Winter 2004 Violet Society Journal On-Line
    • Posted by: Jill_Ann_Williams Baltimore, MD on Mon, Feb 21, 05 at 21:13
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, May 12, 05 at 9:17
  • Viola mars
    • Posted by: etii France 8 on Tue, May 10, 05 at 5:05
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 11, 05 at 17:31
  • Violet leaves
    • Posted by: hansiregi z8 NC on Sun, May 8, 05 at 9:17
  • Is this violet sick?
    • Posted by: michele_CA 10 on Sat, May 7, 05 at 1:12
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 10, 05 at 5:18
  • Cat in violets
    • Posted by: hansiregi z8 NC on Sat, May 7, 05 at 9:28
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 9, 05 at 10:29
  • Edible Violets
    • Posted by: Turaloora z10Cal. on Mon, Nov 24, 03 at 15:21
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 8, 05 at 19:52
  • fragrant violet leaves
    • Posted by: Liz_Gardiner on Wed, Feb 5, 03 at 6:38
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 6, 05 at 10:37
  • spotted violet
    • Posted by: Sashprd z6CT on Mon, Apr 25, 05 at 14:46
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 2, 05 at 3:24
  • Can one grow Parma Violets in Zone 5?
    • Posted by: davidmark z5 IL on Fri, Apr 29, 05 at 8:09
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Apr 29, 05 at 17:54
  • Will violas in the yard cross polinate?
    • Posted by: AdamM321 MA z6 on Mon, Feb 7, 05 at 12:28
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 26, 05 at 16:43
  • Unfamiliar violet/ Roanoke,Va.
    • Posted by: Arcadia_Va on Tue, Apr 19, 05 at 2:17
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 25, 05 at 15:01
  • Sunday morning gift...
    • Posted by: Nathalie France on Sun, Apr 3, 05 at 6:20
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 24, 05 at 17:28
  • Round leaf Yellow Violet
    • Posted by: djones07 z5b MO on Wed, Apr 20, 05 at 14:07
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Apr 22, 05 at 19:49
  • Up-coming Spring 2005 Violet Society Journal
    • Posted by: Jill_Ann_Williams Baltimore, MD on Mon, Mar 28, 05 at 0:12
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Apr 21, 05 at 23:03
  • Viola dubyana
    • Posted by: lomatia Vic Aust on Sun, Apr 3, 05 at 5:48
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 19, 05 at 7:48
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here