Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Banana Forum

This forum is for the discussion of bananas, plants of the genus Musa.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Tropicals   |   Trees

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • Bone meal
    • Posted by: bananafan 9b on Fri, Apr 11, 08 at 20:28
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 16, 08 at 23:36
  • banana
    • Posted by: joefish-2008 on Tue, Apr 15, 08 at 8:16
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Apr 15, 08 at 10:28
  • Is the Red Abyssinian really hardy in Zone 8?
    • Posted by: redpoppy215 8 TN on Thu, Apr 10, 08 at 15:13
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 14, 08 at 22:48
  • Pups
    • Posted by: ray_love Ontario on Mon, Apr 7, 08 at 9:45
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 13, 08 at 9:23
  • Want to get started with Musa Basjoo!
    • Posted by: wxman81 5a, SE WI on Thu, Apr 10, 08 at 16:47
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 12, 08 at 16:11
  • Help! Rotting M. lasiocarpa
    • Posted by: ornata London UK on Mon, Apr 3, 06 at 6:21
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 12, 08 at 0:24
  • Musa acuminata (Rojo) question.............
    • Posted by: jimmyb98 TN 6/7 on Mon, Apr 7, 08 at 13:20
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Apr 11, 08 at 13:02
  • Dwarf banana var?
    • Posted by: jimhardy Iowa5b on Sat, Apr 5, 08 at 1:24
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 10, 08 at 23:33
  • cutting
    • Posted by: jaimelynne_grow OR on Tue, Apr 8, 08 at 11:33
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Apr 8, 08 at 18:45
  • New Order
    • Posted by: tominnh 5 NH on Sat, Mar 29, 08 at 10:15
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 7, 08 at 15:04
  • Squirrels destroying my Orinocos
    • Posted by: genielady 8 on Mon, May 1, 06 at 19:10
      • 27 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 7, 08 at 13:57
  • Growing Ensete (Abyssinian) Banana
    • Posted by: arctictropical Z4 in Utah on Wed, Dec 5, 07 at 15:36
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 6, 08 at 13:33
  • Unpredictable Weather & Dwarf Cavendish
    • Posted by: rhizophora 9b/10a on Sun, Apr 6, 08 at 4:53
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Apr 6, 08 at 10:39
  • burnt?
    • Posted by: jardinerowa 9b on Sun, Mar 23, 08 at 2:18
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 5, 08 at 17:38
  • Banana and Cold Hardy Tropical Seminar in DC Area
    • Posted by: the_virginian Zone 7 NoVA on Sun, Mar 2, 08 at 3:06
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Apr 4, 08 at 8:27
  • What Types are these
    • Posted by: ray_love on Wed, Apr 2, 08 at 15:25
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 3, 08 at 10:16
  • Sping Is Here, or more like late Spring
    • Posted by: lee466 Z6b/7a on Tue, Apr 1, 08 at 3:33
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 3, 08 at 0:15
  • Banana question
    • Posted by: rjinga middle ga, zone 8 on Sat, Mar 29, 08 at 11:46
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 31, 08 at 0:52
  • New To Bananas
    • Posted by: ray_love Ontario on Sun, Mar 23, 08 at 22:07
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 27, 08 at 11:11
  • Help with Identifying Banana
    • Posted by: indianatim Z5/6 IN on Wed, Mar 26, 08 at 17:15
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Mar 26, 08 at 20:06
  • Container banana confusion
    • Posted by: jardinerowa 9b on Wed, Mar 19, 08 at 9:34
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 24, 08 at 22:18
  • yellow musa musa basjoo
    • Posted by: dezmo south uk on Fri, Mar 21, 08 at 16:16
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Mar 22, 08 at 1:27
  • the accidental banana
    • Posted by: blutarski on Wed, Mar 19, 08 at 9:29
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 21, 08 at 13:19
  • Is It Alive?
    • Posted by: camanoislandman Washington on Thu, Mar 6, 08 at 20:02
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 18, 08 at 21:39
  • What is causing this on musa basjoo leaf
    • Posted by: glaswegian 5b, Ont on Sun, Mar 16, 08 at 18:07
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Mar 18, 08 at 16:52
  • Bananas in Containers?
    • Posted by: carriemaria on Sat, Mar 15, 08 at 10:24
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 18, 08 at 13:39
  • New Garden Timeline
    • Posted by: daryljurassic OHIO 6a on Mon, Jan 21, 08 at 17:16
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 16, 08 at 23:04
  • Losing My Tropical Banana Virginity
    • Posted by: glaswegian 5b, Ont on Tue, Feb 26, 08 at 20:06
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 15, 08 at 19:30
  • Coolest Types of Bananas? What are they?
    • Posted by: yellowseven Dallas on Tue, Dec 11, 07 at 9:54
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 13, 08 at 0:53
  • Corm center
    • Posted by: jtullous on Mon, Mar 10, 08 at 13:53
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 11, 08 at 13:36
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here