Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Bog Gardens

This forum is for the discussion of bog gardens--plantings in areas which are normally very moist to soggy.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.
 

Related forums:   Pond Discussion   |   Pond Gallery   |   Aquatic Exchange   |   Native Plants   |   Koi Ponds

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21
     
  • Looking for a bog plant?
    • Posted by: forestelves 5 KS on Sat, Jul 15, 06 at 19:42
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 3, 06 at 8:40
  • looking for fringed gentian can anyone help?
    • Posted by: heather2004 zone 6 CT on Thu, Jun 1, 06 at 10:43
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 3, 06 at 8:32
  • Thalia geniculata 'Red Stem'
    • Posted by: josh z8a on Thu, Jun 15, 06 at 17:06
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jul 12, 06 at 11:17
  • Mini cattails
    • Posted by: Maggie4 on Wed, Oct 12, 05 at 10:44
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 10, 06 at 15:57
  • When to divide Sarracenias
    • Posted by: braspadya z7a MD on Mon, Jun 26, 06 at 15:37
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 6, 06 at 14:58
  • jack in the pulpit and koi
    • Posted by: whippet_lovers region 5 on Fri, May 19, 06 at 17:35
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 2, 06 at 20:46
  • Sarracenias in a pot?
    • Posted by: michael_in_chicago z5 on Fri, Jun 23, 06 at 16:50
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 27, 06 at 15:34
  • Pitcher Plants about to flower! & a question
    • Posted by: bernergrrl z5 NH on Sun, May 28, 06 at 19:29
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 27, 06 at 15:27
  • mini bog in plastic
    • Posted by: spring_house z6wnj on Sun, Jun 25, 06 at 8:32
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jun 26, 06 at 13:06
  • Mini Bogs
    • Posted by: yarthkin 6-7a on Tue, May 23, 06 at 10:49
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 21, 06 at 15:15
  • bog or pond?
    • Posted by: dragonladytoo Z7/OK on Mon, May 29, 06 at 18:59
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 21, 06 at 14:51
  • bog plants for full sun
    • Posted by: madtripper 5/6 Guelph on Tue, May 30, 06 at 16:23
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 14, 06 at 0:49
  • bog as a filter
    • Posted by: blaircb on Sun, Apr 2, 06 at 7:56
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 14, 06 at 0:43
  • Gunnera tips...
    • Posted by: rattler on Thu, May 4, 06 at 7:17
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 12, 06 at 6:47
  • evergreens or privary plantings and shrubs with color
    • Posted by: dpoole z6 MA on Tue, Apr 4, 06 at 13:08
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 7, 06 at 16:05
  • Bog Garden Presentation in VA
    • Posted by: yarthkin 6-7a on Wed, May 24, 06 at 9:51
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, May 26, 06 at 20:46
  • need help: jack in the pulpit care instructions
    • Posted by: marbles_n_the_garden SE MA Coast Z7 on Tue, May 23, 06 at 7:56
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 26, 06 at 8:13
  • Would a nylon pool tarp be toxic for a bog garden?
    • Posted by: njbiology Zone 7/6b; NJ on Fri, May 19, 06 at 10:14
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 19, 06 at 11:15
  • Cast iron tub for bog?
    • Posted by: sarraceniahunter 8b on Thu, May 18, 06 at 20:53
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, May 19, 06 at 8:49
  • Lady Slippers in the bog?
    • Posted by: yarthkin 6-7a on Thu, May 11, 06 at 13:28
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 15, 06 at 12:10
  • starting a peach pit
    • Posted by: hlorraine 5bOh on Wed, May 10, 06 at 14:42
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, May 10, 06 at 17:19
  • Bog Garden
    • Posted by: roxann 5 MI (the thumb) on Mon, May 8, 06 at 21:54
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 10, 06 at 11:20
  • old sink bad for a bog?
    • Posted by: ilbasso_74 on Mon, May 8, 06 at 13:23
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 10, 06 at 3:06
  • Looking for Bog Plants
    • Posted by: cactuspaul 7aTulsa on Wed, May 3, 06 at 17:47
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, May 8, 06 at 12:50
  • Help Wanted....new to all this
    • Posted by: gordon43812 z6 OH on Sun, May 7, 06 at 21:10
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, May 8, 06 at 7:23
  • Are my woods considered bog??
    • Posted by: compost_hugger_nancy z4/5 NES MI on Fri, Jul 9, 04 at 9:54
      • 20 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 7, 06 at 18:25
  • More critter malice
    • Posted by: sal_mando z6a SW Ohio on Tue, Apr 25, 06 at 8:26
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 5, 06 at 18:27
  • New to Bog Gardening :)
    • Posted by: baccalynnwv 5b WV on Thu, May 4, 06 at 12:57
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 5, 06 at 15:07
  • evergreens for wet area
    • Posted by: dpoole z6 MA on Wed, May 3, 06 at 11:42
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, May 4, 06 at 10:11
  • Help me identify reed like plant
    • Posted by: lane74 8AL on Fri, Mar 24, 06 at 19:55
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 1, 06 at 20:34
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here