Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Bog Gardens

This forum is for the discussion of bog gardens--plantings in areas which are normally very moist to soggy.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.
 

Related forums:   Pond Discussion   |   Pond Gallery   |   Aquatic Exchange   |   Native Plants   |   Koi Ponds

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21
     
  • Cranberries
    • Posted by: fredsbog z5/6 NE Ohio on Sat, Sep 18, 04 at 12:51
      • 35 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 9, 11 at 14:09
  • Bald cypress bonsai
    • Posted by: DragonTrees z9 CA on Tue, Jul 13, 04 at 17:40
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 3, 11 at 0:57
  • Bog Plant - need ID
    • Posted by: weedlady Central OH 5 on Mon, May 3, 10 at 23:52
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 4, 10 at 14:55
  • Mystery Savannah Plant
    • Posted by: misssherry Z8/9MS on Sat, Oct 16, 10 at 21:06
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Oct 22, 10 at 11:19
  • PH of bogs
    • Posted by: dslangrock z9CA on Fri, Jul 2, 04 at 14:39
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 8, 10 at 1:28
  • Check out my Bog Garden experiment
    • Posted by: terrestrial_man 9 on Thu, Aug 5, 10 at 22:42
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 1, 10 at 2:14
  • Equisetum hyemale 2010
    • Posted by: greenman28 Nor Cal 7/8 on Wed, Jul 21, 10 at 22:36
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 26, 10 at 23:56
  • Red leafed bog plant, need ID!
    • Posted by: rroberts19 Austin TX on Tue, May 11, 10 at 20:56
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 18, 10 at 15:09
  • Spiranthes blooming...it's getting close to fall!
    • Posted by: fredsbog z5/6 NE Ohio on Tue, Aug 31, 04 at 21:44
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 17, 10 at 14:06
  • Using tap water w/ gravity filter for bog garden
    • Posted by: wysecj 6 on Wed, Sep 8, 10 at 8:52
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 8, 10 at 21:35
  • Soil (parts/sand type)
    • Posted by: ssadams7700 Wisconsin on Wed, Jun 30, 10 at 14:59
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 30, 10 at 8:31
  • plant suggestions
    • Posted by: cody_mi z5 MI on Sat, May 15, 10 at 11:38
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 25, 10 at 5:29
  • floating bog log garden
    • Posted by: dustin_nevadanorth z5 NV on Thu, Jul 15, 10 at 0:19
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jul 15, 10 at 12:22
  • Plant ID, Gunnera?
    • Posted by: eddiebird z6 KCMO on Mon, Mar 29, 10 at 20:02
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 11, 10 at 12:58
  • Sump Pump Drainage Garden
    • Posted by: FoxPaws z5 IN on Wed, Aug 3, 05 at 7:30
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 3, 10 at 16:16
  • Which Arrowhead?
    • Posted by: learn2turn 5b/6a on Thu, May 27, 10 at 12:17
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, May 27, 10 at 16:01
  • Bog liner?
    • Posted by: ssadams7700 on Sat, May 15, 10 at 23:24
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, May 16, 10 at 17:08
  • Maybe it's not a bog that I need?
    • Posted by: johnsaunt 7 on Fri, Feb 5, 10 at 17:48
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 13, 10 at 10:03
  • plants for soggy/wet area
    • Posted by: tesa001 z8 plantersville tx on Thu, Feb 4, 10 at 17:24
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 13, 10 at 9:47
  • Need experienced cranberry growers....have a few questions
    • Posted by: kathy547 z8 AR on Mon, Sep 14, 09 at 17:22
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 6, 10 at 15:05
  • Does Anyone Know How To Sprout Unproscessed Brown Rice?
    • Posted by: stevexyz Dallas 8b on Sun, Apr 18, 10 at 11:46
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, May 6, 10 at 8:31
  • Looking For Buckbean & Water arum
    • Posted by: wildflowerman_2000 NC Piedmont Z-7 on Wed, Jan 13, 10 at 10:13
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, May 6, 10 at 8:23
  • Sump Pump pit
    • Posted by: chr_22 5b on Sun, Mar 21, 10 at 17:06
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, May 6, 10 at 8:20
  • Vernal Pool with Skunk Cabbage
    • Posted by: woodlandgal 4 on Tue, Apr 13, 10 at 22:53
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, May 5, 10 at 21:40
  • new to bog gardening
    • Posted by: rosessecretgarden on Wed, Apr 28, 10 at 14:03
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, May 1, 10 at 9:48
  • Some type of pitcher?
    • Posted by: ucovinero 7 Atlanta, GA on Wed, Apr 21, 10 at 17:45
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Apr 22, 10 at 12:08
  • Plants for a bog garden
    • Posted by: donidda 5 on Sat, Mar 6, 10 at 8:57
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 17, 10 at 10:47
  • from seed, lobelia and sagittaria ???
    • Posted by: learn2turn 6 on Sun, Apr 4, 10 at 19:42
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 6, 10 at 7:03
  • Bog Moat
    • Posted by: bev2009 5 on Sun, Feb 21, 10 at 13:14
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 2, 10 at 1:31
  • cattails
    • Posted by: all4heather Zone 7 on Fri, Jul 10, 09 at 18:20
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 2, 10 at 1:30
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here