Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Far North Gardening

This forum is for those living in the far north (roughly USDA zones 1, 2 and 3) to share their experiences with other gardeners in the region.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Northern   |   New England   |   Other Regions

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery  |  Conversations]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • Changing ground cover along dug-out basement
    • Posted by: robins_cottagegarden on Mon, Jan 18, 10 at 22:05
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 24, 10 at 22:01
  • Wolves
    • Posted by: celtic-07 on Sun, Jan 10, 10 at 12:44
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 18, 10 at 7:12
  • garden pics not allowed anymore?
    • Posted by: wendylee on Sat, Jan 9, 10 at 1:15
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 10, 10 at 23:03
  • happy new year
    • Posted by: celtic-07 on Fri, Jan 1, 10 at 13:27
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 9, 10 at 15:06
  • Help Please
    • Posted by: celtic-07 on Sun, Jan 3, 10 at 13:28
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 8, 10 at 12:57
  • Kieffer pear as cold hardy base/scaffold?
    • Posted by: windfall_rob on Sat, Dec 26, 09 at 7:54
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, Jan 8, 10 at 0:38
  • New at starting seedlings
    • Posted by: nutsaboutflowers on Mon, Jan 4, 10 at 14:54
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 6, 10 at 13:50
  • Frigid -46.1 C at the Edmonton International Airport ?
    • Posted by: twrosz on Mon, Dec 14, 09 at 12:53
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 5, 10 at 22:52
  • Ordering seeds for 2010
    • Posted by: stanly on Wed, Dec 9, 09 at 17:44
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 2, 10 at 1:47
  • Merry Christmas
    • Posted by: ljpother on Thu, Dec 24, 09 at 11:12
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 1, 10 at 12:33
  • first seed order for 2010
    • Posted by: oilpainter on Thu, Dec 17, 09 at 19:05
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 1, 10 at 10:09
  • Flower Pouch - has anyone used them?
    • Posted by: gladzoe on Fri, Dec 25, 09 at 13:01
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 26, 09 at 16:27
  • How much snow do you have ?
    • Posted by: twrosz on Sat, Dec 12, 09 at 16:02
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 25, 09 at 8:48
  • first day of ?
    • Posted by: trisha_51 on Tue, Dec 22, 09 at 21:44
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, Dec 23, 09 at 8:06
  • over-wintering tomatoes
    • Posted by: trisha_51 on Sat, Dec 5, 09 at 0:58
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 23, 09 at 0:23
  • How do I Keep Geraniums for Next Year?
    • Posted by: nutsaboutflowers on Fri, Oct 2, 09 at 16:10
      • 19 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 3, 09 at 8:37
  • Request for acorns
    • Posted by: sherwood_botsford on Sat, Oct 31, 09 at 9:16
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 27, 09 at 23:03
  • Chinook belt gardeners - watering?
    • Posted by: garden_chicken on Sat, Nov 21, 09 at 9:55
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 23, 09 at 7:12
  • Look what I founds!
    • Posted by: marric on Fri, Nov 20, 09 at 14:49
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 21, 09 at 15:38
  • Which daylily sellers do NOT have tissue culture plants?
    • Posted by: ontnative on Sun, Sep 6, 09 at 9:52
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 19, 09 at 9:22
  • New Millennium delphiniums
    • Posted by: brieen on Sat, Nov 14, 09 at 22:35
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 16, 09 at 17:41
  • Transplanting
    • Posted by: ljpother on Thu, Nov 12, 09 at 19:56
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 16, 09 at 10:28
  • Hey, look at this!
    • Posted by: marciaz3 on Sun, Nov 8, 09 at 22:03
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 13, 09 at 8:35
  • 2009 Successes & Failures
    • Posted by: north53 on Sun, Nov 1, 09 at 9:51
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 12, 09 at 12:56
  • Quietness- Buck rose.
    • Posted by: maggiepie on Sat, Nov 7, 09 at 8:57
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 8, 09 at 20:10
  • Lily Order Planting Now?
    • Posted by: kellyrae on Wed, Nov 4, 09 at 10:30
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 5, 09 at 21:27
  • winter protection of dianthus
    • Posted by: roxanna on Sun, Nov 1, 09 at 10:13
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 2, 09 at 9:00
  • Winter-sow
    • Posted by: celtic-07 on Sun, Oct 18, 09 at 13:52
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 24, 09 at 1:31
  • thinking about next years garden yet?
    • Posted by: canadianprairiegirl on Mon, Oct 12, 09 at 11:15
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 22, 09 at 12:51
  • Effects of this chilly snap?
    • Posted by: sherwood_botsford on Mon, Oct 12, 09 at 19:00
      • 19 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 18, 09 at 13:45
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery  |  Conversations]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here