Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Gesneriad Forum

This forum is for the discussion of gesneriads, plants of the family Gesneriaceae. There is also a separate African Violets Forum.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   African Violets   |   House Plants

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

  • Streptocarpella ID
    • Posted by: Chiquib313 10 on Tue, Sep 16, 14 at 12:00
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 19, 14 at 12:33
  • List of good ebay strep sellers?
    • Posted by: judyj Z5 CO on Mon, Sep 15, 14 at 19:00
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Sep 18, 14 at 22:56
  • stigma issue
    • Posted by: trible 10 on Wed, Sep 3, 14 at 12:43
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 18, 14 at 22:37
  • How Would You Describe Strep Fragrance?
    • Posted by: treehugger100 z6MD on Thu, Sep 11, 14 at 22:43
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 12, 14 at 14:57
  • The Great Streptocarpus Adventure
    • Posted by: lucille Houston on Wed, Sep 3, 14 at 13:20
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 11, 14 at 19:47
  • Aeschynanthus?
    • Posted by: scooticus none on Thu, Sep 11, 14 at 8:22
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 11, 14 at 12:20
  • Wanted: Crystal Ice Strep
    • Posted by: treehugger100 z6MD on Fri, Sep 5, 14 at 15:55
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 9, 14 at 21:14
  • Baby Streps: Need a Specific Answer to Water Q
    • Posted by: treehugger100 z6MD on Fri, Sep 5, 14 at 15:23
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 8, 14 at 20:44
  • Problems with a strep
    • Posted by: judyj Z5 CO on Tue, Aug 26, 14 at 19:39
      • 27 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 8, 14 at 20:32
  • Anybody Specializing in Fragrant Streps?
    • Posted by: treehugger100 z6MD on Fri, Sep 5, 14 at 22:04
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 6, 14 at 19:47
  • Why are streps not as popular as AVs?
    • Posted by: judyj Z5 CO on Fri, Aug 15, 14 at 20:34
      • 52 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 6, 14 at 18:36
  • S. saxorum or AV Blue Twinkle up for trade or postage
    • Posted by: paul_ z5 MI on Sat, Jun 28, 14 at 15:20
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 4, 14 at 10:30
  • Unwanted fertilizer
    • Posted by: lucille Houston on Fri, Aug 29, 14 at 20:12
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 2, 14 at 14:51
  • leafling florist glox...
    • Posted by: Merkity zone 9 on Sat, Aug 30, 14 at 20:25
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 1, 14 at 19:41
  • Fluoride in perlite?
    • Posted by: lucille Houston on Sat, Aug 30, 14 at 20:27
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Aug 31, 14 at 9:35
  • A few questions about Streptocarpus plants.
    • Posted by: bgrow 9 on Tue, Mar 8, 05 at 18:57
      • 23 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 31, 14 at 9:12
  • scented streps
    • Posted by: Irdmuthe none on Fri, Jul 18, 14 at 8:29
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 28, 14 at 20:51
  • plant ID?
    • Posted by: Merkity zone 9 on Wed, Jun 11, 14 at 0:18
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 26, 14 at 19:50
  • Variegated Streps
    • Posted by: judyj Z5 CO on Sat, Aug 23, 14 at 9:53
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 24, 14 at 19:54
  • How big do streps get?
    • Posted by: lucille Houston on Fri, Aug 22, 14 at 8:16
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 22, 14 at 18:56
  • Rest period for Streps or should they keep blooming?
    • Posted by: judyj Z5 CO on Wed, Aug 20, 14 at 19:48
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 21, 14 at 20:55
  • Choosing a Nematanthus
    • Posted by: Tavimh 5 on Tue, Jul 22, 14 at 13:14
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 13, 14 at 12:19
  • Chocolate Soldier Plant
    • Posted by: Grama z6KY on Sat, Oct 4, 03 at 22:43
      • 33 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 12, 14 at 18:24
  • sinningia leaves pointing upwards
    • Posted by: Puchinita5 none on Thu, Aug 7, 14 at 23:22
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 12, 14 at 17:52
  • Polish Streps
    • Posted by: dbarron Z6/7 (Oklahoma) on Sun, Jul 13, 14 at 15:50
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 11, 14 at 8:13
  • Sterilization: Cuttings, soil etc
    • Posted by: judyj Z5 CO on Thu, Jul 31, 14 at 18:42
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 1, 14 at 1:23
  • gloxinia pollination
    • Posted by: Merkity zone 9 on Sun, Jul 20, 14 at 11:07
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jul 28, 14 at 17:13
  • Displaying Streps
    • Posted by: judyj Z5 CO on Fri, Jul 18, 14 at 17:51
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 27, 14 at 18:46
  • gloxinia baby
    • Posted by: Merkity zone 9 on Sat, Jul 19, 14 at 16:15
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Jul 27, 14 at 18:01
  • sinningia aurora borealis
    • Posted by: leahrenee1 z9FL on Fri, May 23, 14 at 13:52
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 17, 14 at 6:52
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here