Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Gesneriad Forum

This forum is for the discussion of gesneriads, plants of the family Gesneriaceae. There is also a separate African Violets Forum.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   African Violets   |   House Plants

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29
     
  • What type or types of gesneriad are these?
    • Posted by: audrey z5 PA on Sat, Sep 2, 06 at 17:29
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 4, 06 at 15:31
  • Looking for some really BLUE Streptocarpus
    • Posted by: patrickalan Zone 6/NJ on Sat, Jun 3, 06 at 15:35
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 31, 06 at 13:14
  • A. punctata smithsonian/A. dianthaflora smithsonian
    • Posted by: robitaillenancy1 zone 5 on Mon, Aug 21, 06 at 22:13
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 23, 06 at 23:37
  • Gloxinia Propagation
    • Posted by: janellojr ZONE 5 on Thu, Aug 10, 06 at 1:05
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 21, 06 at 15:55
  • Sinn. Amizade in dormancy
    • Posted by: korina 9b, Sunset 17 on Tue, Jun 20, 06 at 14:56
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 15, 06 at 19:17
  • columnea
    • Posted by: fxxy 5-6 on Thu, Jul 27, 06 at 21:40
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 10, 06 at 12:29
  • Sinningia aggregata 'Pendulina'
    • Posted by: plantlady7788 5 on Thu, May 4, 06 at 20:35
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 8, 06 at 0:30
  • Rooting Nematanthus Leaves
    • Posted by: holly_c New Orleans, LA on Thu, Jun 1, 06 at 22:05
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 3, 06 at 2:17
  • Sinningias going to town
    • Posted by: floral_artistry z10 CA & z5 OH on Wed, Aug 2, 06 at 16:06
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Aug 3, 06 at 2:08
  • Lipstick Plant
    • Posted by: Greattigerdane z5NY on Wed, Dec 8, 04 at 23:40
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 1, 06 at 18:04
  • Strep Dilemma
    • Posted by: dorothija 7 on Wed, Jun 14, 06 at 13:11
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 24, 06 at 12:13
  • buying lipstick plants
    • Posted by: mamk123 nova scotia on Wed, Nov 17, 04 at 9:28
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 15, 06 at 0:04
  • 100 gesneriads
    • Posted by: domeman NSW Aust on Mon, Jun 19, 06 at 15:42
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 12, 06 at 12:32
  • Buying Gesneriads locally?
    • Posted by: ljes1686 8 Louisiana on Sat, Jul 8, 06 at 22:16
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 12, 06 at 12:18
  • Oozing Nematanthus
    • Posted by: korina 9b, Sunset 17 on Mon, Jul 3, 06 at 15:13
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 5, 06 at 12:27
  • Bristol's Tractor Beam
    • Posted by: lalalulu8 No. california on Mon, Jun 5, 06 at 18:37
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 4, 06 at 13:21
  • diploid vs. tetraploid streps?
    • Posted by: lalalulu8 No. california on Tue, Jul 4, 06 at 1:50
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 4, 06 at 13:20
  • Columnea hirta 'Light Prince'
    • Posted by: stonesriver 6B Tennessee on Sun, Jun 18, 06 at 14:27
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 2, 06 at 1:40
  • Gloxinia
    • Posted by: smithjm z9 on Sat, Aug 13, 05 at 16:28
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 2, 06 at 1:37
  • Bristol's Moon Mist
    • Posted by: lalalulu8 No. california on Wed, Jun 28, 06 at 16:25
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 29, 06 at 0:42
  • 3 leaf gesneriad?
    • Posted by: domeman NSW Aust on Fri, Jun 23, 06 at 5:19
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 27, 06 at 13:53
  • Quick Sinn. cultural question
    • Posted by: korina 9b, Sunset 17 on Fri, Jun 23, 06 at 14:42
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 26, 06 at 17:07
  • Virus???
    • Posted by: domeman NSW Aust on Fri, Jun 23, 06 at 5:35
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 26, 06 at 15:52
  • New to gloxinia - Have some questions
    • Posted by: haxuan Vietnam on Fri, Jun 23, 06 at 2:11
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 24, 06 at 9:16
  • What kind of gesneriad is this plant?
    • Posted by: haxuan Vietnam on Mon, May 29, 06 at 22:24
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 23, 06 at 0:57
  • Is this for REAL??
    • Posted by: korina 9b, Sunset 17 on Tue, Jun 20, 06 at 16:08
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 21, 06 at 13:37
  • Non-blooming Streps
    • Posted by: playin_in_dirt Z7 TN on Thu, Jun 15, 06 at 15:32
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jun 20, 06 at 22:25
  • List of Registered Streps
    • Posted by: playin_in_dirt Z7 TN on Sun, Jun 18, 06 at 12:44
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Jun 18, 06 at 13:48
  • variegated streptocarpus
    • Posted by: playin_in_dirt Z7 TN on Sat, May 27, 06 at 15:04
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 15, 06 at 16:04
  • Strange disease on strep
    • Posted by: bonniet Z6 on Tue, Jun 13, 06 at 18:48
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jun 13, 06 at 19:27
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here