Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message

Salvia Forum

This forum is for the discussion of salvia, those plants belonging to the genus Salvia.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Herbs   |   Annuals   |   Perennials

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64
     
  • Critters eating my salvia!
    • Posted by: kentstar 5b%2C NE Ohio on Sun, May 1, 11 at 18:28
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, May 2, 11 at 17:16
  • Pruning S. greggii
    • Posted by: jenn 9/19 on Fri, Apr 29, 11 at 12:51
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 30, 11 at 14:05
  • Salvia Wild Watermelon wilting
    • Posted by: kal2002 on Thu, Apr 21, 11 at 16:20
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 29, 11 at 21:33
  • 'Julia Child' Rose Paired with Dk. Purple Salvia
    • Posted by: hoosierquilt z10a/23 Vista Calif on Sat, Apr 23, 11 at 15:43
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 28, 11 at 23:21
  • Argentinean Salvias
    • Posted by: robinmi UK on Mon, Apr 25, 11 at 17:25
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 26, 11 at 21:12
  • Overwintered salvia regrowth
    • Posted by: hawkeye_wx z5 east-central IA on Sun, Apr 24, 11 at 12:38
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 25, 11 at 16:31
  • salvia regeliana vs transylvanica
    • Posted by: gottagarden z5 western NY on Fri, Apr 15, 11 at 7:01
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 25, 11 at 16:26
  • All Salvias Deer Resistant?
    • Posted by: CaseysMom 8B on Wed, May 25, 05 at 22:52
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 25, 11 at 16:24
  • Suggestions on agastache to grow w/Salvias
    • Posted by: hybridsage on Wed, Apr 20, 11 at 18:57
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 25, 11 at 16:17
  • S. x jamensis help with surviving 100 degrees
    • Posted by: hybridsage Zone 8 Austin Tx on Sun, Apr 17, 11 at 9:49
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 23, 11 at 20:38
  • Salvia argentea
    • Posted by: ralphw z7b-8 NC on Thu, Apr 21, 11 at 10:24
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 22, 11 at 10:48
  • OK to cut back Salvia microphylla 'Hot Lips'
    • Posted by: bossjim1 z9 Alvin,TX on Sat, Mar 3, 07 at 11:25
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 22, 11 at 1:34
  • New Salvia Website for
    • Posted by: hybridsage Zone 8 Austin Tx on Sat, Mar 19, 11 at 10:36
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 21, 11 at 19:06
  • Salvia season started in the Netherlands
    • Posted by: corb Z8%2C Netherlands on Sat, Apr 16, 11 at 5:36
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 19, 11 at 13:33
  • Floppy Salvia
    • Posted by: bigbrownthumb z6 (detroit area) on Tue, Jun 24, 08 at 23:31
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 18, 11 at 19:45
  • Need help with Salvia ID
    • Posted by: jenn 9/19 on Sun, Apr 17, 11 at 15:04
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 17, 11 at 16:24
  • recommendation on a good Taxonomy site
    • Posted by: hybridsage Zone 8 Austin Tx on Sat, Apr 9, 11 at 23:39
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Apr 11, 11 at 16:59
  • Salvia (?)
    • Posted by: annette68 Australia Queensland on Thu, Apr 7, 11 at 2:01
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 7, 11 at 21:13
  • Do these salvias have other names?
    • Posted by: riverrelaxn85 zone 9a-b on Fri, Dec 3, 10 at 16:10
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 7, 11 at 10:03
  • S.heiroslymitana Bloom?
    • Posted by: hybridsage Zone 8 Austin Tx on Sun, Feb 20, 11 at 19:09
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 6, 11 at 11:43
  • How invasive is Salvia pratensis?
    • Posted by: mscanthus 5a on Tue, Apr 5, 11 at 9:21
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Apr 5, 11 at 9:38
  • How to photograph Salvias
    • Posted by: hybridsage Zone 8 Austin Tx on Sat, Apr 2, 11 at 11:31
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 3, 11 at 17:56
  • Salvia 'Rio Bamba'
    • Posted by: jenn 9 on Sat, Apr 15, 06 at 13:46
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 3, 11 at 14:32
  • Salvias in pots don't rebloom
    • Posted by: SiriElizabeth Bay area CA on Sat, Apr 2, 11 at 21:41
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 2, 11 at 22:31
  • Variegated Salvia greggii x jamensis
    • Posted by: riverrelaxn85 zone 9 CA on Mon, Feb 14, 11 at 21:52
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 2, 11 at 18:49
  • Cold frame advice
    • Posted by: wardda on Mon, Mar 28, 11 at 12:54
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 30, 11 at 6:14
  • Question about Russian Sage?
    • Posted by: beca 7 on Fri, Mar 18, 11 at 11:11
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 19, 11 at 11:21
  • What lived after 17 degrees for 3 days
    • Posted by: hybridsage Zone 8 Austin Tx on Wed, Mar 9, 11 at 20:25
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 18, 11 at 20:30
  • Unusual colored bloom
    • Posted by: costaricafinca Costa Rica on Mon, Feb 28, 11 at 13:13
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 16, 11 at 16:32
  • Easy to grow salvia's from seed?
    • Posted by: bgrow_gardens 9 on Tue, Mar 15, 11 at 2:52
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 15, 11 at 12:01
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here