Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Tropicals Forum

This forum is meant for those growing tropical plants, indoors and out, and also those gardening in tropical regions.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Palms & Cycads   |   Brugmansia   |   Fuchsia   |   Plumeria
                            Bromeliads   |   Bananas   |   Gingers   |   Tropicals in Oz
                            Passiflora   |   Florida   |   Hawaii   |   Tropicalesque Gardens

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Conversations  |  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • Help on Unknown Plant ID
    • Posted by: boca_joe 6b/7a on Wed, Mar 25, 09 at 19:20
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 26, 09 at 13:01
  • lancetilla mango question....
    • Posted by: bfern 10 on Fri, Jun 30, 06 at 19:34
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 23, 09 at 21:37
  • Banana, well at least I think it is!!
    • Posted by: greenclaws England UKzone8a on Thu, Mar 12, 09 at 11:58
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 23, 09 at 18:55
  • Michelia alba
    • Posted by: antbeez6 6 on Sat, Mar 7, 09 at 4:09
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 23, 09 at 9:44
  • dwarf Ylang Ylang tree
    • Posted by: mocropot on Sat, Feb 14, 09 at 9:25
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 21, 09 at 19:25
  • Two types of taro
    • Posted by: gardener972 7b-8a DFW on Wed, Feb 4, 09 at 21:38
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 20, 09 at 13:36
  • Inga edulis source
    • Posted by: killgriff07 zone 9b So-Cal on Sat, Mar 14, 09 at 22:03
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 20, 09 at 0:06
  • Advice on pruning a very large oleander
    • Posted by: lel_h 9, San Jose, CA on Sat, Mar 14, 09 at 23:31
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 18, 09 at 18:19
  • Tropicals able to grow in CA?
    • Posted by: macks 10 Ca on Tue, Aug 5, 08 at 0:18
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 18, 09 at 11:23
  • Help save my Desert Rose- got too cold
    • Posted by: red9279 on Sat, Jan 10, 09 at 22:59
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 16, 09 at 21:21
  • Ti plants
    • Posted by: grandpahill CA on Sun, Mar 8, 09 at 21:08
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 14, 09 at 22:04
  • Combretum frutiscosum
    • Posted by: costaricafinca Costa Rica on Mon, Feb 23, 09 at 13:25
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Mar 14, 09 at 7:29
  • What species is different from its parents?
    • Posted by: sarahsflowers on Wed, Mar 11, 09 at 0:02
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 13, 09 at 9:55
  • Clerodendrum quadriloculare
    • Posted by: johnnieb Washington, DC on Fri, Mar 6, 09 at 9:26
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 11, 09 at 18:33
  • Cananga odorata
    • Posted by: Heavinsent z9 La on Tue, Aug 23, 05 at 17:46
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 11, 09 at 14:49
  • ripe naranjilla solanum quitoense fruit!
    • Posted by: sandy0225 z5 Indiana on Thu, Feb 5, 09 at 9:06
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 10, 09 at 17:39
  • Iguana-proof plants 2009
    • Posted by: susaninmexico on Thu, Jan 15, 09 at 16:41
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 4, 09 at 20:47
  • Vanilla bean orchid, best growing conditions
    • Posted by: gatecrasher Australia - QLD on Mon, May 1, 06 at 8:07
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 26, 09 at 19:46
  • any suggestions?
    • Posted by: cheshirecat4591 belize on Sat, Feb 21, 09 at 16:01
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Feb 21, 09 at 16:39
  • zone for Caribbean
    • Posted by: cindy036 z5 IN on Wed, Jan 7, 09 at 16:53
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 21, 09 at 12:21
  • gloriosa rothschildiana
    • Posted by: martina7 Vienna Austria on Sun, Feb 15, 09 at 17:12
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 20, 09 at 22:39
  • dwarf orange bird of paradise???
    • Posted by: port_a_bella z9 AZ on Wed, Feb 8, 06 at 17:46
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 20, 09 at 21:34
  • Plumeria Information
    • Posted by: love.peace.herbs 5b on Fri, Feb 6, 09 at 18:15
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 20, 09 at 17:17
  • bayur tree-Pterospermum acerifolia
    • Posted by: maspirasjr zones 6/8 on Sat, Jul 2, 05 at 11:49
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 14, 09 at 16:32
  • Dracaena draco leaves turning
    • Posted by: ductmasters quebec on Mon, Feb 9, 09 at 19:42
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 11, 09 at 12:16
  • Learn how to clone
    • Posted by: john_ny z6/7 Sunset 34 on Tue, Jan 27, 09 at 16:23
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 11, 09 at 5:41
  • Strongylodon Macrobotrys
    • Posted by: saged on Thu, Oct 6, 05 at 21:41
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 10, 09 at 19:32
  • Medinilla Red Magnifica!
    • Posted by: lellie z9 Anna Maria Island on Sun, Nov 18, 07 at 17:48
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 7, 09 at 23:49
  • Yacon starts or tubers
    • Posted by: maryld_gardener 5 on Sun, Jan 18, 09 at 17:05
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 5, 09 at 8:32
  • Do you know about the food called 'name'?
    • Posted by: gardener972 7b-8a DFW on Mon, Jan 12, 09 at 19:33
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 4, 09 at 21:35
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Conversations  |  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here