Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Gardening in Virginia

This forum is for those in Virginia to discuss the various aspects of gardening there.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Southern Gardening   |   Mid-Atlantic Gardening   |   Other Regional Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23
     
  • Autumn Planting
    • Posted by: daisychain_9 on Wed, Jul 30, 08 at 10:25
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 3, 08 at 21:49
  • Nurseries Panhandle West Virginia
    • Posted by: cjaneh on Mon, Jun 19, 06 at 15:11
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 25, 06 at 13:43
  • Cherry Recommendations
    • Posted by: bobbic on Wed, Jun 17, 09 at 14:33
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Thu, Jun 18, 09 at 17:37
  • Whats Eating my Cherry Tree?
    • Posted by: richmonder on Mon, Jun 9, 08 at 12:15
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sat, Jun 14, 08 at 16:03
  • Ground Hogs
    • Posted by: jwade on Mon, Jun 25, 07 at 12:13
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 28, 07 at 10:55
  • Dianthus Help
    • Posted by: babywatson on Wed, Jun 7, 06 at 9:25
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 11, 06 at 20:45
  • Colorful fall perennials
    • Posted by: taxonomist on Fri, May 26, 06 at 19:53
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 5, 06 at 15:32
  • Oatlands Garden Fair Saturday 5/6
    • Posted by: gaitten on Fri, May 5, 06 at 12:39
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, May 9, 06 at 15:12
  • Can I still plant Lily of the Valley?
    • Posted by: rlymburner on Tue, May 2, 06 at 12:18
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, May 2, 06 at 14:08
  • Dahlias Hardy
    • Posted by: threeorangeboys on Fri, May 12, 06 at 9:46
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 22, 06 at 10:22
  • Found book on gardening in Virginia
    • Posted by: scenery on Fri, May 9, 08 at 9:34
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sun, May 11, 08 at 12:50
  • unknown flower
    • Posted by: lagenaria_va on Sat, May 29, 10 at 1:31
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 31, 10 at 9:12
  • Mulch fungus issue
    • Posted by: vitalogy on Sat, Apr 5, 08 at 22:57
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 13, 08 at 1:15
  • Some questions about butterfly bush
    • Posted by: kellyray on Sat, Apr 8, 06 at 22:48
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 19, 06 at 13:50
  • I need help finding pine straw
    • Posted by: tporeilly on Fri, Apr 3, 09 at 19:49
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sun, Apr 12, 09 at 8:19
  • What Salvia Do You Like the Best?
    • Posted by: summerstar on Sun, Apr 12, 09 at 17:16
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 14, 09 at 20:58
  • garlic planting
    • Posted by: hornedone on Thu, Apr 3, 08 at 16:58
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, Apr 4, 08 at 8:48
  • So pumpkins
    • Posted by: hornedone on Thu, Apr 3, 08 at 16:50
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Apr 29, 08 at 0:31
  • Weed or Ground Cover?
    • Posted by: innovision on Sun, Apr 23, 06 at 16:26
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 25, 06 at 14:58
  • Evergreen vine suggestions?
    • Posted by: yankee_in_va on Thu, Apr 29, 10 at 12:23
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, May 5, 10 at 6:13
  • Free composted horse manure
    • Posted by: horsewomen_3 on Sun, Apr 27, 08 at 10:55
  • Small bushes in heavy shade
    • Posted by: dreahowell on Sat, Apr 10, 10 at 9:50
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Apr 13, 10 at 10:18
  • Dahlias
    • Posted by: tbt3 on Thu, Apr 10, 08 at 8:23
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 11, 08 at 14:41
  • where to see wild flowers in NOVA
    • Posted by: nylisa on Sun, Mar 22, 09 at 19:40
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 2, 09 at 23:13
  • My Daffodils don't look as good as other years!
    • Posted by: summerstar on Sun, Mar 22, 09 at 19:19
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 19, 09 at 21:19
  • New VPS Palm Board!!!
    • Posted by: josh_palm_crazy on Thu, Mar 19, 09 at 18:51
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Thu, Mar 19, 09 at 19:13
  • Ilex Glabra - Inkberry
    • Posted by: summerstar on Sat, Mar 31, 07 at 17:48
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 9, 07 at 17:33
  • Musa Basjoo-Japanese Snow Bananas...Who gorws them?
    • Posted by: the_virginian on Wed, Mar 15, 06 at 15:12
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Apr 25, 06 at 23:29
  • Been cleaning up...
    • Posted by: coppertop52 on Thu, Mar 1, 07 at 14:32
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 2, 07 at 8:33
  • What to plant behind my fence in wet soil?
    • Posted by: mams99 on Mon, Mar 30, 09 at 11:24
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, Apr 1, 09 at 19:10
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here