Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message | FAQ | Search

Woodlands Gardening

This forum is for the discussion of gardening in woodland habitats.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.
Before posting a question, please check the FAQ.

Related forums: Gardening in Shade   |   Moss, Ferns & Cryptogams   |   Native Plants
            Azalea & Rhododendron   |   Hostas   |   Aroids   |   Native Plant Exchange

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41
     
  • bats in the car
    • Posted by: housenewbie NEPA on Fri, Sep 1, 06 at 8:46
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 17, 06 at 17:47
  • Multiflora Rose, any benefit?
    • Posted by: mtnmandan Z6 PA on Sat, Jul 29, 06 at 16:14
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 17, 06 at 0:00
  • Re:Mysterious plant
    • Posted by: tomasincas Z5 NWPA on Fri, Aug 11, 06 at 22:08
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 10, 06 at 14:44
  • cold hardy magnolia with nice fall foliage
    • Posted by: amyjean 5 on Tue, Aug 15, 06 at 16:49
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 9, 06 at 16:52
  • new to this forum
    • Posted by: ronm80 on Sat, Aug 26, 06 at 11:10
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 1, 06 at 20:48
  • Creating Foundation for Woodland Setting Behind New Home
    • Posted by: jackson34 5 on Sun, Jan 29, 06 at 13:05
      • 22 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 23, 06 at 21:28
  • flowerless vine or ivy?
    • Posted by: yankeephreak NY on Mon, Aug 14, 06 at 1:50
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 19, 06 at 14:29
  • Fruiting Shrubs
    • Posted by: arlingtontreestwrd va on Wed, Aug 2, 06 at 16:34
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 17, 06 at 20:09
  • Rosie asked and I too have a mystery plant
    • Posted by: arcy MN 3/4 on Mon, Aug 14, 06 at 17:27
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 17, 06 at 17:37
  • 4 wheelers again
    • Posted by: catherinet z5 on Sun, Jun 4, 06 at 12:03
      • 22 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 9, 06 at 22:45
  • woodland volunteer ID - link to pics
    • Posted by: bubbleoffplumb z6 NY on Mon, Jul 31, 06 at 13:05
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Aug 3, 06 at 14:04
  • Sad. Those damn developers!
    • Posted by: DBockwoldt Illinois on Tue, May 3, 05 at 22:21
      • 82 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 2, 06 at 8:14
  • Kirengeshoma palmata Koreana
    • Posted by: ttam IL on Thu, Jun 29, 06 at 14:44
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 28, 06 at 22:03
  • Lady Slipper Seed pods
    • Posted by: pattyslippers Massachusetts on Thu, Jul 27, 06 at 4:33
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jul 27, 06 at 14:06
  • Any advice?
    • Posted by: organic-kiki Zone 6b on Wed, Jun 21, 06 at 9:55
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 27, 06 at 5:01
  • New lot owner
    • Posted by: mummz z9 LA on Wed, Jul 19, 06 at 0:13
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 24, 06 at 10:14
  • Weed ID edge of woodland
    • Posted by: gardenway z6 KY on Wed, Jul 12, 06 at 12:57
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 23, 06 at 14:53
  • Passion Flower (Passiflora)
    • Posted by: gardengirl1960 5B Indiana on Fri, Jul 14, 06 at 20:34
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Jul 22, 06 at 19:16
  • triangle grape fern / moonwort ?
    • Posted by: tomasincas Z5 NWPA on Mon, Jul 17, 06 at 21:26
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jul 19, 06 at 14:54
  • Re:Need help identifying plant
    • Posted by: tomasincas Z5 WPA on Mon, Jul 10, 06 at 9:13
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 17, 06 at 21:42
  • Albino E. helleborine
    • Posted by: KWoods Cold z7 Long Is on Fri, Jun 24, 05 at 10:21
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 16, 06 at 22:18
  • ID Needed - Similar to Harbinger-of-Spring
    • Posted by: indiancreeker z5 IL on Mon, Apr 24, 06 at 20:51
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 11, 06 at 22:12
  • Moss companions?
    • Posted by: organic-kiki Zone 6 on Mon, Jul 3, 06 at 16:58
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jul 5, 06 at 20:33
  • burning brush
    • Posted by: organic-kiki Zone 6 on Mon, Jun 26, 06 at 20:23
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 3, 06 at 12:41
  • Best way to clear out a neglected wooded area?
    • Posted by: klickitat 7b on Sat, Jul 1, 06 at 14:03
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 2, 06 at 20:59
  • need help with vine ID
    • Posted by: kendra2 z5 MA on Fri, Jun 30, 06 at 19:34
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 1, 06 at 8:01
  • Spanish Bluebells / English Bluebells in woodlands
    • Posted by: tomasincas Z5 NWPA on Thu, Jun 29, 06 at 21:58
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jun 30, 06 at 12:11
  • Thinned woodlands
    • Posted by: netwiz 6b on Thu, Jun 29, 06 at 18:05
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jun 29, 06 at 22:05
  • Mayapples
    • Posted by: dirtdivarocks z6 SW PA on Sat, Jun 3, 06 at 23:12
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 28, 06 at 2:14
  • Should I edge the border between lawn and woods?
    • Posted by: mainemary z4 ME on Sat, Jun 17, 06 at 21:47
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 25, 06 at 17:02
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here