Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message | FAQ | Search

Woodlands Gardening

This forum is for the discussion of gardening in woodland habitats.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.
Before posting a question, please check the FAQ.

Related forums: Gardening in Shade   |   Moss, Ferns & Cryptogams   |   Native Plants
            Azalea & Rhododendron   |   Hostas   |   Aroids   |   Native Plant Exchange

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41
     
  • Japanese Stilt Grass report
    • Posted by: JillyWillyCT 6 on Sat, Aug 10, 13 at 19:35
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 3, 13 at 21:23
  • skin Irritation
    • Posted by: Nanc-e none on Mon, Sep 2, 13 at 9:27
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Sep 2, 13 at 14:27
  • apple trees surrounded by poison ivy
    • Posted by: miscindy 5 SW MI on Sun, Sep 1, 13 at 21:21
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Sep 2, 13 at 9:03
  • Wood chips
    • Posted by: brownthumbia 5aIA on Tue, Aug 27, 13 at 20:21
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Aug 31, 13 at 8:39
  • Siberian Squill - need advice to get rid of it!
    • Posted by: hockeynut-08 on Sun, May 19, 13 at 23:04
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 8, 13 at 18:01
  • Albino plant id
    • Posted by: blossom16 Va on Thu, Aug 8, 13 at 10:49
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 8, 13 at 16:18
  • Serviceberry--groundcover and plantings underneath?
    • Posted by: Bioteach44 none on Sat, Jul 27, 13 at 15:48
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 7, 13 at 21:30
  • Re:Does anyone know what this plant is ???
    • Posted by: tomasincas NWPA on Thu, Aug 1, 13 at 10:00
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 2, 13 at 20:09
  • Plant I.D. needed
    • Posted by: Woodland_Creature GA on Sat, Jul 27, 13 at 19:14
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 27, 13 at 19:59
  • Shade plant id... small blue flower
    • Posted by: worm_ct NW CT USA on Fri, Jul 5, 13 at 19:54
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 23, 13 at 21:31
  • Collaboration or social network site
    • Posted by: honymand on Wed, Jun 26, 13 at 11:23
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jul 19, 13 at 22:27
  • Getting RID of Poison Ivy
    • Posted by: catherineOH on Thu, May 30, 02 at 23:23
      • 150 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 19, 13 at 0:06
  • Off Topic Alert to the Plight of the Monarch Butterfly
    • Posted by: docmom z5 MI on Mon, Jul 15, 13 at 21:44
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jul 16, 13 at 7:57
  • over run with Jack in the Pulpits!!!!
    • Posted by: madeleine_02 Zone 6 on Sun, May 13, 12 at 17:32
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 14, 13 at 8:36
  • Conifer Cones
    • Posted by: Antman452 none on Tue, Feb 12, 13 at 0:50
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 9, 13 at 12:43
  • Shade id...!!
    • Posted by: worm_ct NW CT on Fri, Jul 5, 13 at 19:48
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Jul 6, 13 at 9:27
  • Oak tree dead or shocked?
    • Posted by: Dianne.1950 North Carolina on Sat, Jun 1, 13 at 14:10
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 5, 13 at 21:51
  • Pink Dogwoods
    • Posted by: florcitas 6 on Wed, Sep 3, 08 at 13:41
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 25, 13 at 14:55
  • Woodland Wildflower plant sources
    • Posted by: linnea56 z5 IL on Thu, May 16, 13 at 22:05
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 18, 13 at 21:06
  • Another ID please
    • Posted by: robtballard 7a on Sat, Jun 29, 13 at 16:59
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 1, 13 at 10:24
  • ID please
    • Posted by: robtballard 7a on Sat, Jun 29, 13 at 16:56
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Jun 30, 13 at 19:34
  • ID please
    • Posted by: robtballard 7a on Tue, Jun 25, 13 at 19:18
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 28, 13 at 20:09
  • lycopodium obscurum (?) club moss
    • Posted by: Beth11 z7 southern MD on Tue, Feb 1, 05 at 18:39
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 26, 13 at 15:11
  • Slug and snail question
    • Posted by: beatrice_outdoors 6a MA on Fri, Sep 23, 11 at 14:22
      • 19 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 26, 13 at 14:49
  • Mossy Woodlands this year
    • Posted by: tomasincas NWPA on Fri, Apr 13, 12 at 21:47
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 26, 13 at 14:34
  • Need some advice for rocky ground.
    • Posted by: adidas 6/7 on Fri, May 10, 13 at 12:47
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 26, 13 at 6:57
  • Easy way to Convert DVD movies for iPad on Mac and Windows
    • Posted by: oposky2006 on Tue, Jul 20, 10 at 3:15
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 19, 13 at 23:51
  • Blueberries and cherries?
    • Posted by: GraceNmercy 8A on Tue, Apr 30, 13 at 17:49
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 19, 13 at 14:44
  • Looking for ideas
    • Posted by: robby225 5 on Fri, Jun 7, 13 at 11:40
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 12, 13 at 22:55
  • Woodland flower
    • Posted by: robtballard none on Sun, Jun 9, 13 at 9:09
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 9, 13 at 14:54
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here