Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message

The Market Gardener

This forum is for those who grow plants for market to discuss all aspects of the business, from selections of material to marketing techniques.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Professional Gardener   |   Bees & Beekeeping   |   Structures   |   Tools

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • Warted and viened and scared pumpkins
    • Posted by: Tom1953 on Mon, Sep 26, 05 at 11:50
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 27, 05 at 19:23
  • Researching starting a Farmers Market
    • Posted by: Sunflower_MK on Fri, Sep 9, 05 at 21:30
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 26, 05 at 11:39
  • New to Market Gardening
    • Posted by: sunflower1948 on Tue, Dec 21, 04 at 21:21
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 29, 04 at 10:42
  • Raspberry and Blueberry Varieties
    • Posted by: psubrewno on Mon, Dec 20, 04 at 19:11
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, Dec 22, 04 at 21:21
  • Lettuce Varieties
    • Posted by: cherylspenc on Tue, Dec 14, 04 at 14:10
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 5, 05 at 14:58
  • brunswick county nc ...market garden?
    • Posted by: doereen on Wed, Dec 8, 04 at 12:23
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 11, 04 at 11:02
  • Hot peppers...
    • Posted by: hmeadq on Wed, Dec 29, 04 at 10:50
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 5, 05 at 11:06
  • What to sell at winter markets?
    • Posted by: wbona on Sun, Dec 19, 04 at 9:58
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 29, 04 at 10:43
  • flea markets
    • Posted by: bucks on Tue, Dec 7, 04 at 9:20
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 12, 04 at 17:43
  • How to set up a display table? Containers for tomatoes?
    • Posted by: Quirkpod on Thu, Dec 30, 04 at 9:13
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 31, 04 at 11:03
  • need new source for seed starting
    • Posted by: mark_brown on Sun, Dec 19, 04 at 7:25
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 14, 05 at 18:19
  • hosta's garden ideas
    • Posted by: randyinmissouri on Sun, Nov 14, 04 at 22:50
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 27, 04 at 23:26
  • Help! Our market is failing!
    • Posted by: lushoasis on Wed, Nov 3, 04 at 22:17
      • 21 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 23, 05 at 22:46
  • Idea's for Late May and June....
    • Posted by: Buckster on Fri, Nov 12, 04 at 22:09
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 15, 04 at 23:06
  • Does anybody have a Christmas tree farm?
    • Posted by: Roberta_z5 on Fri, Nov 26, 04 at 22:04
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 18, 05 at 11:25
  • what to grow, what not to grow
    • Posted by: randyinmissouri on Sun, Nov 14, 04 at 21:27
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 17, 04 at 14:54
  • 'organic' questions
    • Posted by: imtoobusy on Tue, Nov 9, 04 at 17:26
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 14, 04 at 9:31
  • garlic
    • Posted by: frogy on Tue, Nov 9, 04 at 14:34
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 14, 04 at 9:45
  • Deer Appetite
    • Posted by: vantx on Sun, Nov 7, 04 at 14:31
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Mon, Nov 8, 04 at 7:39
  • dealing with Whole Foods/Wegmans
    • Posted by: mbrown297 on Mon, Nov 22, 04 at 12:29
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Nov 23, 04 at 11:19
  • Info request from a newbie
    • Posted by: cherylspenc on Mon, Nov 29, 04 at 12:25
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 4, 05 at 13:55
  • seeds at market
    • Posted by: oregon_veg on Sun, Nov 7, 04 at 11:50
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 8, 04 at 7:11
  • wondering how to get started in business
    • Posted by: sandy0225 on Tue, Nov 16, 04 at 9:21
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 31, 04 at 11:12
  • Starting old seeds
    • Posted by: mark_brown on Tue, Nov 9, 04 at 4:36
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 11, 04 at 17:16
  • Trellised Cantaloupe, anyone?
    • Posted by: jayreynolds on Sat, Oct 30, 04 at 21:11
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 8, 05 at 3:11
  • source for 9 guage wire
    • Posted by: Etznab on Mon, Oct 11, 04 at 13:14
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 12, 04 at 7:55
  • basil types
    • Posted by: mbrown297 on Fri, Oct 29, 04 at 12:25
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 1, 04 at 7:42
  • Salad Greens
    • Posted by: Ron_and_Patty on Sun, Oct 17, 04 at 12:11
      • 43 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 20, 05 at 9:19
  • Wire hanging baskets
    • Posted by: Kathy7 on Tue, Oct 19, 04 at 11:11
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 24, 04 at 19:35
  • trellis options
    • Posted by: jayreynolds on Thu, Oct 7, 04 at 10:28
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 5, 04 at 21:55
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here