Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message

The Market Gardener

This forum is for those who grow plants for market to discuss all aspects of the business, from selections of material to marketing techniques.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Professional Gardener   |   Bees & Beekeeping   |   Structures   |   Tools

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • Safety in Parking
    • Posted by: Gabrielle_LA on Sun, Sep 12, 04 at 17:57
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 21, 04 at 9:22
  • gourds
    • Posted by: Randy41 on Wed, Sep 7, 05 at 17:25
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 15, 05 at 22:53
  • Market Design Ideas
    • Posted by: Bluestem on Thu, Sep 23, 04 at 15:53
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 26, 04 at 21:04
  • Expanding from Farm Market to Small Garden Centre
    • Posted by: jumpinjuniper on Sun, Sep 12, 04 at 13:09
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sun, Sep 12, 04 at 22:08
  • Spring Bulbs
    • Posted by: jumpinjuniper on Sun, Sep 12, 04 at 12:53
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 12, 04 at 14:26
  • Looking for pumpkins
    • Posted by: clink on Mon, Sep 13, 04 at 11:39
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Thu, Sep 16, 04 at 11:28
  • prices for fresh herbs
    • Posted by: mbrown297 on Wed, Sep 15, 04 at 10:56
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 23, 04 at 0:55
  • Herbs to Restaurants - newbie
    • Posted by: Lyrical on Mon, Sep 20, 04 at 10:12
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sat, Sep 25, 04 at 7:32
  • Rooftop Herb Production
    • Posted by: Hydro_Rocket on Sun, Sep 5, 04 at 10:01
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 6, 04 at 20:54
  • schedule for planting lettuce
    • Posted by: wjy520 on Mon, Sep 6, 04 at 7:05
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 20, 04 at 20:07
  • selling figs?
    • Posted by: mbrown297 on Sun, Sep 26, 04 at 4:27
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sat, Oct 16, 04 at 18:26
  • Gearing up for next year
    • Posted by: reinbeaux on Tue, Sep 21, 04 at 0:03
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 23, 04 at 15:17
  • new potatoes, how???
    • Posted by: imtoobusy on Mon, Aug 2, 04 at 23:08
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 10, 04 at 22:42
  • Weed Control - Help?
    • Posted by: serwin on Wed, Aug 11, 04 at 21:56
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 14, 04 at 7:44
  • OK, I got a business plain in mind...
    • Posted by: Brug_boi_2003 on Wed, Aug 20, 03 at 21:35
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 7, 04 at 17:46
  • Wholesale Growing Supplies in NC
    • Posted by: Farmsteward on Fri, Aug 19, 05 at 21:35
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 28, 05 at 10:09
  • Cut flower choices?
    • Posted by: jumpinjuniper on Sun, Aug 1, 04 at 20:21
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 10, 04 at 13:02
  • onions at market
    • Posted by: KristenMarie on Fri, Aug 5, 05 at 19:09
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 8, 05 at 7:51
  • Anyone growing melons?
    • Posted by: imtoobusy on Mon, Aug 16, 04 at 17:56
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 26, 04 at 14:28
  • Good day?
    • Posted by: reagantrooper on Thu, Aug 18, 05 at 17:54
      • 25 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 5, 05 at 10:10
  • USDA market prices
    • Posted by: KristenMarie on Tue, Aug 16, 05 at 17:45
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 4, 05 at 10:59
  • veggie varieties
    • Posted by: fancifowl on Wed, Aug 18, 04 at 17:40
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 28, 04 at 15:15
  • Liability Insurance
    • Posted by: snappybob on Fri, Aug 5, 05 at 17:10
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 9, 05 at 13:13
  • Any PA farmer's markets selling Paw Paw?
    • Posted by: alexander3 on Wed, Aug 25, 04 at 16:58
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, Sep 29, 04 at 11:00
  • How to set up a farmer's market?
    • Posted by: vivandra on Tue, Aug 3, 04 at 16:34
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 5, 04 at 9:14
  • round bales for mulching
    • Posted by: buretachi on Mon, Aug 1, 05 at 16:26
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 19, 05 at 4:40
  • Fresh Sage How to use it and sell it?
    • Posted by: Tom1953 on Sun, Aug 29, 04 at 15:07
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 12, 04 at 18:55
  • stevia
    • Posted by: maplea on Sun, Aug 8, 04 at 14:35
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 11, 04 at 11:13
  • Growing transplants
    • Posted by: aznar5 on Tue, Aug 10, 04 at 13:37
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 12, 04 at 14:01
  • Fall & Winter Farm Market Items
    • Posted by: jumpinjuniper on Mon, Aug 2, 04 at 12:46
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 15, 04 at 23:06
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here