Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message

The Market Gardener

This forum is for those who grow plants for market to discuss all aspects of the business, from selections of material to marketing techniques.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Professional Gardener   |   Bees & Beekeeping   |   Structures   |   Tools

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66
     
  • Potting mix?
    • Posted by: myfamilysfarm 5b on Mon, Dec 26, 11 at 16:20
      • 25 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 10, 12 at 8:47
  • Produce auctions compares to hunts point market
    • Posted by: BenW523 NY on Thu, Dec 22, 11 at 3:04
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 7, 12 at 20:12
  • AgSquared
    • Posted by: boulderbelt 5/6 on Wed, Jan 4, 12 at 11:14
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jan 5, 12 at 13:05
  • good 2012
    • Posted by: brookw so il on Sun, Jan 1, 12 at 16:13
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 3, 12 at 18:33
  • flooding issue
    • Posted by: arkievicki none on Mon, Jan 2, 12 at 17:02
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 3, 12 at 13:35
  • Best early determinate tomato
    • Posted by: cowpie51 Mi on Thu, Dec 15, 11 at 10:58
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 2, 12 at 20:32
  • microgreens
    • Posted by: mtgs 6 on Sat, Dec 24, 11 at 11:28
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 24, 11 at 12:59
  • Organic Growers School Spring Conference
    • Posted by: dirtdigging101 7 - NC on Sat, Dec 17, 11 at 18:44
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 21, 11 at 9:32
  • Direct to Restaurant?
    • Posted by: lazygardens PhxAZ%3A Sunset 13 on Sat, Dec 17, 11 at 16:34
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 20, 11 at 19:03
  • Seed Sources
    • Posted by: magz88 5a on Thu, Nov 24, 11 at 14:28
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 19, 11 at 18:21
  • Brown blotches on Butternut Squash
    • Posted by: rustico_2009 9 on Mon, Nov 7, 11 at 18:21
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 19, 11 at 15:55
  • Pics from First Winter Market
    • Posted by: jrslick KS/5 on Wed, Dec 7, 11 at 20:52
      • 29 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 18, 11 at 15:06
  • Winter Growth of lettuce in 33 days
    • Posted by: jrslick KS/5 on Fri, Dec 16, 11 at 0:30
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 17, 11 at 19:55
  • cool weather crops
    • Posted by: pietrasa on Sun, Jan 2, 05 at 10:32
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 16, 11 at 10:19
  • poor quality produce?
    • Posted by: cowpie51 mi on Tue, Dec 13, 11 at 15:11
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 15, 11 at 9:37
  • Soil test results
    • Posted by: boulderbelt 5/6 on Sun, Dec 11, 11 at 12:32
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 14, 11 at 5:02
  • herbs
    • Posted by: randy41 on Thu, Dec 8, 11 at 11:59
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 13, 11 at 5:54
  • Winter market
    • Posted by: cowpie51 on Sat, Dec 10, 11 at 17:04
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Dec 11, 11 at 15:24
  • Describing non-certified organic practices. Help?
    • Posted by: madroneb z7OR on Thu, Nov 10, 11 at 23:30
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 8, 11 at 9:45
  • Greenhouse Write-Off on Taxes?
    • Posted by: andreaz6wv 6b on Tue, Dec 6, 11 at 14:01
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 7, 11 at 17:57
  • Chickens and food crops.
    • Posted by: rustico_2009 CA on Wed, Nov 30, 11 at 17:51
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 6, 11 at 18:33
  • Brainstorm for winter market
    • Posted by: little_minnie on Mon, Oct 10, 11 at 21:05
      • 23 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 6, 11 at 11:40
  • carrot pricing
    • Posted by: randy41 on Thu, Dec 1, 11 at 12:25
      • 21 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 5, 11 at 18:26
  • 1st Farmers Market Today in 4 hours Price Question
    • Posted by: gardener365 IL 5/6 on Thu, Sep 15, 11 at 11:40
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 27, 11 at 20:31
  • What are crops that your customers don't want?
    • Posted by: Slimy_Okra 2b on Sat, Sep 10, 11 at 23:34
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 27, 11 at 20:29
  • Herb Pots
    • Posted by: mustgarden Zone 5 on Sun, Oct 2, 11 at 0:45
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 27, 11 at 1:12
  • Am I just a really bad marketer?
    • Posted by: Slimy_Okra 2b on Fri, Sep 30, 11 at 4:02
      • 26 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 23, 11 at 9:19
  • Looking for wholesale herb liners
    • Posted by: farmsteward North Carolina 7 on Tue, Nov 22, 11 at 0:27
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Nov 22, 11 at 18:30
  • How long did it take you to get fast?
    • Posted by: magz88 5a on Fri, Nov 4, 11 at 9:33
      • 34 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 22, 11 at 17:46
  • Another good season ?
    • Posted by: cowpie51 mi-thumb on Fri, Nov 11, 11 at 7:45
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 16, 11 at 23:57
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here