Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Beans, Peas & Other Legumes

Fans of the legume family will tell you they are a major source of complex carbohydrates, fiber, protein and essential minerals. Others will say they are simply 'good eating'! Join other aficionados for information, advice, growing tips and delicious recipes.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Vegetable Gardening   |   Asian Vegetables   |   Harvest

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

  • urgent
    • Posted by: Silva-Moon none on Sat, Nov 22, 14 at 23:39
  • Brown Spots on Bean leaves?
    • Posted by: Silva-Moon none on Sat, Nov 22, 14 at 21:20
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Nov 22, 14 at 21:53
  • Aunt Jean's Beans
    • Posted by: remy 6WNY on Sun, Jul 22, 12 at 11:36
      • 40 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 21, 14 at 8:34
  • Half row of beans did great, the other half did not
    • Posted by: plantslayer 8 on Mon, Oct 27, 14 at 15:31
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Nov 21, 14 at 1:35
  • Growing Pole Beans, Spacing and Support
    • Posted by: RedSun Z6 Central NJ on Wed, Nov 5, 14 at 10:09
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 17, 14 at 20:51
  • Bean Seed from a farmers market in Ecuador
    • Posted by: aftermidnight Z8 V. Island B.C. on Wed, Apr 23, 14 at 13:54
      • 45 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 15, 14 at 18:54
  • You know that you are addicted to planting beans when..
    • Posted by: wertach 7b SC on Thu, Oct 23, 14 at 13:10
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 12, 14 at 17:39
  • colors of Insuk's Wang Kong?
    • Posted by: cowabunga1 z6 ID on Fri, Sep 26, 14 at 20:14
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 12, 14 at 17:27
  • Can anyone id this beans plant please?
    • Posted by: aaaaaaaa AZ on Tue, Nov 11, 14 at 18:34
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 11, 14 at 20:26
  • Peanuts!!!
    • Posted by: fusion_power 7b on Mon, Oct 6, 14 at 0:12
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 8, 14 at 23:40
  • More on Woods Mountain Crazy Beans
    • Posted by: macmex 6b on Fri, Nov 7, 14 at 7:58
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Nov 7, 14 at 11:19
  • Flamingo Beans
    • Posted by: naturegirl_2007 5B SW Michigan on Sat, Sep 7, 13 at 20:56
      • 57 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 3, 14 at 15:19
  • 2014 growing season and varieties
    • Posted by: fusion_power 7b on Thu, May 15, 14 at 8:34
      • 52 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 3, 14 at 13:01
  • Full Beans
    • Posted by: drloyd 7B Western WA on Sun, Jan 6, 13 at 11:14
      • 29 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 3, 14 at 12:19
  • Shell beans no color
    • Posted by: Michiko_Kobayashi 7, MD on Thu, Oct 30, 14 at 17:40
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Oct 30, 14 at 19:03
  • Beans / Creasedback or Crazy Beans
    • Posted by: mawma Arkansas on Fri, Jan 7, 11 at 18:53
      • 56 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 25, 14 at 15:14
  • Bolita whoops...
    • Posted by: Kpn.Kardif 8 PNW on Mon, Oct 20, 14 at 3:56
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 24, 14 at 7:20
  • What are these beans?
    • Posted by: charlo2 VA on Thu, Oct 23, 14 at 15:45
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Oct 23, 14 at 17:09
  • Mold on Dried bean
    • Posted by: Cowgirl1951 9 on Thu, Aug 28, 14 at 9:09
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 23, 14 at 13:03
  • pole beans....bugs???
    • Posted by: fireduck 10a on Sun, Oct 5, 14 at 14:04
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Oct 22, 14 at 15:21
  • Round Robin bean swap?
    • Posted by: tormato on Wed, Oct 15, 14 at 13:18
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 21, 14 at 15:23
  • Growing peas after beans
    • Posted by: elc11 sunset z24 SD CA on Sat, Oct 18, 14 at 14:21
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Oct 18, 14 at 16:08
  • Tennessee Greasy, Have you grown It?
    • Posted by: remy 6WNY on Sun, Oct 27, 13 at 18:38
      • 21 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 17, 14 at 17:23
  • Unknown purple legume?
    • Posted by: BorisGarden IL on Thu, Oct 9, 14 at 16:14
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 11, 14 at 21:44
  • Photos from Berea, KY Seed Swap
    • Posted by: remy 6WNY on Mon, Oct 31, 11 at 11:21
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 9, 14 at 9:37
  • Trying to find Cabbage Peas
    • Posted by: linny57 8b North Fl on Wed, Feb 6, 08 at 17:54
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 6, 14 at 12:36
  • How to Peel Peas by Peas Peeling Machine
    • Posted by: wintonemachinery none on Sun, Sep 28, 14 at 2:19
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Oct 5, 14 at 23:50
  • A Stranger
    • Posted by: LoboGothic 6b SW Ontario CANADA on Thu, Oct 2, 14 at 22:40
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 3, 14 at 14:23
  • Wild pea
    • Posted by: hementia8 8 MS on Tue, Sep 30, 14 at 19:43
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 2, 14 at 15:16
  • Pinkeye purple hulls orange blossoms?
    • Posted by: tracydr 9b on Fri, May 30, 14 at 9:43
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 2, 14 at 9:45
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here