Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Beans, Peas & Other Legumes

Fans of the legume family will tell you they are a major source of complex carbohydrates, fiber, protein and essential minerals. Others will say they are simply 'good eating'! Join other aficionados for information, advice, growing tips and delicious recipes.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Vegetable Gardening   |   Asian Vegetables   |   Harvest

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55
     
  • Moonlight Runner Beans
    • Posted by: coolbythecoast on Fri, Dec 20, 13 at 1:06
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 21, 13 at 9:56
  • Best Cool Weather Bean
    • Posted by: coolbythecoast on Fri, Dec 13, 13 at 12:31
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 18, 13 at 1:14
  • Black Butterpea
    • Posted by: LoboGothic 6b SW Ontario CANADA on Thu, Dec 5, 13 at 10:19
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 11, 13 at 9:40
  • Bean recommendations
    • Posted by: roper2008 7a-8 on Sun, Nov 3, 13 at 17:33
      • 22 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 10, 13 at 17:11
  • Sieva/Carolina Lima/ButterBean
    • Posted by: dlsm Z9b Titusville Fl on Fri, May 17, 13 at 18:03
      • 123 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 2, 13 at 17:00
  • Looking for these two beans
    • Posted by: aftermidnight Z8 V. Island B.C. on Sat, Nov 30, 13 at 12:39
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 30, 13 at 17:36
  • Fava bean seedlings and cold tolerance
    • Posted by: RyanK817 8 on Tue, Nov 26, 13 at 22:35
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 28, 13 at 8:04
  • No Beans
    • Posted by: wvbetsy z6WV on Sat, Aug 31, 13 at 19:05
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 26, 13 at 22:29
  • bugs on beans
    • Posted by: Peter999999999 Victoria, Aust on Fri, Nov 15, 13 at 2:23
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Nov 19, 13 at 18:35
  • The end is near
    • Posted by: hementia8 8 MS on Tue, Jul 16, 13 at 12:53
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 12, 13 at 9:34
  • Sweet Peas?
    • Posted by: florida-belle SWFL - Zone 10 on Fri, Nov 1, 13 at 14:51
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 4, 13 at 14:09
  • Help me identify please?
    • Posted by: louky 6b on Thu, Oct 31, 13 at 11:17
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 31, 13 at 16:49
  • how to use dry soybeans?
    • Posted by: emmers_m 6 Northern NJ on Sun, Oct 27, 13 at 14:48
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Oct 28, 13 at 12:29
  • Do beans such as navy beans or kidney beans have to be staked?
    • Posted by: allenwrench on Sat, Jul 12, 08 at 9:53
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 26, 13 at 10:21
  • What bean is this?
    • Posted by: kchd 7b Mississippi on Fri, Oct 18, 13 at 19:52
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 20, 13 at 18:12
  • Shelled Black Jungle Butter Beans.
    • Posted by: dlsm Z9b Titusville Fl on Tue, Jun 14, 11 at 17:12
      • 65 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 19, 13 at 8:05
  • SSE online Yearbook available to nonmembers
    • Posted by: drloyd 7B Western WA on Wed, Oct 16, 13 at 13:10
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 18, 13 at 19:41
  • Saving BJBB seed
    • Posted by: cindy-eatonton 7b/8a mid-GA on Wed, Aug 3, 11 at 10:35
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 18, 13 at 12:45
  • Bean support - which would be best?
    • Posted by: emileeg DFW TX on Tue, Mar 1, 11 at 9:04
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 17, 13 at 14:50
  • Worchester beans?
    • Posted by: rosieo 7 NC on Thu, Oct 10, 13 at 21:19
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 14, 13 at 22:25
  • Source for Georgia Long Cowpea?
    • Posted by: arley 7b/8a SC on Mon, Sep 23, 13 at 17:02
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 14, 13 at 10:58
  • Berea KY Swap/Sale 10/05/2013, Photos, etc.
    • Posted by: remy 6WNY on Tue, Oct 8, 13 at 17:30
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Oct 12, 13 at 10:09
  • Is this a silly idea for beans and peas?
    • Posted by: ChickenCoupe 7a on Tue, Oct 8, 13 at 18:24
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 10, 13 at 15:02
  • How many garbanzo plants do I need?
    • Posted by: ChickenCoupe 7a on Tue, Oct 8, 13 at 17:37
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Oct 9, 13 at 23:08
  • Snap Bean Succession Planting
    • Posted by: drloyd 7B Western WA on Tue, Sep 24, 13 at 10:45
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Oct 7, 13 at 9:55
  • Looking specifically for a cutshort green bean
    • Posted by: 4SEASONca Western NC 6 on Sun, Sep 29, 13 at 9:44
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 5, 13 at 19:23
  • Green beans and results
    • Posted by: gardener_sandy z7 VA on Thu, Aug 15, 13 at 10:04
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 1, 13 at 17:07
  • Photos from Berea, KY Seed Swap
    • Posted by: remy 6WNY on Mon, Oct 31, 11 at 11:21
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 30, 13 at 22:22
  • Puzzled.
    • Posted by: donnabaskets 7b-8 MS on Fri, Sep 27, 13 at 16:53
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Sep 29, 13 at 11:28
  • Pole lima comparable to Baby Thorgreen?
    • Posted by: donnabaskets 7b-8 MS on Thu, Sep 5, 13 at 22:12
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 27, 13 at 16:35
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here